We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away From Home”
Review of Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Palms
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have visited Anguilla almost every year since 1985. What began as two week vacations became two and a half month holidays since we discovered "our jewel" Royal Palms.
The Busbys are a lovely family, most highly thought of throughout the Island.Tracy,a very successful construction contractor and his wife Mary, love Royal Palms. Their focus on their creation, six up to date holiday resort apartments, makes Royal Palms a heavenly destination for their guests, many of whom are repeaters.
Spectacular views of the Caribbean, Sint Maarten and the unique swimming pool, surrounded by manicured gardens plus comfortable, spacious, tastefully furnished accomodations, ideally located close to the best beaches and restaurants are not all that there is to Royal Palms. The building itself is gorgeous. The guests, of all ages, are dear, warm and respectful of privacy. The Busbys and their staff are most welcoming and ever mindful of one's every comfort.
We feel a warm glow each time that our thoughts turn to our home away from home, Royal Palms. We eagerly look forward to our ninth visit there in January.
The Johnsons

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plaistow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband & I have been visiting Anguilla for over 30 yrs. When the hotel we stayed at closed 5 yrs ago we discovered Royal Palms. The Busby's & entire staff keep the unit & grounds immaculate. They are constantly updating & improving things & go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. We would not stay any other place in Anguilla. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

For 11 years, now, my wife and I have spent a few weeks at Royal Palms, more recently with visits by family, including grand-children.
The fact that we return annually says it all. Mary, Tracy, their family and Maribel make us so very welcome and there is almost nothing that they cannot do for you. The apartments are spacious, spotless and comfortable. The garden and pool are lovely, and the location is so convenient for the best beaches and eating on the island. We hope to be able to return to to this ideal getaway for years to come.
The island is a desireable locale in any season

Room Tip: All 6 apartments are good. You may state preference for ground floor for convenience or upper for be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snugharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

That is the tag line for Anguilla and Royal Palms is the best kept secret on the island! This relaxing, family owned, six unit apartment setting is a home away from home. Royal Palms sits on a hillside overlooking beautiful Rendezvous Bay beach and St. Martin.The Busbys cannot do enough to assure that your stay will be a happy one. Rooms are simply furnished, but adequate. You can dine in or go out to many fine restaurants on the island. Rent a car to enjoy any of the 32+ public beaches (one is more beautiful than the next), and return to sleep soundly amid the soft Caribbean breezes. Our best recommendation is that we have returned to lovely Royal Palms for the past five winters.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PennsylvaniaDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anguilla,bwi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We have been going to Anguilla for 15 years and have stayed at numerous places on the island. ROYAL PALMS is by far the best. Excellent location, friendly and helpful owners and staff. We will be returning at Christmas with our 3 children and I know they will have a great time.

Room Tip: reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mebrla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hill
0.0 km away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.0 km away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 km away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 km away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 km away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms

Property: Royal Palms
Address: South Hill, South Hill, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > South Hill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Hill
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,496 - ₹ 17,755
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Palms holiday suites are centrally located in South Hill, Anguilla, a short drive from many of the island's amenities and some of the Caribbean's most spectacular beaches. The property comprises six spacious and comfortable suites nestled in a quiet oasis of lush landscaped gardens, overlooking the south coast of Anguilla and the Caribbean Sea.Our six bright and airy guest rooms were designed with you, our guests, in mind. All have a stunning view of our neighboring island St. Maarten, Rendezvous beach, the golf course, and our garden/pool/patio. Rooms 1&2 are equipped with a fully-furnished kitchen, living & dining room, 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and a private balcony. Rooms 3,4,5 and 6 are equipped with fully-furnished kitchen, living & dining room 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, store room and a private balcony.2 Guests may avail themselves of a variety of amenities such as beach chairs,beach coolers, beach towels,beach umbrellas, air conditioning & ceiling fans cable television, free high-speed WiFi, hair dryers, iron & ironing board. 1 Queen and 2 twin size beds(can be converted to king size upon request).We have recently expanded our property by adding a fully-equipped outdoor kitchen, providing drinks and snacks and also food catering services upon request.Royal Palms a family-owned establishment where a casual atmosphere and friendly attentive service make for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday experience. So, whether you're looking for a fun family vacation, a quiet getaway for two, or a convenient and comfortable base while on business, come make yourself at home at Royal Palms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palms Anguilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing