We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
117
58
26
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
58
26
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park breakfast buffet mini golf play games the staff was friendly and helpful all you can eat scenic drive hiking trails comfy chairs large windows south facing room the bed was extremely comfortable brisket petit jean degrees cooler food was average mountain top
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Queen Wilhelmina Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. We were thrilled with the absolute silence and serenity. Our room was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Prices are very reasonable. We enjoyed the hiking trails and the peace and quiet.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaineG570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Excellent place to stay in this little area. It's a scenic Byway and there are beautiful overlooks all along the way.
If you're a Biker, hit the State Line Bar the 2nd Saturday in October. There's a nice fun little gathering there every year.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SallysCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for breakfast with friends. Did not do the breakfast buffet as it was on the tail end of breakfast. We all ordered from the menu, waitress was very pleasant, food was good. As we were leaving, they were bring out the brunch food for the buffet and it looked amazing, will have to come back for that when are back down here!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank torrin0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here for two wonderful nights. This mountain top lodge has went through an impeccable renovation. The rooms were very tastefully done. The bed was extremely comfortable. The restaurant was affordable with great menu and service. We did not use the buffet. And of course the view of the valleys. Wow!!!

The only improvement would be adding adequate lighting to the parking area.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank TropicalBeachbum69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My grand daughter and I stayed at the lodge earlier this month. We had a great time. The restaurant in the lodge is very good. There's a wonderful buffet, or you can order from the menu as well. We had dinner and breakfast there. The service and food was great and the prices reasonable. The views from the lodge and our very comfortable room were beautiful. We hiked the Lover's Leap trail all the way around (moderately difficult) and enjoyed the scenic views. Take good shoes if you want to hike. We also rode the train and explored the multi-level house. The mini-golf course was being updated, and wasn't open, but we will do that on future trips. The sunset was glorious. We had lots of great photo ops. We will be back in the future.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Vinita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews