We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
73
43
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
43
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator staying at this hotel restaurants and shopping spent nights quick check exercise room walking distance yogurt complimentary breakfast biscuits cold cereal would stay here again the room was nice fishing trip the past years white river gal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel was recently renovated. New carpeting, new furniture and window treatments in the rooms. New vanity in the bathroom. Everything is new in the lobby. They have the same great staff that checks you in and fast checkout. I want to thank Brittney, Krystin and Karin from housekeeping for doing a great job in my room. The beds have always been very comfortable and there are a couple different pillow thicknesses to pick from. Whenever I visit Mountain Home this is where I stay. Thanks to everyone for always making me feel welcome.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank letscruise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I'll be sure to pass this along to the girls! This will make their day! It's always nice to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay with us. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience while they are away from home and staying at our hotel.
I'm also glad that you appreciate the hard work that we've done this year to renovate the entire hotel. It's been a project that's for sure, but the end result is great! We hope that all of our guests enjoy it too! Don't forget that we'll be changing our name to Quality Inn & Suites very soon!
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This is a budget hotel that is clean and comfortable. The room was nice size. The location is nice. It’s not anything elaborate, offers only the essentials. Basic hotel complimentary breakfast. No elevator. The hotel is still a bit outdated and I felt the price is a bit much for what you get but Mountain Home doesn’t have many better choices. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TonyaTBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello Tonya, I'm not sure just WHEN you might have stayed with us, but you apparently don't know that we have just finished a complete 100% total renovation of the hotel. We began on February 1st of this year and completed the renovation June 20th. Everything in the hotel is brand new!
We have new beds, carpet, paint, flooring, furniture, vanities, draperies, etc. All of our guests are loving the new look!
If you've stayed with us this year, you should have noticed that everything was new and updated. You can check out our Facebook page to see all the photos of the property.
The next time you're in Mountain Home I hope you'll stay with us and see our newly renovated property.

Ricky Johnson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We have stayed here twice for a week at a time. The room is always clean and the hot breakfast is great. The pool is outdoor. They are pet friendly with doors that open directly outside on the ground floor. In the center of town, close to nothing special.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank major845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the kind words you have left on our page. We try real hard to make sure every guest that stays with us feel welcome. We have just completed our extensive remodel and are very proud of what we have accomplished. We still have a few small things to finish, but those will be completed soon. We will be changing our name very soon to a Quality Inn and Suites, but the service, breakfast and everything you have come to know, will stay the same. Hope you will stay again soon!

Ricky and Karyn Johnson
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I stay here every other week for work. They just did a complete remodel and it is beautiful and comfortable! Would recommend for anyone! It had a breakfast that consists of eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, yogurt, cold cereal, and bread products.

Room Tip: I like rooms with a door on the outside as well for easier access to room from parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Denise,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you like the renovation we just completed. There are a few small things that still need to be done, but will get those things done soon. Just to let you know, we will be changing our name, but not the great service you have come to know. We will be changing to a Quality Inn and Suites. Nothing else will change, just the name. Hope to see you again soon!

Ricky and Karyn Johnson
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Unusual hotel being remodeled. Room was large with very high ceilings. Lady at desk helpful on nearby places to eat.
Room was very comfortable. Good job on the renovations.
Need to complete by replacing rusted box in hallway bathroom.
Will probably use this hotel next trip to Mountain Home.
Front drive not accessible due to repair on entry. I’m sure it will be as nice as the rooms.
Breakfast was well stocked but food was cool and required reheat in microwave.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank shirley202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We appreciate your business!
Yes, we have just about completed our total renovation of the hotel! It is a complete renovation, not just paint and carpet.
Everything is new! I'm sorry about the front drive being blocked. We were washing and painting the porte cochere (canopy).
Now that the inside of the hotel is finished, we'll be starting on the outside. The landscaping should begin next week.
It truly is a new property. FYI, we'll also be changing our name! Later this Fall, we'll be changing to Quality Inn & Suites.
This is being done due to the fact that Choice Hotels is requiring all Comfort brand hotels be 3 story or more. Since we only have 2 floors, Choice Hotels is requiring us to change brands. This is the only reason that we've done this. We wanted to ensure that our loyal customers wouldn't have to worry about not receiving their Choice Privilege points.
Some guests may think that we are "down-grading" to the Quality brand. Please do not think this way! Once you see the hotel, you'll know that we have not down-graded anything. There are some very nice Quality brand properties, ours being one of them.

Please come back and see us very soon!

Ricky Johnson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews