We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The HI Express in North Little Rock was adequate. The staff was very polite and helpful. They were definitely the hotel's greatest asset. The hall leading to our room (308) was stinky and smoke-filled. The room itself didn't smell too bad, but for the sake of your lungs, be sure to avoid the hallways at all costs! The room was reasonably clean, but there was a big chunk of peppermint candy stuck to the carpet (which I removed easily, leading me to believe housekeeping didn't attempt removal.) There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.The neighborhood isn't the best, and I would generally recommend staying in West Little Rock instead. We had a group rate of $79, which was a decent value. I would never pay the full $110 rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahElspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
SarahElspeth,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry to see you received accommodations that were less than satisfactory, but pleased the staff was a highlight of your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
17
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Rooms clean, staff nice, breakfast food tolerable to poor (depending on the day) and amenities less than available in nearby establishments. Do not leave anything in your car, expecially visible, will end up missing, little to no security (I never saw any)

Room Tip: West side less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValricoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear ValricoJoe,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you are flying out of Little Rock, this Hotel is a great for the early flight next day. If you need to overnight because of someone in the hospital it is just around the corner. Very very quiet when you need it most.

Room Tip: Any, Have been there 4 times and I am a local 20 miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Geoark1946 ,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The best way for us to improve our hotel is to read honest and accurate guest comments. I am so happy to hear you had a positive stay with us. We are a short distance from the airport and just one block away from Baptist Medical Center. Thank you so very much for pointing that out. If you are ever in the area again we do offer distressed passenger discounts as well as Baptist Medical Center rates.

Please feel free to contact me directly to insure your next stay with us is even better.

Again, Thank you for your feedback and for the time you took to share your experience.

Amber Rodgers
Direct Phone: 501-945-4800
Email: hiexpressnlrgm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, MO
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed here two nights. Regarding appearance, it is your typical H.I. Express that if fairly new with a decent lobby, breakfast area, parking, and room accomodations. It was clean, no noticeable odors. The location is in somewhat of a seedy part of town, although there are nice restaurants and stores nearby. The outside noise is not too bad except for a sweeper cleaning the parking lot of the Lowe's next door in the middle of the night; however, that might not be a problem on the west side of the hotel. Most of the noise comes from INSIDE the building. They walls apparently are not insulated because you can hear EVERYTHING from the rooms next to you. From what was going on in the room next to me, I am so glad I did not have my children with me. It did'nt keep me awake, but certainly was noticeable. I was on the top floor, so I don't know about the ceiling noise. I don't want to knock the place too bad. You may stay here and not think anything of it. I didn't notice any of this at the H.I. Express by the airport. The neighborhood there was better, but I didn't see many restaurants or stores around.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side of the building to escape the noise from the parking lot sweeper next door on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MORockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear MORockwood,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The best way for us to improve our hotel is to read honest and accurate guest comments. I am so very sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected.

Unfortunately, we do have some problems with the noise level within the hotel. We do space each guest out when at all possible. The only time that is not possible is during high occupancy nights. We do, however, enforce a quiet policy after 9:00pm and encourage you to contact the front desk if you experience this again during a stay with us.

If you would like to contact me directly in order to discuss the details of your stay further, I would really appreciate to opportunity to speak with you.
Again, Thank you for your feedback and for the time you took to share ways we can improve.

Amber Rodgers
Direct Phone: 501-945-4800
Email: hiexpressnlrgm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here while traveling from Tennessee to Oklahoma for Christmas. Our goal was to make it as far as possible so that our drive the next day would be shorter. Around midnight we decided to stop in North Little Rock. I found a great price on Hotwire and ended up with this hotel. It looked new from the outside and check-in went smoothly. Once we entered the room we were impressed with the spacious size. Everything was clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. In the morning there was only one other person at the free breakfast, so I enjoyed not having to mess with a crowd like you find at many places. All in all we were there a short time, but it met our needs and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uthguyzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear uthguyzig,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The best way for us to improve our hotel is to read honest and accurate guest comments. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Ms. Betty, our breakfast attendant, has some of the highest guest service scores in the region and does a wonderful job at keeping the crowds flowing in the morning. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are in the area again and I will personally make sure your stay is just as great!

Again, Thank you for your feedback and for the time you took to share your experience.

Amber Rodgers
Direct Phone: 501-945-4800
Email: hiexpressnlrgm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
326 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Candlewood Suites North Little R...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
174 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
554 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
241 reviews
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#10 of 28 in North Little Rock
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock
Address: 4306 E McCain Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72117-2517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,159 - ₹ 9,739
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in the Capitol of Arkansas at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, where you ll find comfort and luxury meet side by side. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located near I-40, I-30 and Highway 67/167. Our staff is here to provide you with a refreshing atmosphere! We now proudly offer our free Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy. Our well appointed guest rooms feature our new STAY SMART bedding with triple sheeting, your choice of two queen beds or one king; with Jacuzzi suites also having a pullout sleeper sofa and microwave and mini-fridge. Each room has a curved shower rod & Kohler Stay Smart Shower Head. We offer services such as: free high speed internet, fitness & business center, indoor heated pool, meeting room, & free local calls. North Little Rock is the ideal destination for the corporate traveler with Little Rock Airport, Camp Robinson, and Little Rock Air Force Base all being right in our back yard! Need a fun and convenient get away with out being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of downtown? Be sure to visit the William J. Clinton Presidential Center and Park, River Market, Daisy Bates Museum, Alltel Arena, Little Rock Zoo, & Heifer International Center Green Building while in Little Rock! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a favorite for business travelers & families who are visiting the Little Rock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Little Rock
Holiday Inn North Little Rock
North Little Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing