We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petra Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 513
US$ 441
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 207
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 67
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 66
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amra Palace Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 106
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 166
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 153
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 109
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
61
265
286
112
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
265
286
112
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutes walkswimming poollobby areaexcellent locationpetra by nightclean hoteldinner buffetafter a long dayturkish bathdead seasupermarketenterancetreasury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, very close to the entrance, but the hotel needs maintainance, it's old and it don't feel clean. For a night before going to do sightseeing fine, but not for a stay for days. The breakfast was just ok...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel as part of a tour package I had booked so hadnt chose it myself. I didnt really enjoy my stay here and wouldnt choose to stay again, however the friends that I went with were quite happy with it. I guess you get what you pay for.
It is very close to the Petra world heritage site, 5min walk, which is ideal. It is also next to some great restaurants and shops, so the perfect location for us.
The actual room wasnt ideal though. No WiFi in the room, only in the lobby, however it was really temperamental. The room was very dated and dusty. The plug sockets were falling off, and my plug adaptor didn't fit into the socket despite it being the correct kind. Reception staff were very helpful though and they gave me an adaptor to use for my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FarrahM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in 2 room ( that were actually 4 rooms ).
The main issue with this hotel is that it is not a clean one and maintenance is very poor.
The first 2 rooms were cold at night , the A/C knob was missing, bulb lights were burnt and shower was dirty.
We switched rooms to a lower floor for the next night, and the rooms condition was the same.
Water in the showers run Thinly, towels are smelly.
All around the hotel there are stains: on walls, doors,carpets, chairs.
At the Dinning room it is the same, tablecloth is dirty, cups are broken and not clean, there are stains on serving utensils and the staff would do nothing but the minimum.
The only positive thing to be said about this hotel is it's location- 500m' from the entrance to the park.
I definitely believe that this hotel is worth no more than 1 star, so if you're looking for that range and the price is good for that, than you're OK.
Don't expect for more than the minimum.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms in the upper floor, it is cold . Ask to see the room before you book if you have the ability ( on site ).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuf b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Position is fantastic so close the archeological site entrance ; rooms were large and very clean . Breakfast very basic but ok , Wi-Fi is only at the reception . No noise and we slept so well After one day walking , I would come back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Claudia G g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Booked at Petra Palace Hotel 8th March. Upon arrival there was a middle aged lady in the reception and from the beginning she was extremely rude. I showed her the booking number on my phone, but she grabbed it out of my hand and then threw it down on the table when she had found it. I told her I was not happy with that and she started shouting so I asked to talk to the manager. Then she shouted: “The manager is in hell!”
This is no way to treat a customer.
The hotel’s Turkish bath was supposed to be open but was closed. Breakfast was poor and though there was supposed to be air conditioning in the room, I was told it was shut off in the whole hotel. Obviously saving money though it was quite warm this day. Only one out of two lifts was working, the other one stuck on the 4th floor. There was no working socket working, so a repaireman was sent to fix it. That took almost half an hour.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews