We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 236
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 184
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirah Guest House(Aldringham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostssuffolk coastbrilliant staywithin easy reachon arrivalwalk in showeramazing propertywarm hospitalitylocal areab and bsconesthese guyshigh standardbrucerubyaccommodationskylight
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My boyfriend and I came to Five Acre Barn for a lovely Easter break. Everything about the place was perfect. Comfy, clean and stylish rooms. The mezzanine bedroom was perfect with beautiful skylights to flood the room with light. Beautiful waterfall showers! David and Bruce were perfect host, so were Ruby and Lola! David and Bruce made it feel like a home away from home. Fantastic! Couldn't recommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Five Acre Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks so much Alice. It was really good fun having you both stay. Really glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again (house rules are there to be broken!!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed here with our friends for the weekend. The property is stunning - modern, stylish with huge bedrooms and beautiful communal spaces. There are so many great touches - too many to write in detail about here but we particularly loved lying in bed and watching the clouds float past through the enormous skylight windows.
David and Bruce are incredible hosts. They have the ability to put you at ease immediately, they make you feel at home, serve you superb food and engage you in interesting and witty conversation.
All in all a recipe for the perfect weekend! We will all be back- next time in the summer so that we can see the garden in all it's glory!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Five Acre Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks so much Kim for such a lovely, generous review. We were so pleased to meet you and have you stay - what a great job Josh has done eh? Sorry you missed the puppy - she's very cute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We were so pleased to have found five acre barn. Bruce and David couldn’t have been better hosts and have thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible - nothing was ever a problem. We stayed in bedroom 5 which was stunning and so spacious. It almost felt like we were staying in a house rather than a room. The breakfasts were incredible with so much to choose from. I really couldn’t recommend this place more!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank t0r23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Five Acre Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks so much Victoria. We loved having you both to stay - it is a real lift for us to have guests that are so positive and encouraging. Good luck with the build - it will all be worth it in the end!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This has got to be on your list to visit! So close to Aldeburgh and with the benefit of a tranquil, delightful modern space.
David and Bruce are wonderful hosts, not intrusive, warm and welcoming. They have just got it right.
Our family and friends stayed the weekend for a special weekend at Five Acre Barn. Indeed it was very special. I can’t recommend it enough!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but 5 is great. All on the ground floor, quiet , with a country side view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Five Acre Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks Sarah. We are so glad that you chose FAB for your celebration. It looked amazing - we will probably never see as many balloons again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

David and Bruce have created really beautiful accommodation with enormous rooms and lots of perfect little touches. The breakfast was wonderful. And it is ideally located for exploring beautiful Aldeburghh.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BrockleyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Five Acre Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks Jo - hope you are all well! Thanks so much for the review - it all helps! D&B XX p.s. we should be on TV next Wednesday - Ugly House to Lovely house - though it's likely to be fleeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews