We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay!”
Review of Blackburns Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mountain Home
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackburns Resort
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family has been going to Blackburns since 2006, and as soon as we leave, we start planning the next year's trip. Steve and Debbie and everyone are great. The cabins are big enough and far enough from the dock that my kids can't do anything stupid (they're teenagers now). We just finished another great trip--fishing, swimming, even cable tv to watch baseball games. Steve is an excellent fisherman and extremely generous with his advice. Incidentally, they have the best rates on the lake--you can rent a nice cabin AND a boat for a week, and it won't kill your bank account. As if all that wasn't enough, they throw a fish fry every Wednesday for the guests. Wouldn't dream of going anywhere else in Mountain Home!!

Room Tip: If you're a family, get one of the bigger cabins--the privacy is well worth the slight increase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spacecase6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

My two brothers and a friend have been staying at Blackburns the first week of May for seven years. The cabins are very clean and in good condition. The owner Steve and his employees are very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. You like to catch fish Steve will give you advice on what is hitting and the hot spots on the lake. It is great that he he has is own boat dock on the lake with two fish cleaning stations. The swimming pool is fabulous and a great place too cool off and relax!

Don M. Martin, Jr.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have been visiting Blackburns twice a year for more than 15 years now. Just returned from another great week. You can't find a better value on Norfork, nor a better place to stay. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. If you can't find the fish you haven't asked Steve, the owner, where and how to fish.
Blackburns is my favorite place to stay on my favorite lake. Its clean, comfortable, and a great atmosphere.
Hope you enjoy your visit as much as we always do.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great value friendly atmosphere. Steve and the team do everything to make your trip enjoyable. Best value I can imagine for a week away from the office. Fishing is great and the lake is excellent. We have been coming back for 15 years.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed at Blackburns Resort twice now and cant wait to go back.
Both times I was very impressed by the warm welcome and the the family-like
way I was made to feel. The cabins were clean and comfortable.
Debbie and Steve were both very helpfull.
I almost forgot to mention the beautiful lake and the great fishing!
Like I said; cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain Home hotels
11 km away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
63 reviews
11.6 km away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
461 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
6.8 km away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
343 reviews
8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackburns Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackburns Resort

Address: 734 County Road 989, Mountain Home, AR 72653-7157
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Blackburns Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing