We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond My Expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My husband I I decided to go to Mountain View, AR for the 55th annual Folk Festival. My husband made all of the arrangements including the reservation at the Country Oaks B&B. I was expecting a small and older B&B. I was pleasantly surprised when we drove down the driveway to the place. There were 2 big beautiful buildings. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and there was even a lake. There are a lot of things to do on the grounds. Our hosts, Jerry and Carole, were so helpful. They provided us with information and maps. The house was so tastefully decorated and our room was immaculately clean and well appointed. Breakfast was served buffet style and very good with breakfast casseroles, homemade biscuits and fruit. The B&B is located about a mile from the downtown area. Quite convenient. I would go back to this B&B, and understand why they have so many repeat customers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sewing room. The room is big, has a king size bed, and it is on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here three nights, wishing we had more time to stay longer. The setting is perfect for what we needed- a quiet, comfortable and friendly inn nestled among the Arkansas mountains. Country Oaks B&B is the quintessential place to relax and enjoy your stay! We definitely felt like we it the Lotto of B&B's with Country Oaks in Mountain View , Arkansas.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast and fell in love with the place. Everything was perfect...the setting, the owners, the breakfasts...everything! It's our new favorite place and we'll be back as often as we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Children's room and absolutely loved it. It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely facility in a quite setting to escape for a few days. Spacious rooms with private large bathrooms. Scenic views from every window and porch. We saw deer by the pond. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and visiting with the innkeepers. Planned our next visit before leaving!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank emorris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Have been to this B&B on several occasions during the last few years. We always enjoyed fishing in the pond, the beautiful scenery, & breakfast. To our surprise & amazement this time we were asked not to pray at the breakfast table, but "to keep it to ourselves". We have prayed before every meal ever since we were married. It is one of our cherished freedoms & faith.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
8  Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryoaks, Owner at Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We were astonished to read this review, as we have NEVER asked anyone not to pray before breakfast. We have no idea where they could have gotten this impression, as guests often pray at their table before breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
10.2 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
55 reviews
2.9 km away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
49 reviews
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast

Address: 17221 Highway 9, Mountain View, AR 72560-7770
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range: ₹ 7,171 - ₹ 8,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 68 acres, just one mile from the town square. Large guest rooms, large private baths, full breakfast, quiet setting, private lake, catch & release fishing, hiking trails. Music shows, Ozark Folk Center, Blanchard Springs Caverns, Bike Trail, White River nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing