We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Overall it was a good stay for a night. The rooms are large and comfortable, (we were able to fit a baby crib) but it gets very noisy... We were lucky to stay in and indoor room, and we felt safer that way. There are a lot of wanderers in the parking lot, one person approached us as we were unloading, begging for "anything" and we were worried for our car, we ended up parking it closer to the front entrance. The staff was helpful as I told them about this and inmmediately came outside to scare this man away.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as soon as you make the reservation, maybe they'll help.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyntia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologize for the welcome you received by the person who solicited you for money. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to quickly get him on his way. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and do not tolerate this type of behavior at our property and we appreciate it when guests bring this type of activity to our attention so we can prompty address it.

I hope you will continue to make our hotel your family's home away from home when in the Little Rock area.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,631 - 1,635 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here while visiting relatives for Thanksgiving. The room was comfortable and common areas were very presentable. The lady working the front desk was a hoot and had a lot of personality, which was nice. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajanesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for letting us be your home away from home during this holiday. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel was nice. The rooms were elegantly decorated and very clean. There are 2 restaurants onsite.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will continue to make our hotel your home away from home when visiting the Little Rock area.

Should there ever be anything I can do for you during any visit, please do not hesitate to call upon me.

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Gosh, where to even start. I have stayed at this hotel many times, probably almost every other weekend; however, this stay was absolutely terrible. So terrible that I probably won't come back. Firstly, with the exception of Justin, who usually checks me into my room, the front desk staff are terrible. Absolutely rude. They all acted like we were inconveniencing them by checking into my room. They all need some heavy training.
The rooms are way too expensive. My rate was $89.95. $101.00 total if you include taxes. I pay this amount for a room because I expect peace and quiet when I'm trying to sleep, and it upset me that when I called and reported excessive noise right outside my door, the staff did nothing to calm it down. I had to walk out my door and threaten to jump these fools in order to get the 2:30 AM noise to cease. The next morning I woke up wanting something to eat for breakfast. I go down to the room the buffet is usually served (I've eaten it every time I've been here) and the staff told me that for the holidays, they aren't serving the breakfast. Uh, what?!
Also, the website calls for 'High Speed Internet Access.' That is false advertisement because the internet connection has got to be dial up. It barely even loads a webpage. I use a mac, and I know for a fact that it works with WiFi.
So I literally paid over $100 for a room with no amenities. Just running water, electricity, and a TV with 11 channels. Absolutely ridiculous. I wouldn't subject my worst enemy to this horrible hotel. Really? No breakfast. What a joke.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijeffwilliams7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am passing a copy of your comments onto our Guest Services Manager so he can share them with Justin. I am sure he will like to know how much you appreciated his service. Additionally, they will be shared with other staff members as a training tool because we expect all our staff to give nothing but the warmest greeting to our guests.

I want to apologize for the disturbance you experienced due to the guests who were noisy outside your room. We employee off duty police officers as overnight security to keep this type of disturbance to a minimum. An officer should have been called to the area if a disturbance was brought to the attention of our staff to put a stop to it immediately.

Lastly, I wanted to apologize for the confusion related to breakfast. We serve breakfast each and every day. We do not have a breakfast buffet during periods of extremely low occupancy. I am sure the server meant to state that we did not have a buffet that morning, not that we did not have breakfast available. I apologize for any inconvenience you incurred because of this miscommunication.

I hope you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the Little Rock area and if there is ever anything I can do for you during any future stay, I hope you will not hesitate to ask for me.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Overall this hotel is clean, comfortable and a great place to stay. On my last visit I left some very expensive cloths in a drawer by mistake. Called within 2 hours after realizing it and they were gone and never found. I called over a two week period trying to have someone from management help me. They never did. Costly experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blewis73, Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

I saw your comments on Trip Advisor and wanted to get back with you. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us. I would be more than happy to follow up with our Executive Housekeeper regarding the items you left behind to see if she can check lost and found once more. You may contact me at your conveninece at 501-907-4825.

I look forward to hearing back from you!

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
11.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
11.8 km away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 64 in Little Rock
883 reviews
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Address: 2 Riverfront Pl, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range: ₹ 5,795 - ₹ 9,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of the action at the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel, located on the north bank of the Arkansas River in the heart of downtown North Little Rock. We are next door to Dickey Stephens Ballpark, home to the Arkansas Travelers baseball team, and just blocks from Verizon Arena and the Statehouse Convention Center. Only seven miles from Little Rock National Airport, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle, as well as a complimentary shuttle to the downtown North Little Rock and River Market areas. You can count on comfort in a spacious guest room, with amenities that include a 32" flat-screen television, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, two-line phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy unforgettable and delectable hotel dining at the Riverfront Steakhouse, where they can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast or enjoy a casual lunch or a delicious steak dinner. Our hotel is also home to Benihana Japanese Steakhouse, while in-room dining allows guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the comfort of their guest room. Your exercise routine doesn't have to skip a beat with our well-equipped fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool, or take advantage of the jogging trails in Riverfront Park next door to the hotel. There's a lot to see and do in the downtown Little Rock and North Little Rock areas. Enjoy the many magnificent attractions nearby, including the Argenta Arts District, the River Market District, the Arkansas State Capitol, the Old State House, Arkansas Territorial Restoration, the Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum. For business, relaxation or a little of both, the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel welcomes you with warm hospitality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Wyndham North Little Rock
North Little Rock Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing