We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aux Delices

Aux Delices
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small bistro, real ale and wine bar offering the freshest food cooked with care and consistency. Our style is uncomplicated and the ingredients recognizable. We have an extensive wine list and a range of hand pulled ales and draught imported lagers. Join us just for a drink or evening meal.
Halifax
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had a great meal here, the food was delicious. Only niggle was slow service, but the food was worth waiting for. Hope they sort out whatever problems they had.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZodiacHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    27
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“smashing great lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

myself and five friends had a great meal.Best food in Halifax! Only small complaint was the waiter made us drink far too much wine! Will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matthew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent menu and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Friendly staff, excellent menu and service would recommend a really inviting atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abfab11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great no faults what so ever. Good choice of menu, wines etc and backed up by superb service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ertyiiddfivijsmnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food in a cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and I had been to Aux Delices previously and it was a no brainer to decide to take our families when they visited over Christmas. On both occasions the food was excellent. The restaurant has a number of menus to choose from. We ate from the a la carte menu and my in laws from the bistro. The staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming and, as there are no more than 40 covers in the place, devote their full attention to each and ever diner. The restaurant offers a good wine list too. The same family also own The Hinchliffe in Cragg Vale which is also well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aux Delices also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aux Delices? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing