We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cleopetra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 99
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P Quattro Relax Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 99
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 66
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 67
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 124
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Anbat Hotel 1(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 52
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 90
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 56
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$ 209
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
224
163
54
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
163
54
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelwadi rumfree lifthot waterpacked lunchfree ridehummussingle roomclean roomsother guestsvisiting petrapetra sitejett busstayed nightstaxi driverpetra by nightpetra visitor center
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I spend one night in October and it was great. Mosleh and the staff were very helpful : Not only he contacted me before hand to give me few details on the hotel location but they arranged a picnic to take away and drop me at the entrance of Petra by car. Internet was working just fine. As a woman travelling alone I highly recommend this place if you are travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CELINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleopetra_h, Owner at Cleopetra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

I wanna take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our place, Which we always highly appreciate it to provide great service and make sure always our guests are having a great stay with us, Beside helping as fast as we can.

We can't thank you enough and hope to see you again at your home a way from home .

Best regards
Mosleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Small room, but everything you need is there. Service is incredible - chatting with Mosleh was definitely a highlight. Hotel staff were kind, helpful, and considerate to a female solo traveler. Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiki20036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleopetra_h, Owner at Cleopetra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

I wanna take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our place, Which we always highly appreciate it to provide great service and make sure always our guests are having a great stay with us, Beside helping as fast as we can.

We can't thank you enough and hope to see you again at your home a way from home .

Best regards
Mosleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The rooms are clean and good, with all the required facilities. The service is good and the staff is friendly. The staff will arrange for transportation if requested. The hotel is not very far from Petra.
Internet is not free, 2JD for entire stay and doesn't work very well either.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SoumyaSubbireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleopetra_h, Owner at Cleopetra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

I wanna take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our place, Which we always highly appreciate it to provide great service and make sure always our guests are having a great stay with us, Beside helping as fast as we can.

We can't thank you enough and hope to see you again at your home a way from home .

Best regards
Mosleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Highly recommended. Really good price for what is offered. Basic set up, but had what was needed.

Really friendly staff, offering good and honest advice about things to do, places to eat and how to travel. Would go again.

Helps to organise trips to local places, e.g. Wadi Rum desert (see photos). I enjoyed this very much, and felt I could trust that I was getting a good deal. Even though it seemed like a high cost for the Wadi Rum at first, it was definitely worth it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank mazangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleopetra_h, Owner at Cleopetra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

I wanna take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our place, Which we always highly appreciate it to provide great service and make sure always our guests are having a great stay with us, Beside helping as fast as we can.

We can't thank you enough and hope to see you again at your home a way from home .

Best regards
Mosleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

It was a bit far away from Petra but there was free transfer from the hostel and the was back can be done with a taxi for 2 dinars. The room was comfortable and the breakfast very complete. Personal very friendly and helpful. The views from the hostel are really nice

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanagost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleopetra_h, Owner at Cleopetra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

I wanna take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our place, Which we always highly appreciate it to provide great service and make sure always our guests are having a great stay with us, Beside helping as fast as we can.

We can't thank you enough and hope to see you again at your home a way from home .

Best regards
Mosleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews