We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
101
90
75
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
90
75
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect conditions poor maintenance main entrance of petra great location for visiting walking distance visit petra petra by night tickets breakfast and dinner two nights thoroughly enjoyed our stay minutes walk from the entrance air conditioner top floor a bit tired basic hotel magnificent view lost city
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The decoration of the hotel is not modern but the hotel is very clean with an excellent location (about 100 meters from the entrance of Petra). The owner and the staff are very welcoming and available.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights here at Candles hotel and it was too short! The staff here are just wonderful. They're all so attentive and make you feel part of a big family.
Abdullah the owner, will do anything he can to ensure that you're having a great stay. The food here is just sensational - such a talented chef. Big delicious portions. Great to try some traditional local dishes!
Wifi worked very well, rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice to sit out on the terrace and enjoy a coffee. Beautiful view from the restaurant on the 4th floor. Very close to entrance of Petra!
If you want to enjoy your time in Wadi Musa stay here! I'll be back :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AshleeD587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hotel was good for the money and a very short walk to the entrance to Petra. Our biggest complaint was there was virtually no water pressure in the shower and no hot water. There weren't many guests staying the night we were there so instead of the buffet they cooked us breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on my last solo travel to Petra. Its a basic hotel that is clean, has friendly staff (you are served with cold juice as you arrive) and basic breakfast. The rate is comparable to other hotels in the area. If proximity to Petra entrance is a big plus for you this is the place! However many hotels farther off offer a shuttle to and from the site. I encountered an issue with the bathroom (a common problem in entire country) and the staff effectively and efficiently addressed the issue. Going with the "flow" or the lack of it ;) is part of traveling in this part of the world. Enjoy your visit by spending more time in the ancient city and overlook the limitations for a pleasant vacation. remember to adjust to the surrounding and not import your western ideas to Jordan. See the country for what it is and not what you expect it to be. Befriend a Beduin for a more authentic experience.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Candles Hotel now has a special place in my heart. The owner Abdullah, along with his employees make you feel like you are part of a family. They are incredibly professional, ready to answer any questions or concerns. Always smiling, making sure your stay is absolutely wonderful. This hotel is basic but has every single need, plus an incredible terrace with a great view. Watch the sunset from up there!

In my opinion, if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel with a warm, professional atmosphere- this is the perfect place. Look no further.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews