We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic apartment with brilliant...”
other travellers have booked this property
Prespa building in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prespa building in summer
Fully equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher and dining area for 8 people Lunch break on the Plato 15.12.2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Prespa building in summer
Fully equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher and dining area for 8 people
Lunch break on the Plato 15.12.2013
Spacious high boards sleeping room with kingsize bed
Awesome ski conditions on Christmas day 2012
Beautifully decorated double bedroom nicely lit in the evening
Prespa building where the apartment is located
Early morning view from the terrace
Cosy living area with an electrical camin and 42 inch TV
Evening vanilla sky view from apartment
Comfortable living and relax area with bed-couch option
Electro camin in the living area on the first level
Delightful morning view of Pirin from the apartment
Comfortable high board kingsize bed and a pinewood warderobe in bedroom 1
Morning mountain view from the sleeping room
Double bed sleeping room with incredible panoramic mountain view
Mountain peaks view from Platoto
Bed-couch in the corridor on the second level
Comfortable one click bed-couch in the corridor on the second level
Bathroom with shower cubicle on the second level
Bathroom with a tub on level 1
Infrared sauna cabin for two for apres-ski relax
View of Todorka peak from Shiligarnika
Platoto February 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GemmaWhar...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic apartment with brilliant service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We visited the apartment in January and we were so thrilled with the place. It was immaculate with everything you needed for a couples stay and more. Silvia, the owner was an absolute star. We were worried about the lack of snow and she was very accommodating in assisting us with changing dates. There were lovely added extras with the apartment, a hamper treat! It has all your mod cons and a great sauna for those achy bodies after a day on the slopes.

Would definitely recommend!!! Fantastic value for money!!! Thanks again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Dear Terry, Gemma and friends,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as guests. We are always trying to accommodate our guests' request in order to make sure that you have a memorable holiday. Glad you had awesome time in the apartment and on the Bansko slopes. Looking forward to be welcoming you again during the next ski season.

Kindest regards,

Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
para999
wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic with amazing views!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

what a lovely apartment!!! 5 adults stayed here comfartably. Decorated beautifully throughout and everything you need for a wonderful ski break. the balcony has amazing views of the mountain made even better when snow covered! sauna an excellent bonus. most rentals in bansko are minimaly decorated and furnished for the rental market but this is a home from home and at a great price. 10 min walk to gondola which is nice warm up/cool down. the owner Sylvia is a pleasure to deal with and we will most definitely be repeat customers! Jealous that we don't own this place ourselves! Well done Sylvia and family!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
Dear Chris and family,

Thank for your wonderful review and kind words! You are more than welcome to be our guests next year again. Happy to help you and contribute to your excellent trip and time in Bansko!
Have a great 2014 and looking forward to be seeing you again.

Take care,
Silvia and Peter Matern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: TV, Sauna, Location
Liked least: Surrounding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Dear Jorgo and family,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you've enjoyed your stay at our apartment and looking forward to welcome you again next year! Wishing you a successful and healthy 2014!
Silvia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janebeach...
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had an excellent stay at Prespa. The apartment is spacious and luxuriously fitted out and in a quiet location not far from the gondola (once you find the right route!) we loved the balcony looking out at the mountains and made good use of the well equipped kitchen as we were too tired to go out most nights!! My husband is an experienced snow boarder and myself and our 9 year old daughter are beginners and we were all happy. You do have to queue for the lift in the morning, but you just get used to it. The owners of the apartment were so helpful with lessons, ski lift pass, restaurants etc. we were very impressed and will def stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Dear Andrea,

Thank you so much for your booking and staying with us. We are grateful for your nice words and review. New welcome packs are in preparation, that will definitely include a map from the apartment to the Gondola.

Looking forward to welcome you as guests next year again.

Thank you once again and best wishes,
Silvia Matern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casteau
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for the nice words! We hope you are now having a blast during your second stay at our apartment together with your family and we hope to see you again in Bansko to go for climbing and hiking in the summer and lots of skiing and fun in the winter for many many years to come. Cheers and enjoy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing