We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,860)
Filter reviews
11,860 results
Traveller rating
9,673
1,337
439
188
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,673
1,337
439
188
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside restaurant punta cana sports bar bali beds pool concierge swim up suite martini bar amazing butler needed anything family section french restaurant beautiful resort rose petals adult section personal butler dominican night butler service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,089 - 2,094 of 11,860 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021

We had a fabulous trip to the DR. Made friends that we look forward to seeing when we come back. Thank u Richardo, Charley, Joel,Juan & Daisy-everyone at the swimup bar. See you soon! Room was fabulous! The food was great/the buffets and the restaurants. Plenty of bars to visit and try new drinks at. Beach was beautiful. Sand so nice, no having to worry about beach chairs. The evening entertainment was soothing and enjoyable. The coffee bar has many selections through the morning and evening. Fabulous milkshakes!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 218marnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Owner at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2022

Dear 218marnab,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your vacation and for sharing the impression of your stay at our resort.

It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience. We are delighted to receive your kind compliments for the team who makes every effort to ensure that the Guests feel like Royalty during their time at our resort. 

Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home here in paradise.

Sincerely,

Ada Camilo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

Our family of five just got back from five nights at the Majestic Mirage. The resort is beautiful and well-kept. The check-in process took a bit longer than expected, but once we were checked-in the remainder of our stay was refreshing, relaxing, and care-free. Our butler, Candio, was incredibly nice and very attentive. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Only thing to note about the room is that there is an overall lack of privacy - the toilet room is tiny and has a frosted glass door. Everything you could want/need is within walking distance. The beach is gorgeous and the water is clear. There are lounge chairs throughout the beach and plenty of huts for shade. We enjoyed having breakfast daily at the seaside restaurant, but there are plenty of other food options as well - including a Japanese restaurant, a steakhouse, Italian, French, and a general marketplace. We took in the live entertainment every night - such talent! There are several bars located throughout the property. Everyone that we met was very accommodating and helpful. We needed negative covid tests in order to return to the US and the resort took care of that for us as well. We would highly recommend the Majestic Mirage!!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKJ109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Owner at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Dear MKJ109,

Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words about our resort and for sharing them here on TripAdvisor.

It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience. We are thrilled to lean that our team made you feel like royalty providing their personalized service and their attention to details.

We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences.

Sincerely,

Ada Camilo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

This was our first trip since March 2020. We were a little nervous as things started to get a lot worse around when we left - but I can't say enough about this place. For a brief week we were able to (kind of) forget about the pandemic and just relax (except for masks which I appreciated as it was for safety).

My only complaint was that we went as a group, and requested 4 rooms - 3 in family section, 1 in adult section. When we arrived we had the opposite. Oh well, we made the best of it. Also, if you're like us and do not turn on roaming data on our phones, please be sure that you have Whatsapp before you arrive as they use this to communicate with you (we were not told this but thankfully we had it).

The resort is beautiful and the rooms huge. Cleaning was perfect.

Huge shout out to our butler Jobrailyn who was amazing and was always available (and who even checked in to make sure we arrived home after the trip). He went above and beyond and we really appreciated his help!

Also, Alan at the main bar was fantastic. Don't know how he manages to remember so many names but he was awesome too!

Will most definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_Jo_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Owner at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Dear Lori_Jo_20,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your vacation and for sharing the impression of your stay at our resort.

It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience. We are thrilled to lean that our team made you feel like royalty providing their personalized service and their attention to details.

We would very much enjoy the opportunity of welcoming you back and making your next stay absolutely Majestic.

Sincerely,

Ada Camilo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

Majestic Mirage Punta Cana Review

December 5-16, 2021
This review is a tough one for me to write. We were very much looking forward to this trip and had a few bumps at the beginning, but in the end we did enjoy our stay.
The good

- overall staff service
- our room is beautiful
- cleaning staff are great
- the food at the Al a carte restaurants are very good
- our spa experience was very good
- Miguelena & Sanchez are wonderful at the Market Place breakfast buffet
- The same Miguelena & Jonny at the Italian restaurant are wonderful
- Super Dario at the Japanese restaurant is great!
- Erika in the entertainment area fantastic
- we really enjoy our pre dinner drinks at both the piano bar and the lobby downstairs
- beach bar service from Yaser!! Superb! Thank you
- Santa the hostess at both the Seaside buffet and Italian restaurants
- the resort and grounds a very clean

The not so good

- overall staff service
- our check in experience
- our butler service
- the buffet service at Market Place ( when we don't have Miguelena or Sanchez) and Seaside buffet. On more than one occasion we were not even offered a drink and once order a drink that never came.
- our coffee & Nespresso maker did not work and took 2 days to remedy
- our room service we ordered on Dec 6th that still hasn't arrived
- the lack of available fresh beach towels
- wifi

We did attempt to make an appointment with the GM through our butler but that never materialized.& we emailed them while at the resort and never heard a word.

Our first impression didn’t go well. Arriving at the resort at approx. 3:30pm we stood in the main entrance for about 5 minutes trying to figure out where to go. Someone pointed for us to stand along the side of the lobby and took our luggage and gave us luggage tags. We waited a few more minutes with a cold cloth that was handed to us on arrival then we were directed to a separate lobby with lots of people sitting around who we realized later were all waiting to be escorted to their rooms. Check in process itself was okay and went well. Once we were checked in (approx.. 15-20mins process) we were directed to a table to sit and wait….and wait….and wait…..we were not offered a drink or told where we could get something while we waited. My husband finally got up and left the lobby to find something for us to drink. After what seemed a long time 20-30 mins later we were finally escorted out with another couple by who was to become our Butler. We were provide with some brief information about the resort as we were escorted to the room. Once in our room the Butler scanned over a few things and left. We felt the long process of waiting for our butler was a good waste of our time. We could’ve done all of this on our own if directed by the check-in staff with a resort map of where everything was. He didn’t even show us our roof top terrace which was amazing and had an amazing view. Once we loaded the resort map on their website we did our own tour of the resort and found where everything was.

We are early risers (4:30am) so were happy to have a coffee maker in our room, however when we woke up in the morning to make coffee it didn’t work. Not a problem we thought as there is also a nespresso maker….nope not working either. They were getting power just not brewing. So we contacted room service to bring us coffee at about 5:45/6am….nothing came so at just before 7am we went down to watch the sunrise and then continued on to the Market Place Buffet which was the first place open for breakfast. Once seated we went to the buffet all the staff seemed like they would rather be anywhere else but there. Not friendly at all! We didn’t even get coffee or water at our table. We went back to our room with a quick stop in the lounge area to let them know our coffee makers weren’t working and they said they would have someone look into it. We also contacted our butler who confirmed that they were looking into it. At the end of the day the butler said they had been fixed and even came to our room to check on them only to find neither were working. He said he would contact his manager to get us new ones (this was 3pm) at 6pm we hadn’t heard anything so contacted our butler again and he said they were working on it. I responded that if they couldn’t get us a coffee maker for tomorrow morning could we have a pot of coffee delivered in the morning (easy solution) We didn’t get either…another morning no coffee. We again went to the lounge and asked for a new coffee maker. Nothing seemed to be happening but I did receive a survey from the Mirage the night before asking how our stay was so far and gave them a rating of 2 and asked that someone contact us (still haven’t heard from them) but by 10:30 am our butler contacted us and let us know we had two new machines.
At this point we were beginning to feel like we made a mistake coming to this resort. Not only were we in bad moods but seemed like the staff were to…..until we met a few key staff members that helped us turned our stay around!!! Miguelena , Jonny & Santa the Italian Restaurant , Sanchez at the Market Place , Yaser,our wonderful beach server, Super Dario @ the Teppanyaki & Erika for pre-dinner drinks in the lobby and our drink server during the entertainment. Honestly if my review was based on my first 5 days at the resort it would’ve been much different.

Beach & Pool towels were hard to come by in the mornings – as mentioned earlier we are up early in the morning and there were never any towels available until much later in the morning. We spent one day at the pool but really didn’t enjoy it. The pool is so narrow and the walk out pool rooms are right there beside the pool so you kind of felt like you were invading peoples personal space if you swam, floated or walked by. After that we spent most of our time on the beach and enjoyed it very much. It was extremely busy on the beach. There are plenty of beach chairs on the beach, we only used the adults only section. We did have to get up early to secure a beach bed which wasn’t a problem for us as we are usually up for the sunrise.

Food was good at the ala carte restaurants. Our favorites The Kabuki, we ate at the teppanyaki 3 times always delicious and always entertaining and really nice to meet other people. We also really loved the La Rinoscita (Italian), (men do have to wear long pants to this restaurant). We were treated so well by Santa, Miguelena & Jonny. We went there 3 times as well and always ordered a pizza takeout for the end of our meal to snack on after the entertainment. We also went to the Don Juame Steakhouse, our first meal was outstanding but the next two times we went were okay nothing special. The last time there was a septic smell in the restaurant. The buffets…we used both and both were hit and miss. Our first few breakfasts & lunches at the seaside were great but then we started to get bad service, for example no one offering us drinks or ordering a drink and they never came. We like the burgers there for the 1st day but after that they were never done well enough and we weren’t taking any chances eating undercooked meat. The Market place the first breakfast experience was not great but after getting bad service at the seaside we decided to go back there for breakfast and give it another chance…and were glad we did! We loved our breakfasts here.
The entertainment is typical resort entertainment, they also had live entertainment in the court yard every night however it was pretty much the same most nights and pretty mellow – some nights we were falling asleep to the music before we got to the entertainment…at the end of our 12 days we pretty much knew the song line up.
We used the spa twice for the hydrotherapy and really enjoyed the experience.
All in all it was a good stay.

The fact that we requested to speak with management twice with no response really did bother us. The staff at the beginning of our stay seemed tired and annoyed, and it wasn’t until much later that we realized most of the staff work 12 days in a row very long hours before they get 3-4 days off. The butler service really was non-existent, he did finally help us with our amenities, and one other situation that the front desk could’ve done. We did ask him a few other questions and he said he would get back to us but never did. It was disappointing as we watch as other guests butlers sought them out at the pool and beach to check on them daily. The last few days of our stay there was a room door beside us that wasn’t latching properly – no one was staying it but the door would bang from the wind all night….we asked 3 different people to look into it, went through another night of door banging and my husband finally fixed it himself.
Will we return? Probably not.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gina4808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Owner at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear gina4808,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your vacation and for sharing the impression of your stay at our resort.

It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience. We are thrilled to read that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service received from our team members.

Your comments are incredibly valuable to us, as they help us in our continued effort to exceed guests’ expectations and experiences. We assure you, we have immediately addressed the comments you shared with our management team as part of our continuous efforts to provide a consistent guest experience.

Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home here in paradise.

Sincerely,

Ada Camilo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Victor power59 and rest of the guys are the best the make us had a good time . The karaoke was exelente we have fun lot Alson the people from the bar exelente too I love this resort hope to come back nice people

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M4600DIandrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Owner at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Dear M4600DIandrewa,

On behalf of all the staff here at Majestic Resorts, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Punta Cana.

It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience. We are thrilled to read that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service received from our team members.

We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences.

Sincerely,

Ada Camilo
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews