We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our honeymoon week we stayed there, they are very nice,considerate”
Review of Dogwood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dogwood Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
bald knob
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“our honeymoon week we stayed there, they are very nice,considerate”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

we really enjoyed our time there. they were great to us. didnt want to go home at all. they are very sweet people.

Room Tip: room number 25, is a great room. pretty pictures and great showers too. very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suttons Bay, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Was a bargain. And like others said, it takes you back to earlier days. My husband left his hearing aids in the room. They were turned in at the front desk and when we called 4 days later, after figuring out where they were, they were very courteous and are sending them back to us. How often does that happen? THANK YOU!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank moonlake68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The good. The room was clean. AC worked fine. Hot water. The manager, and his wife, were very friendly. Pool was clean. Other clients seemed clean and safe.

The bad. The room had damage on ceiling. The furniture was old and in need of repair. The tv was small. The shower head was old and seemed difficult to adjust. My biggest complaint is that the towels are very poor quality (the owners could replace them for a nominal cost and I believe guest would be very appreciative). The bed was not comfortable. It had a lump in the middle.

If you need to stay dirt cheap, this is probably the best of the cheap hotels. If you can spend twenty more, go find another option.

With all that said, we needed to stay cheap and stayed 2 nights. So although I would not want to recommend this hotel to friends, it was fine for us. We are NOT hard to please.

I fear others might "nit pick" this hotel to death.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank stew2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Though the motel is older, and lacks amenities, I would recommend it. It is very clean, which is the most important thing, and the owners/managers care about the guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank myzrx1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We regulary stay here on our trips here to Mtn View.
I dropped some money out of my pocket when registering.
Later in the day I realized I'd lost it when I pulled my eye
glasses from my shirt pocket.. When we got back to the
motel I walked in the door and they asked if I'd dropped
some money as they found it on the floor after I'd checked in.
Good honest people.
Rooms are always clean, the area is quite, pool is always
inviting and the service is excellent.
This motel is an asset to the Mountain View area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rmr3599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
172 reviews
38.8 km away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
26 reviews
39.0 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
244 reviews
8.0 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Motel

Property: Dogwood Motel
Address: 1308 E Main St, Mountain View, AR 72560-6152
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,853 - ₹ 5,009
Hotel Class:2 star — Dogwood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dogwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing