We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Small Town, Big City Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
“Small Town, Big City Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The staff is very friendly and professional. Why go to the big city when you get a great hotel with out all the hassle of the city. Very clean city and Harding is a beautiful campus. Chili's in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Brad E,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay!!

As always, I am pleased to hear that the staff was so wonderful to you throughout your stay with us.

If there is anything that I can do for you during your next visit to Searcy, please contact me at 501-279-9991.

Warmest regards,

Jeff Neighbors
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    28
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
13
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is my 2nd time here and just stayed 3 nights while presenting seminars at Harding University. OUTSTANDING front desk service, room and breakfast service! Great price, location and why stay anywhere else?! Just 45 min or so to the Little Rock Airport. Business center, pool and free in room wireless. Free water and snacks for Priority Club members. Don't fool around and make this your place to stay - I WILL be back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
TheCmdr,

We are very pleased to here your feedback from your stay!

As always, I am very pleased to here about the excellent customer service that you were given throughout your stay! The staff works hard at keeping us one of the best around and I am very proud of them!!

We look forward to your return visit with us! If there is anything I can do for you , please give me a call at 501-279-9991.

Warmest regards,

Jeff Neighbors
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
368 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Searcy has a dire need for hotel hospitality because there were only 3 for many many years. Finally a fourth, clean, new, fresh, spic and span. Staff is great and breakfast hast hot foods for those that cannot have many carbohydrates. Great stay!

Room Tip: mid inside hall on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Geoark1946,

We really appreciate the feedback that you have provided about our property!!

I as the General Manager am always pleased to hear the wonderful things guests like yourself have to say about the property and the staff! I am very proud of the staff and they all do an amazing job at keeping us one of the best!

If you need anything next time you are in the Searcy Area, please don't hesitate to give me a call at 501-279-9991. Have a great day and happy traveling!!

Warmest regards,

Jeff Neighbors
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Business travel brings me to Searcy, Ark. Holiday Inn Express is my personal choice of hotel. The Hotel with Jeff and his staff at the Forefront keep the hotel clean, friendly , and welcomed by a Professional Staff. The Maintenance Man, Allen keep the hotel in working order and Joyce, Dining Room Staff, keeps the food fresh and delicious even tho it is store bought. Jeff, General Manager , is always innovative in that he is always exploring ways to bring new ideas and new presentations...ie....the new nite dinner is very welcomed to a tired traveler like myself.
My experience always has been nothing but the Best!!!!!
NB

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Nelia B,

Thank you for the kind words about the staff and property! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us!!

We strive to keep the property in to condition, as well as the customer service levels at the top!! I will be sure to pass along your review to Joyce, Allen, and the staff!! I believe I have a fantastic staff and it is reviews like yours that proves me right!!

We are pleased that you enjoyed the evening dinner that we recently started providing. Its great to hear the feedback on the dinner because we have just started it and are doing a test run to see if we are going to keep it around permanently. So far it seems to be going over well and I am hoping to keep it around.

We look forward to your next stay and if you need anything meanwhile, please feel free to contact me at 501-279-9991. Have a great day!!

Warmest regards,

Jeff Neighbors
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Great staff, and always freindly and accomodating. Rooms are clean and furnishings are appropriate

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiesearcygm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Larry D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!!

I am pleased to hear that the staff was so polite and accommodating throughout your stay! We strive on the level of customer service that we provide and I am glad to hear that the team is doing such a great job at maintaining these levels!!

We look forward to your next visit with us and if there is anything that I can do for you, please feel free to contact me directly at 501-279-9991.

Warmest regards,

Jeff Neighbors
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#2 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
2.2 km away
Super 8 Searcy AR
Super 8 Searcy AR
#8 of 12 in Searcy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Searcy
Days Inn Searcy
#9 of 12 in Searcy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
Address: 3660 Ferren Trl, Searcy, AR 72143-9028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Searcy
#4 Family Hotel in Searcy
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 10,191
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest addition to Searcy, Arkansas , the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! We are conveniently located off US 167, exit 46, in the heart of Arkansas Fayetteville Shale Natural Gas field. Great restaurants and shopping outlets are within walking distance of our front door. Our Southern hospitality is free of charge with every stay! The contemporary design combines all the traditional comforts with all the modern amenities for today s travelers. From traditional guest rooms to one and two bedroom suites we have the room type to suit your needs. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms feature special in room amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, 37 flat panel LCD TV, DVD and iPod docking stations. We invite you to relax and enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected with our business center and complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property. Points of interest Companies: Chesapeake Energy, Eaton Corporation, WalMart Distribution, Southwest Energy, Vulcan Materials, BJ Services Health Care: White County Medical Center, CARTI Cancer Center Universities: Harding University, Arkansas State University Searcy, ASU Beebe and Newport Local Attractions:Little Red River, Greers Ferry Lake, Hurricane Wildlife Refuge. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy, AR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Searcy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing