We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Peaceful Retreat!”
Review of Pinewood Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinewood Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2010

It had been 20 years since our last visit to Mountain View. Made reservations for cabin # 16 sight unseen. We were not disappointed. We are both allergy people and it is important not to have strange odors/cigarette smoke where we stay. This cabin was the cleanest most odor-free place that we have ever stayed. It is rustic, old charm decorated, but we were most impressed with the cleanliness and comfortable furniture and bed....It was peaceful, quiet, just a block (up hill) to the town square. We are not mountain music fans but love antiquing/junking and Mountain View did not disappoint.
Lots of shops, good food, and rest. You can grab a good book and hit the swing on the front porch if you chose. Great place to stay, convenient for walking around town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

We have stayed at Pinewood Cabins for the last ten years when we made our first visit to Mountain View. In our opinion, it is the ONLY place to stay and our favorite in the entire U.S. Each accomodation is uniquely and tastefully decorated, clean and very fairly priced. The owner and staff couldn't be nicer.

Add this to the wonderful music in many different venues including the town square, plus the Ozark Folk Center State Park and outdoor activities and we feel it should be a #1 place to visit on everyone's list!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DESydney41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We spent two nights in cabin #9. They told us it was one of the older cabins, but remodeled. I think there is quite a bit of variation in cabin layout and style, as they have quite a few cabins. We were perfectly happy with this option. We had two small bedrooms, a bathroom, full kitchen, living room, and front and back porch. It was great for our family of five (2 adults, 3,7, and 9 yr-old children). The living room had a sleeper sofa which we did not use. We were (barely) able to squeeze a twin air mattress on the floor in the bedroom. That way we could use the cabin after we put the children to bed. We were very close to the pool and small swing set, nothing fancy but certainly enjoyed by the children.

The cabin was clean and comfortable and very affordable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Light housekeeping was provided daily. Mountainview is a bit remote and out of the way, but we enjoyed our stay. The cabins are close to or on the main square of the town. We walked a few minutes to listen to the musicians playing there - definitely a highlight of our 10 day ozark roadtrip. The Ozark Folk Center and Blanchard Springs Caverns are nearby and were the focus of our visit to Mountainview - not to be missed.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank egland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

we stayed at pinewoods cabin for the 1st time ever and let me tell you we will go back as much as we can. the place was awesome very clean and neat stayed in a suite and will do that the next time. anyone and everyone should stay here when they are in town. the owner was very helpful to us and answered all our questions this was a much needed vacation and staying there was the icing on the cake. thanks pinewoods P.S. i have never ever stayed in a place that had beds as comfortable as these

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lady79421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Spent a night at the Pinewood Cabins before visiting Blanchard Springs Caverns. What a lovely place. Exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Cabin was decorated with pine wood on walls and ceilings, antique wall hangings and decor made this a lovely place to visit. Definitely recommend to others and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank friends000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
177 reviews
2.4 km away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
49 reviews
8.5 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Cabins

Address: 103 W Washington St, Mountain View, AR 72560-6434
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Mountain View
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Pinewood Cabins Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing