We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for family ski holiday in very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Predela 2

Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complex
Lounge Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Complex
Lounge
Fireplace
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Balcony
View from Balcony
Swimming Pool
Hot Tub
Steam Room
Sauna
Fitness Centre
Fitness Centre
Fitness Centre
Games Room - on ground floor of complex
Games Room - on ground floor of complex
Complex Garden
Complex Lobby
Cafe - on ground floor of complex
Social Lounge - on ground floor of complex
Bansko Fun Park
Ski Zone
Ski Zone
Ski Zone
Bansko Ice Rink
Bansko Town
Bansko Town
Bansko Town
Bansko Town
Bansko Town
Bansko Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ayesha201...
Skala, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for family ski holiday in very friendly Bansko!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Apartment is in great location for ski-short walk down to the Gondola each morning. Hire your skis down there so you can store them there and not carry them back. We went with Joh's recommendation and hired ours through Venci at Ski Point. Excellent service and good prices-also bought our ski passes each day there to avoid queues ar Gondola ticket office. We loved the apartment,cosy,warm and spacious. Best for us was the free spa at the end of each day-I never missed a day-jacuzzi, sauna,steam room and treadmill. Perfect! Sometimes v busy and sometimes we had it all to ourselves but we always found all the other guests there to be polite and coming from many different countries too. We will definitely return to Bansko as the skiing/snowboarding for us was great and eating out in the village was a real treat with so many places to choose from and many with live music. Our favourite was Euphoria with a huge menu and good band-just make sure you book early! Hope John's apartment will be available next time we come to Bansko too! John was super helpful in his emails and provided a v detailed information book in the apartment, also piste maps etc etc.Thank you John and his team!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Excellent to read your positive review and very happy you found our advice helpful. We always want our guests to have the best possible experience and enjoy what our apartment and the resort of Bansko has to offer. Great to hear you experienced the spa and jacuzzi to relax and unwind after a busy day on the slopes as well as enjoy the local food, restaurants and bars that are on offer in Bansko. Please check our calendar on line for future availability as we would welcome you back any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“End of season stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Predela 2 during the last week of the season in April.

The apartment is well located, only a short walk from the gondola and close to town, but in a quieter resedential area.

The apartment itself is very nice, clean and well kept, with everything you need. There is a ski and boot room in the building you can use, would be good if there was snow in the village as you would be able to cut across on the final slope down to the apartment, but there was no snow in the village when we went so we rented one next to the gondola so that we didn't have to carry them the skis around.

The spa in the apartment block was also very nice, there is a cafe that joins the pool room, as well as a sauna, steamroom, jacuzzi and gym. Across the hallway from the spa is a big lounge area and a small games room with a pool table and table football.

John is very helpful, he is very informative about the area and apartment and replies quickly answering any questions when booking the apartment.

Bansko itself is a great town, we didn't get to see it to its full potential as although the season had been extended by a week because there was still plenty of snow up the mountain, the bars and restaurants mostly seem to have shut at the original end of season date. But there was still places to eat. Happy ending is perfectly located for an apres drink or late much. Drinks are pricey in comparison to other bars, about 5 lev a beer, the same price as up the mountain, but the food in there is quite cheap (burgers, sandwiches, spaghetti, chips etc). The log cabin which is just across the car park from the gondola and down the steps was very nice and open all year round. We ate here a couple of times and the food was lovely and reasonable.

The old town itself we found difficult to work out originally as it is quite a walk from the main ski area, and half way down there is a scattering of restaurants and bars which can be easy to think is the old town, but if you keep going you reach a big square with restaurants on all sides. Food and drinks down there are a lot cheaper (beer by gondola was 5 lev and in old town was 1.5 lev), but either prepare yourself for the walk home after or get a taxi.

I would recommend this apartment to everyone, we would definitely consider coming back, but probably in a busier part of the season.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We're pleased you had a comfortable stay and that the resort met your needs. We have a ski and boot room on site and also the local hire shops (at the bottom of the slope) provide the facility to store ski equipment enabling guests to relax in the local bars after a day on the slopes without the need to be carrying around skis etc (we have since updated our literature so thank you for your feedback). We're pleased you explored the facilities on site and well as Bansko town itself. Thank you also for providing future guests information about what you explored/experienced - we welcome you back any time in the future. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
1 review
“MR”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment was luxury, with a huge double king size bed in the master bedroom with en suite, what a welcome after a hard days skiing.
Loved the apartment, very modern, with large leather sofas and an area for dining.
John, the owner, was very professional, and gave us everything we needed in advance of our stay.
We will definitely book with John again, and hopefully stay in the same apartment.
Thanks John

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay as well as having the time to relax after a day on the slopes in the apartment. We strive to provide an exceptional service to our guests and pleased you recognise what we do. We welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stu160
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant facilities within the complex. Very close to town centre. Very reasonable priced restaurants and bars locally.

Apartment was clean to a high standard and plenty of linen and towels provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks for your great feedback. We're extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and the apartment and resort met your expectations. We welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipun M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

John (landlord) came to personally hand us the keys and welcome us to the apartment. Once inside, we were left in peace.

The apartment was tidy and clean, there were enough pots, pans , plates, bowls, and cutlery etc. For 6 of us.

There were extra UK plug adapters, the landlord obviously trys hard to make you feel welcomed and comfortable.

Location wise, its walking distance to the slopes, and the restraunts around it are pretty good.

There is a pool, gym, sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi that we used after each day on the slopes and was much needed. Fortunately the whole thing was fairly empty each day for us and we loved having beers in the jaccuzi.

The reception did not speak English after a certain time (shift work) but still tried to help the best they could.

Overall a pretty awesome stay and pretty awesome holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're pleased you had a great stay and the apartment met your requirements for a group of 6. We always strive to provide an exceptional service to our guests. The spa facilities are certainly to be explored as you know too well after a busy day on the slopes so we're pleased you took time to relax in the jacuzzi. We'll welcome you back for another awesome stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing