We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 574
US$ 331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 327
US$ 229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 347
US$ 241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 590
US$ 178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
US$ 186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 212
US$ 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 336
US$ 186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 439
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,114)
Filter reviews
3,116 results
Traveller rating
2,299
492
170
87
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,299
492
170
87
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside restaurantsports barbali bedspunta canamartini barrooftop jacuzzisky view suitecorner suiteswim up suitefamily sectionbeautiful resortmarketplace buffetdominican nightadult sectionpool conciergesteakfoam party
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 3,116 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got home after a week at the Majestic Mirage Punta Cana. This was our third time in Punta Cana and the Mirage was the best hotel we’ve stayed at by far. The grounds are beautiful and well-manicured, the staff was friendly & attentive and the service at the restaurants was excellent. Near the end of our trip, we wanted to try the Seaside Restaurant for dinner. Unfortunately, I don’t eat fish, so I was curious to see what non-fish options were on the menu. Early in the day, we spoke with Dyanara (the lunch Hostess at the Seaside Restaurant), who mentioned that she could speak with the Chef about ordering something off the menu. My wife and Dyanara met with Hansil (the Head Chef) who was very accommodating and they agreed on three chicken dishes (grilled chicken breast, rice, beans and fried polentas) and an order of lobster tails. From the moment we walked into the restaurant for a 7:30 pm reservation, the staff made us feel incredibly comfortable. Our dinner hostess (Catayna) was already aware of our request and knew all the details and the Waiters (Julio and another gentleman whose name escapes me) provided excellent service. Hansil came out to meet us before we ordered our starters and wanted to make sure everything was in order. Dinner was excellent and one of our best experiences of the trip, which was made possible by the Mirage staff going above and beyond the call of duty!

A few notable shout outs go to Jhoenmy our Butler, who did a very good job handling our requests and making sure we had a great stay, the Animation team (Stephanie, Anna Banana, Alfredo, etc.) for creating a fun atmosphere during the day & evening, and Ygris the Bartender/Server!

A final shout out to the new General Manager Dejan. During our trip, I heard from staff that he has made a measurable impact on staff morale in a very short period of time, which has translated into an uplift in service levels leading to higher guest satisfaction ratings.

Well done and thanks for a great vacation

Recommendation for management; do a better job maintaining the pool tables and cues in the Sports Bar and consider adding foosball tables, video games and dart boards to give guests a variety of activities to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianhal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brianhal20,

Greetings from Majestic Mirage and thank you very much for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that our team took such a great care of you, providing the warm and friendly service that they extend to all of our guests. Thank you for highlighting some of the many wonderful things that together create the unique Majestic Way of Life.

We assure you, we have immediately addressed the comments you shared with my management team as part of our continuous efforts to provide a consistent guest experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing such a lovely review and we look forward to hosting you again soon for what is sure to be another spectacular holiday.

Warm regards,

Vanessa Mercedes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful, very friendly and efficient. Our butler HENRY was excellent. We Had a little incident and he got all 4 of us free massages to make up for it! He has been more than enough to make this trip great! Definitely recommend! Ask for Henry!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank McKenzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear McKenzie M,

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are honored that you appreciate the natural majesty of our impeccable grounds and the warm treatment received from our Team members, especially from your designated butler, Henry. This recognition confirms to us that the efforts undertaken by him to provide superior service are truly making a difference to all our customers.

We would very much enjoy the opportunity of welcoming you back and making your next stay absolutely Majestic.

Sincerely,

Isadora Reyes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service!! Everyone here is so generous and selfless. Our butler Henry made sure we had everything we needed and was so helpful and sweet. Would definitely recommend the Majestic Mirage! Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tori B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of this trip and we are so pleased to hear that you found it to be an enjoyable experience.

We are honored that you also mentioned your butler Henry, and we will let him know that you appreciated his service.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable vacation we trust you will cherish forever.

Sincerely,

Isadora Reyes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is very, very friendly, especially our butler, Henry! He always makes sure we have what we need, and is willing to go out of his way for us! We also got a free massage due to one of our friends who slipped and fell in water when there was no sign! The food and drinks were also VERY delicious Thank you so much Henry for everything!! We definitely enjoyed our stay! We WILL be returning to this resort!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank stormy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear stormy r,

Thank you for staying at Majestic Mirage and for sharing your review.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the versatility served at our bars and the deliciousness offered at our restaurants.

We are honored that you also mentioned your butler, Henry, and we will let him know that you appreciated his service.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you are booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Sincerely,

Isadora Reyes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was told about this place by my husband coworker and how great it was. So we decided a family vacation and by all means this was the best yet. It's a must go place. Clean place, people were so kind, entertainment was great, the food was Amazing, the kids area was nice. I mean o can go on and on.. but it's better to be there and experience the momentum to understand.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yashira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yashira A,

We thank you infinitely for sharing with us, and with future travelers, your comments about your recent experience at our property.

It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and excellent service from our entire team, who are always focused on providing the best care.

It is a marvelous honor to be recommended by you and we cannot wait for the chance to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Isadora Reyes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews