We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Official Site
$513
View deal
Booking.com
$636
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$406
View deal
Expedia.com$514
Hotels.com$514
Travelocity$514
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,463)
Filter reviews
3,463 results
Traveller rating
3,073
251
81
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,073
251
81
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill preferred club spaghetti dark chocolate veranda bar juan david world cafe coca cola coco cafe james bond sea legs sweet caroline preferred room black coffee punta cana entertainment team black panther
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 3,463 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The resort is not a 5 stars for sure : dated rooms, bad smell in rooms, no upscale room for Preferred Club section (same dated room), no beach chair cushion, no wrist bracelet to distinguish Preferred Club guests and control access to specific reserved areas, undrinkable red and white wines and sparkling wine, very limited high-end liquor brands, buffet restaurant is so small with limited food choices, ...

But stil it is more than a 4 stars : their staff is so kind, polite, professional, smiling (everywhere: at the beach, room cleaning, restaurants, bars, spa, etc.). They are making a great difference in the overall appreciation of the resort. Food quality in restaurants is positively surprising. And not to say the least, the layout of the resort, the lush/vegetation make the resort so beautiful.

Our Preferred Club concierges (Billy and Martin) were fabulous dealing with our restaurant reservation, spa reservation, special room decoration for my wife's birthday, etc.

Resort should pay attention to Greening/Sustainability : no recycling bin in room, at the beach and hard to find across the resort.

I would rank it as a 4 1/2 stars

Room tip: Go for Preferred Club and for Swim out rooms closer to the beach
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank benoitv334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear benoitv334,

Owing to your great comments regarding your recent stay at our Dreams Royal Beach, we must share we feel enthusiastic to know we have reached our main goal with our guests which is to provide wonderful experiences. Thank you for your wonderful compliments on Billy, Martin, and the rest of our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well taken care of at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel.

We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Greetings,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

Our 8 night stay exceeded my expectation. My husband and I opted for a preferred member swim out room. Daughter and SIL with their two kids, ages 4 and 7, stayed nearby in a similar room.
Our rooms were conveniently located to restaurants and beach, and a short walk in other direction to entertainment theater and lobby. Each was large and well-provided with all your personal amenities, well-stocked minibar, candy and snacks. Huge walk-in shower, double sinks and a separate toilet closet was designed to accommodate multiple family members needing to use it at the same time. Housekeeping kept us in fresh towels and kept room impeccably clean.
Butler Martin's services were priceless. He looked after us and took care of all our needs. He popped up everywhere and at all times throughout the resort making certain we were enjoying our stay and receiving all services the resort offered. No complaints went unattended with him in charge...he had a resolution for everything. We came to really like him personally, a proud father of two children about the same ages as our two grandkids traveling with us.
The preferred member bars and Seaside Grill were worth the extra price that came with this upgrade. Food was excellent in all the other restaurants too. We did not attend the formal dining venue. Meals with room service arrived quickly and hot. Sunscreen was available at the pool and free for members. Members were checked-in and out of resort in a special area of the lobby set aside to give us personal attention and further pampering. We were also gifted with the nicest souvenir beach bag to take home with us.
The beach was groomed daily and seemed to have adequate lounge chairs and cabanas for the number of guests using it. We did find it necessary to visit early in the morning and drop our towels for best spots. Same routine was necessary at the pool. Pool water always sparkling clean. Main pool with swim up bar had music always playing and had occassional entertainment led by a team of energetic, fun personnel. Water aerobics with Mr 911 was a blast. Floating, walking and playing in the lazy river winding through the center of resort was a daily routine for our family that we accessed from our walk out patios. Flat foam rafts were available for guests' use. As we did, if you brought some favorite inflatables from home you could get them blown up free at the towel stand by the main pool.
Compared to other resorts we've stayed at in Mexico, nightly entertainment at the main theater was mediocre some nights but outstanding on a few other nights. We attended every night.
We used Amstar's personal transportation to and from the airport and felt safe taking occassional walks on the beach outside the resort. Otherwise, we did not leave the resort. The variety of excursions offered by multiple vendors didn't entice us. We experienced so much pleasure just having fun and relaxing within the confines of the resort.
We highly recommend this hotel choice when staying at Punta Cana for its great value, cleanliness and priceless memories.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KarenSansone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear KarenSansone,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this means. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to improving our service levels. Thank you for taking the time to commend the service from Martin and the rest of our Team, we are happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed our facilities, and services.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and providing you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Regards,

José María Pérez
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

I love everything here. The food, pool, beach, and the lovely people who work here! They are all very nice people and they care for you deeply! Shoutout to Robert, Omar, Nelson, Entertainment Mr. 911 and Chiquichan and all the other amazing people who work here! I am going to miss it here and will be foning back very soon!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank floranceh890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear floranceh890,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and for taking the time to recognize our team. We are glad to read that you have received exceptional service from Robert, Omar, Nelson, Entertainment Mr. 911, and Chiquichaq. We are thrilled to know they have provided you with a truly wonderful and memorable experience, and we will certainly recognize them on your behalf.

We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

Greetings,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

This resort has it all from excellent service, many different high end restaurants, longest lazy pool I have ever seen, kindest staff and breathtaking views from the suites. Loved it every moment of it. Our personal butler Luci made it even more special by attending to all our needs.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shayeraziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear shayeraziz,

Receive our gratitude for allowing us at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana to be your host on your recent getaway. Thank you again for sharing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor, and for highlighting Luci’s efforts. She will be thrilled to learn that his service made your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

We just returned from our first ever trip to the Dominican Republic. We stayed at Dreams Royal Beach and our stay was a 10 out of 10. Everything about this resort exceeded our expectations. The entire resort is beautiful. Everyone works so hard to keep the grounds clean and gorgeous. We really enjoyed all the restaurants. Our kids were obsessed with the buffet. Coco Cafe was a great go-to for on-the-go snacks and coffee. We really enjoyed the preferred lounge and bar, as they had upgraded beverage choices. We stayed in a swim-up room, which was great for the kids.

The real stars of the show are the staff. I have never met people who are so kind and welcoming. Billy was our butler, and he was the BEST. He checked in every day, made our dining reservations, and made sure we had anything we asked for. Jency, at the preferred lounge, was the best bartender and so sweet. Make sure to ask for the Jency special when ordering a drink! Charleni and Victoria at Coco Cafe served my kids endless donuts and other snacks. Raul, Leticia, Yenny, Duarte, Ricardo, Drislin, Jordani, and Karolin made our dining experiences wonderful. Elvin made his rounds at multiple restaurants and always went out of his way to say hi and make sure we had everything we needed. Carlos and Alexander are fantastic bartenders at the preferred beach, Seguridad was always making sure everyone was safe on the beach, and Carlos Jose kept the beach lounge areas extra clean. Chiquichaq, Coca Cola, and Mr. 911 kept everyone entertained. Last but not least, all the bartenders at Sea Legs. My kids (10 & 11) loved to hang out and talk to them, and those guys did not disappoint. My youngest son was most sad about leaving Omar, Jose, and all the rest of the guys.

I highly recommend booking your next vacation at Dreams Royal Beach. You won't be disappointed. I guarantee you will leave full of memories and wanting to return. We have always been a Disney family, but this resort has converted us into a Dominican Republic family, and we can't wait to return to Dreams Royal Beach.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Dear Explore37742288817,

Owing to your great comments regarding your recent stay at our Dreams Royal Beach, we must share we feel enthusiastic to know we have reached our main goal with our guests which is to provide wonderful experiences. Thank you for your wonderful compliments on Billy and the rest of our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well taken care of at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel.

We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Greetings,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews