We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Park & Spa Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 45
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rahoff Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dedo Pene Inn(Bansko)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bisser(Bansko)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 688
US$ 614
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint George Palace(Bansko)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
24
26
23
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
23
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelspa areaswimming poolski bootssteam bathlobbygondolareceptionistapartmentkitchenetteskiingcomfortbulgariamountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were super worried about breakfast at this hotel due to many of the reviewers saying its rubbish. Not so. We found breakfast to be steaming hot, freshly cooked and plenty of variety. The choice of hot food was different every day. We were often there first thing and watched the pancake chef set up and start cooking so not from previous day as one other reviewer says. We also got there nearly at the end of the service on the last day and still the food was hot.

The apartment room was large and spacious. Clean and comfy. The only thing we did find was that the light in the bedroom is very dull and so its difficult to do your makeup in the mirror but I just opened the curtain and had plenty of light!

The kitchenette was fully working and would be good enough to cook a meal but do be aware there are no plates or cutlery. Not even a spoon to stir your tea. On that note I would take tea with you as there are only 2 tea bags available for you and they are 2 levs each tea bag. A bit expensive if you ask me.

We did have a light bulb blow in our entrance hall of the room but I spoke to the receptionist as we went out for the day and the light bulb was replaced by the time we came back. No issue at all.

We ended up eating in the bar most evenings as we were too exhausted from skiing all day and our 2 young boys just wanted to sleep. Each night it came to roughly 30-40 levs (about £15-20). Very tasty and freshly cooked to order. We had all sorts: pizza, risotto, greek salad, cheesy chips...... yummy ;-)

The location is actually very good because it is a short walk (maybe 10 mins ish) to the gondola which is perfectly manageable even in ski boots. But it is also far enough away from the hustle and bustle and noise of the centre, which while we were there had a very noisy fun fair going on till late, we were glad to be far enough away to not hear that blasting.

All in all we were really happy with our stay and are currently organising to go back.

My advice: manage your expectations and be happy your on holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank youme-and-theboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I stayed at the hotel for a week for the purpose of ski vacation.
The staff was very nice.
The hotel has an excellent spa.
Great location (10 minutes walk to the gondola and they have shuttles)
Breakfasts was good
Free wifi with good speed (a little bit less in evening times).
We checkout at evening time (we paid extra) that we can took the advantage of our last day for the surfing because our flight was at the night time.
The hotel took care of us for a ride back to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorelik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment (we were 4 adults) and it was better than we expected: there was a spacious living room with a kitchenette, a bathroom, one medium sized bedroom and one large bedroom with its own bathroom. Every room had its own balcony and we had a nice mountain view.
It is located at about 500m from the gondola, but we got there every day with a free shuttle from the hotel (its schedule started from 8am until 5pm).
The breakfast was basic but pretty good (we stayed 5 nights so we haven't got too tired of it), the swimming pool was quite small but not crowded so that was an advantage, and the spa area was fine for relaxing after skying.
They cleaned our room every day, the staff was nice and spoke english very well and the hotel had a lot of facilities (sky deposit, underground parking, kids area, etc)
The downside of our stay was that the bedrooms were a bit cold, but we haven't bothered claiming it to the reception because we read it before in others reviews and we came prepared.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AncaGTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I am confident this is not a 4 hotel, yet given the price range, one can not say it's a big surprise! Overall, it's a very good deal if you can look the other way when it comes to some comfort, hospitality, etiquette aspects. I will be as objective as possible.
The English level of almost all staff members makes it quite annoying to communicate as you always have to repeat and play charades... and pay for included drinks because they didn't understand what you asked for! But some of them are really helpful and nice. Breakfast is very good and it offers a good variety of food and drinks. Dinner, on the other hand, is not such a good experience. As I totally hate that turmeric / curry taste that is omnipresent in the Bulgarian dishes (at least this part of Bulgaria), I had to eat whatever I could find without that heavy taste. Also, I happened to see the same cucumber slices 2 days in a row... not very pleasant (I wasn't paying attention if it happened for breakfast as well).
The sauna is nice, yet quite small. Only towels are complementary. No slippers, no bathrobe. Some apartments are very large, some are small, but all are very warm, tidy and welcoming. The downside is that even though there is a well-equipped kitchenette... there are no dishes, no tableware, no dish soap, nothing... Quite useless! On the brightside, the hotel offers good equipment service and free storing. The guy there is very helpful and friendly! The bartender also knows his way around traditional Bulgarian drinks.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room itself was ok apart from the key card not working properly the whole duration, and one of the lights not working and the wi-fi being very poor. The location was not bad apart from it is on the other side of the river and the pavements are not complete and the road has no street lights.

The hotel has a spa but what booking.com fails to tell you is it costs £8 to use the jacuzzi for 15 minutes. We went to use Sauna 15 mins before it closed but were told it already closed so we went to use the Jacuzzi on the last night and arrived an hour before it closed but was told it would take too long to heat the water up so this was also not possible, even though we offered to pay

The biggest let down was the breakfast. By far the worst of any hotel or hostel ever, We got down at 8am when it opened only to find that all the hot food was stone cold because instead of making freshly cooked food, they place out food from days or weeks before and then heat it up from scratch, It all tasted so stale including the bread which could only be eaten if toasted. The pancakes were the only thing being cooked there and then and even they were cold on the first day as the guy had obviously put out yesterdays cold ones and then was cooking hot ones to put on top. I cannot believe a hotel can serve such poor quality cold stale breakfast and get away with it. For this reason and the joke with the spa i recommend everyone stays well clear of this hotel

Oh yes one last thing to add, it is advertised as an apart hotel but all they give you is 2 glasses and 2 cups. There are no pans or plates etc. There is a fridge and 2 hobs that don't work, and there was no other kitchen facilities. We were told that they do not work in the winter (ski season) so we are not able to cook anything. Absolute joke

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamieba32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews