We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap and not so cheerful..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings' Way Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kings' Way Hotel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cheap and not so cheerful..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel was drabby and in major need of renovations. Got cheap rate off expedia. Check in was hassel free and fast. Room was old looking. Nothing special. Bed was very springy and uncomfortable. Thankfully we only stayed one night. Bar was quiet (felt like only 4 people in the whole hotel till really late when the coaches showed up). I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    29
    48
    19
    12
See reviews for
24
48
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ustica, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Just came back from our Jordan trip and stayed 3 night at this hotel. We thought it was very nice,rooms are a good size and the furnishing were just fine. Food was pretty good,just about as good as any other hotel we stayed at. Don't hesitate to stay,place is clean and bathrooms are fine.
We stayed at a hotel in Eilat and in my opinion this kings way hotel was much better. I would like to thank the Reservations for all their help to us & staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daved089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usak, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

The hotel is situated some 1000 yards from the entrance to Petra archaeological site and therefore ideally suited for touring the site. The hotel is well situated for local mini supermarkets and other shops selling various products.

My wife and I stayed at this hotel early April. This was to be a two night stop as we intended to “See Petra by Night” (save your money a complete waste of time and effort) and then the following day take the tour of Petra.

We were greeted at reception by a warm welcome and the offer of a cup of Arabian Coffee.

All the staff with whom we came into contact, greeted us with smiles and were always ready to help.

The restaurant had a good evening menu and the choices at breakfast (on a self service basis) were good.

The rooms were clean and reasonably spacious with provision for Wi-fi which was extremely expensive.

In conclusion this is an ideal hotel for people visiting Petra and consequently have no hesitation in recommending it..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 159753456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms was spacious.
Great Staff and very helpful and competent. If i came back to Petra, i'll stay again in this hotel
Iwould like to thank all the staff for all their Us

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omar198466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

I visited Petra this Oct. with a group of tourists. We stayed at the kings way hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very hospitable, rooms were very spacious and clean, and the food was really nice, as there was a very wide variety of dishes. and the hotel overlooked the mountains which showed a very nice view. I would recommend this hotel for tourists that would like to visit petra. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.7 km away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#6 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
#18 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.7 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Candles Hotel
Candles Hotel
#21 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 km away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.4 km away
Sun Set Hotel
Sun Set Hotel
#25 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Way Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Way Hotel

Property: Kings' Way Hotel
Address: Main Highway Petra / Amman | Opposite Moses Springs, Petra - Wadi Musa 71, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 7,843
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings' Way Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 3.5KM from the main entrance to Petra. Easy access to the hotel across the street from the historic Moses Springs mentioned in the bible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kings' Way Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Way Golden Tulip
Petra / Wadi Musa Golden Tulip
Kings' Way Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing