We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
124
22
20
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
22
20
17
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2014

The hotel is on a hilltop - far to walk to the entrance of Petra. Also far to go to the centre of town and restaurants. The breakfast was ok so was the buffet at night. The hotel is clean, the room is average, it was a bit chilly in January - especially the bathroom (no heating). The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HelloBalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was booked by our tour operater. The location is on a hilltop with only a few houses around and no shops. It's very difficult to climb down and up if you need to go to the centre of town.

The hotel is clean and the food is average for its class. Internet access is expensive and I think this should be included in the cost. But I guess they make their money out of this.

If I visit Petra again I will try to book a hotel near the centre of town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Boshor786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel was chosen by our tour company, but isn't really flash.

It's not really convenient to anything. The staff are off handed. The internet is expensive. For what you get, the room rate isn't cheap. However, it's a major tourist town, so prices are inflated.

The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was ok.

You can do better.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here as part of a group tour. The hotel is decent enough, clean rooms, nice food in the restaurant. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful.

It is a bit of a way from the centre of town and Petra, but for the group tour it was sufficient. There were also protests when we were there, so downtown wasn't somewhere we were looking to go anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is an average one, nothing much to write about. The room was OK although the aircon was noisy. The breakfast was also so-so, with no choice for vegetarians. But the worst was the hotel location. It was totally isolated with nothing near about, being the last structure at the end of the town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank charoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews