We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Todorka Views

Spacious, bright and airy master (double) bedroom tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, bright and airy master (double) bedroom tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Living Room Dining Area Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Spacious, bright and airy master (double) bedroom tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Living Room Dining Area
Twin Bedroom
Comfortable Sitting Area
Living Room
Master double bedroom
Bathroom - hydro-massage bath, shower, WC and wash basin
Modern Kitchen - Hob, oven, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle
Twin Bedroom - Spacious, bright and airy twin bedroom
Living Room
Twin Bedroom - Spacious, bright and airy twin bedroom tastefully furnished
Communal Area - open log fire, large bar and kitchen area, sofas and dining tables
Building Exterior - modern and new
Sauna - perfect to unwind after a day on the slopes
Steam Room - perfect to unwind after a day on the slopes
Local Tavern (Mehana)
Part of Living Room
Piste
Local Walk
Bansko Old Town Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian C
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The booking process was easy and the advisor was extremely helpful.
The parking was ok and although parking is not guaranteed for the appartment we had no problems. The accomodation was very clean and modern and extremely well equipped (especially the kitchen) and comfortable.The location is very good and close to amenities. I would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment met your expectations. We take pride in providing a comfortable and well-equipped apartment. Thanks for choosing our apartment and we hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a brillant time felt really saft
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Really glad you enjoyed the apartment and your holiday over Easter so much. We do try our best to ensure our guests have a hassle-free stay in a comfortable and well equipped apartment. Hopefully we see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frances P
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and nice apartment”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a lovely week here. The apartment is nicely laid out, clean and nice and warm. The two bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and I would say it would be perfect for a party of up to 5 friends, or a family. It was excellent value.

Facilities
There is one very nice bathroom, although the shower is powered by a boiler which only holds enough hot water for 2 and a bit showers - a challenge when 6 people simultaneously get back from skiing! I think this would be fine for a smaller group, however.
The sauna was very nice, the steam room was not working when we were there. It costs 10 lev per hour, under £5 for the whole group. There are also additional showers here which eased our bathroom queue! There was a bit of a challenge booking these facilities as the building managers go home at 3.30. They also are very hard to communicate with - they are friendly and try to be helpful but we only managed to actually book the sauna once as they just didn't understand us when we tried a second time.
There is a great shared sitting and cooking area downstairs, which would be perfect for large groups.
The kitchen is small but was perfectly adequate for tea and porridge. It is equipped for 6 people, with a microwave, 2 electric hobs, kettle, toaster, sink and fridge.
The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms had lots of storage space.
They'd also provided a drying rack which came in extremely handy.
The sofa bed would have been fine for one person, but had an unfortunate dip in the middle meaning that sharing it was a bit overly intimate!

Location
It is at least a 25 minute walk to the gondola and tourist centre, so further away than much of the available accomodation, however it is a pleasant walk and close to the actual town centre which has its own appeal and some nice restaurants and bars. As a town I can't fault Bansko, we had a great time both skiing and experiencing the local restaurants and bars. It has a great atmosphere and everyone was very friendly to us.
It is about a 2 hour drive from Sofia, we used a taxi firm recommended by the owner of the apartment and it was a smooth, pleasant and cheap transfer. I would recommend doing this as I think the apartment would be hard to find if you were not dropped by a taxi company who knew where it was!

Management
I found the owner of the apartment very helpful, he always answered emails promptly and assisted with taxi companies and recommendations. The 2 people who run the apartments were very friendly although they are hard to communicate with.

Overall we had a great week and I would recommend. I would probably limit adult group size to 5 for comfort, as I think our 6 was a bit cramped. It was excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. I'm sure this information will be very valuable for anybody considering the apartment. It is true the building manager's English isn't great but we've always managed to communicate with him effectively, and he is a real gent, so obliging.

Glad you enjoyed the apartment and your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: silance
Liked least: distance from gondola ski
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Glad the apartment was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. As you say it is perfect for a small family as it is well equipped and in a quiet but central location. We've taken your comment on board about the bathroom and will be adding to it over the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Comfortable bed!
Liked least: Coming home :-(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
We are delighted the apartment met your requirements and that you enjoyed your stay. Having the large supermarket located so close is definitely a bonus!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing