We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, very close to the slopes”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Chalet accommodation, unique to Bansko and close to Gondola.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Chalet accommodation, unique to Bansko and close to Gondola.
Large spacious and light living area.  Satellite TV, DVD, WiFi & log fire Fully equipped kitchen - Kettle, Toaster, Oven, Grill, Hob, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Great Chalet accommodation, unique to Bansko and close to Gondola.
Large spacious and light living area.  Satellite TV, DVD, WiFi & log fire
Fully equipped kitchen - Kettle, Toaster, Oven, Grill, Hob, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Machine
Large living and dining area
Dinner is served (table extends - seating and crockery for 6 people)
Leisurely walk to the Gondola (10 mins max)
Spacious bedroom with dressing table
Plenty of storage
Second bedroom, another spacious room with large comfortable bed (with double wardrobe)
Second bedroom with wardrobe
Relax with a good film in front of the fire
Power shower and bath after a hard day on the slopes
Outside of Chalets, a small complex of 11 properties
View from balcony
Ski runs for all levels
Wide tree lined slopes
A mulled wine or beer in an unbrella bar?
Can you find the secret lift?
Visit the traditional local Mehanas - great value
Visit the old town square (short walk away)
Church in the old town square
Old Bansko
Modern lifts and wide slopes
Wide tree lined slopes
Snowy slopes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris J
1 review
“Great accommodation, very close to the slopes”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very well presented chalet, space enough for 6 people. Very reasonably priced, and only a short walk away from the centre and the gondola up to the ski slopes. Very pleased - would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky106
New York
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a week long vacation in Bankso and this is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in for many years. It was spotless, clearly the owners take pride in their property. I felt it was excellent value for money and it certainly deserves the positive reviews it has received.
It is in very close proximity to the local amenities and Paul was incredibly helpful when we were planning our trip. We have already booked our stay here for next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATG72
Dublin Ireland
1 review
“Misleading, in need of some repairs”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

No use of pool as neighbouring hotel is closed down! This was never brought to out attention. Very unkept outside, a few repairs needed indoors.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thanks for bringing these points to our attention and as discussed, we are in the process of rectifying any issues mentioned. To update on the points made directly;

The company managing the pool directly behind our complex recently ceased trading, we were unaware of this and therefore could not have advised the guest accordingly. Once we were aware of the situation, alternative pool facilities were identified and advised to the guest.

In terms of the garden mentioned, this is a small shared area and the gardener attends regularly to maintain the grounds (once a month). Our management company have advised that this has now been rectified and it is looking tidy again, our private chalet land is prepared for each guest visit.

Our chalet is in regular use and we are continually looking to maintain our standards, unfortunately there will be small issues from time to time as in any home.

We have a management company in Bansko and they will respond immediately if any problems are found or advised to them. Unfortunately not all guests liaise with the management company and only advise of issues when they return home, this is obviously too late to rectify the issues for guests.

I hope these points did not ruin your trip to Bansko, we have many many positive reviews from happy and returning guests. I feel we offer great value for the quality of accommodation and facilities available.

Thanks

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
Cove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good accommodation, with an excellent location for the ski zone and old town”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This accommodation is well equipped and well appointed, it is very light and airy due to the large lounge and patio windows/doors with views of the mountains. It also benefits from two toilets, one upstairs and one downstairs. The two double bedrooms are have able storage for clothing.

Due to it's great location you benefit from easy access to the ski zone a couple of hundred metres up the road. The old town can be easily accessed by cutting through opposite the chalet, eventually arriving at Pirin Street with a host of excellent restaurants and bars and saves walking up to the ski zone and then back down Pirin Street which is the main location for entertainment in Bansko.

If you choose to book this accommodation you will not be disappointed by it's location or facilities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayaway
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"fantastic find and flawless service"”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Recently returned from a week in Bulgaria with 4 days at the Library in Bansko. I was a little unsure having read some reviews about bansko but I was so impressed. There were no queues for the lifts and the pistes were big varied and very quiet. The Library chalet is perfectly located just ten minutes from the ski zone and 15 to the old town. Very well equipped with cable TV WiFi and a great fireplace. The management are really helpful, we asked for some wood and for just €15 two guys were sent over with bags of logs which lasted us the 5 days and built us an amazing fire. Paul was really helpful and asked all questions and left us very at ease. I also would recommend explore bansko. They arranged all our ski hire, lift passes, transfers to and from Sofia and provided a free shuttle to and from the gondola if you want it, although we preferred to walk for £300 for both of us.

All in all a fantastic holiday at a bargain price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing