We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will want to come back again and again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Ranked #1 of 11 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You will want to come back again and again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

The Wildflower Inn Bed and Breakfast was such a cozy little spot to spend a quiet weekend in the mountains with my sweetie. We stayed 2 nights and I adored the charm of this B & B. Our room had everything we needed and I really enjoyed reading the journal that previous travelers had written in and signed. The breakfasts were amazing and so were the cookies left out during the day for us. I can't wait to suprise my family sometime in the near future and reserve another stay with the Wildflower.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljackmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
41
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

The buidling is very historic, location was great, and the hosts were friendly. However, I felt a bit nickled and dimed. Bottled water and soda required a "donation" of 50 cents and I was charged extra for using a credit card. I do understand that some of these cuts may be due to the poor economy. However, as a frequent B&B traveler (for leisure and business)- the little extras are what really makes a difference and what this B&B was lacking.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brittny81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadelphia, Ar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

This was both my first visit to Mt. View and to the Wildflower Bed and Breakfast on the Square. From my first contact via e-mail all the way through the end of my visit, Pam was very gracious and helpful. She went out of her way to suggest events off the beaten pass along with the "must see" events. Both she and JR served delicious full breafasts. I'm alread looking forward to my next getaway.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank movingvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We flew our Cessna 170 to Mountain View and spent 2 nights in the Wildflower B & B. From the time I first spoke with Pam on the phone about our reservations, I knew this would be a wonderful place to stay. She was so helpful in finding us ground transportation while visiting Mountain View. We arrived in the afternoon and enjoyed a dinner at the river of catfish...not the best we've had, but good, with a great view of the White River. In the evening we went down around the square and the city park and listened to the "pickin's" It's like stepping back in time to a piece of Americana! Our rooms were beautiful, with a suite of two rooms and a private bath.. The bed was very comfortable. And the breakfasts that they served were so beautiful and delicious!! I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone going to Mountain View. We spent our 2nd day at the Ozark Folk Center State Park. We were there from 10 until 5:00 when they closed. We returned at 7 for the program and when it finished at 9;00 we went back to town to listen to the "pickin's" once again, and eat an ice cream cone at Kin Folks. It was our second time to Mountain View and we definitely will go again.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lollywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

My siblings live far apart and get together just once a year. This year our haven was the Wildflower in Mountain View, Arkansas. J.R. and Pam made our stay just perfect. From the Dogwood Suite with two baths, to the scrumptious breakfast each morning, there was nothing lacking.

Book a room and find yourself convenient to the many town events or just sit in a rocker on the porch (with Pam's yummy cookies and tea) and watch the world go by!

  • Liked — Our suite
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cpgators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
31.6 km away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
40.0 km away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.1 km away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square

Property: Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Address: 100 Washington, Mountain View, AR 72560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,172 - ₹ 6,128
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wildflower Bed and Breakfast On the Square is a great place for families and couples to stay in Mountain View, Arkansas. The Wildflower has 6 rooms, three of which are suites that can accommodate up to 5 people. The Elderberry suite has a kitchenette complete with microwave and mini-fridge and a loft bed. The Dogwood suite includes a complete separate bedroom with queen-sized bed and separate bathroom. The Azalea suite has a separate sitting area from the bedroom that features a day bed. The Iris and Jonquil rooms are conveniently downstairs and open to the delightful wrap around porch. The Foxglove is an affordable corner room. all rooms have their own private bathrooms. Relaxation and conversation is always available either on the front porch or in the comfortable parlor. A delicious breakfast is included for all guests, served in the pleasantly decorated main or front dining room. Coffee and snacks are available every afternoon. The Wildflower is within walking distance of many great restaurants, shops, and the music park where musicians play almost every night of the season. Some musicians even come to the porch of the Wildflower to play. There are caves to explore, zip lines and climbing walls to experience, family friendly music shows to see, and so much more. There are many attractions for all ages in and around Mountain View. Go to our Area Attractions page for more information. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing