We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
305
199
44
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
199
44
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wadi rum fresh towels breakfast bag hot water budget hotel central location explore petra hummus min walk two nights great room taxi ride the hotel is clean instant coffee beds were comfortable wonderful hotel very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I stayed in this hotel during October this year to explore Petra. Clean room, comfortable bed, warm and welcoming staff, fast wifi. Redeeming location. I had a great time staying here. Salute to the owner/manager Wael. Thanks a lot :-)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Precious F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights to explore Petra. The good aspects of this hotel were the convenient location, comfortable bed, fast wifi with a good signal in the room and being allowed to check in early. The manager was helpful with advice for our onward transport. The bad - problems getting hot water. They use solar hot water and despite a rainy overcast day they neglected to turn on the electric booster until we complained. It was then ok. The heater/air conditioner in the room also did not work until I asked for it to be fixed. It turned out the air filters were badly blocked. Cleaning them fixed the issue. Breakfast was ok, and was a set menu served a la carte, the usual Jordanian fare of flat bread, hummus, eggs and olives. Overall we felt this hotel was ok for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Spacious, clean room with Ac and free WLAN. Generous oriental breakfast, nice little restaurant affiliated to the hotel with 15% reduction for hotel guests. Laundry service. Very friendly staff, very helpful for organizing tours, e.g. with the extremely experienced and witty driver Jehadi, who brought me to Wadi Rum and back to Amman.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank volker997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Budget hotel in downtown Petra. Location only redeeming feature.
The bathroom drains were blocked, giving off a horrible smell. There was no hot water.
The hotel itself is generally not clean.
The breakfast was inedible.
The sister restaurant was not worth the 15% discount- eat across the road.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Nice hotel nice people i spent two nights in this hotel. Personnel is very friendly. Clean. Breakfast is Amazing and it s include. Very good deal for the cheap price. Restaurant and shop around. 2min by taxi to the entrance of Petra! the owner very helpfull

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lilyI133RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews