We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
60
4
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
4
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house walking trails cookies children's room humane society rooms are spacious large shower bed and breakfast beautiful lake furnished with antiques oak trees gracious hosts sitting area in town each morning place to stay jerry
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here three nights, wishing we had more time to stay longer. The setting is perfect for what we needed- a quiet, comfortable and friendly inn nestled among the Arkansas mountains. Country Oaks B&B is the quintessential place to relax and enjoy your stay! We definitely felt like we it the Lotto of B&B's with Country Oaks in Mountain View , Arkansas.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast and fell in love with the place. Everything was perfect...the setting, the owners, the breakfasts...everything! It's our new favorite place and we'll be back as often as we can.

Room tip: We stayed in the Children's room and absolutely loved it. It's huge!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely facility in a quite setting to escape for a few days. Spacious rooms with private large bathrooms. Scenic views from every window and porch. We saw deer by the pond. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and visiting with the innkeepers. Planned our next visit before leaving!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emorris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Have been to this B&B on several occasions during the last few years. We always enjoyed fishing in the pond, the beautiful scenery, & breakfast. To our surprise & amazement this time we were asked not to pray at the breakfast table, but "to keep it to ourselves". We have prayed before every meal ever since we were married. It is one of our cherished freedoms & faith.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryoaks, Owner at Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We were astonished to read this review, as we have NEVER asked anyone not to pray before breakfast. We have no idea where they could have gotten this impression, as guests often pray at their table before breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This place is so wonderful and relaxing. The owners are so welcoming and warm and the home is so beautiful.Seems like it is modeled after a Victorian era home with a beautiful lake out front. We watched the sun set behind the mountains from our room. We stayed in the Sewing Room and it was very with a claw foot tub in the bathroom. It also has a shower and is very spacious bathroom. The house is very beautiful and the owners made us feel right at home. You can help your self to free refreshments in the kitchen. The breakfast was so delicious and the smoothies where amazing. I cannot wait to stay here again,it is such a wonderful place to visit.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews