We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
51 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 291
PricelineUS$ 291
Official SiteUS$ 291
Hotels.comUS$ 291
TravelocityUS$ 291
eDreamsUS$ 291
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
717
67
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
67
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean carlos dark chocolate black panther seaside grill entertainment team preferred club sea legs hand sanitizer explorers club fish skewers coco cafe preferred area low capacity world cafe bbq hut preferred upgrade loved dreams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was very kind and punctual always answered the phone right away. went out of his way for my family to give us the best time. best butler ever Totally recommend if you ever go to punta Cana resort. (Dreams)

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 371deannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 371deannat,

We appreciate you decided to stay at Dreams Royal Beach for your vacation. Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your review following your most recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear that above all it was the service you received that was most remarkable. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay for two weeks in the dreams royal beach hotel. The rooms are very big, modern and clean. If you have any questions, there is always someone who helps you.

A special announcement needs our favourite person in charge Lizaury Guzman. She made every evening even better with her friendly and lovely, but still professional personality. Thank you so much for being such a nice person. I think, everyone who was in contact with you, noticed, that you love what you’re doing. Even when our phone had a water damage, you organised some uncooked rice for us and told us what to do.

You’re just amazing the way you are.

All the best for your future!

Max and Johanna

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Companion04186913750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Companion04186913750,

Receive our gratitude for allowing us at Dreams Royal Beach to host you. Your feedback means a lot to us and through your kind words like these, we continue to strive towards exceptional personalized service for all our valued guests. We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel.

I am pleased to hear that our amenities, efficient and pleasant service and modern-inspired suites were instrumental in making your stay an enjoyable one. My team and I strive on providing excellent service and culinary experiences to ensure our guests have the most memorable stay. I will be certain to pass on your kind comments to our colleagues.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My son and I was there for his birthday this past weekend The hospitality was Excellente' as they would say.. Food was Great... Staff was awesome.. Very attentive and welcoming..
Special thanks to
Paola(check-in) Caroline(sports bar).. Estefany and Josefa and the bartender whose name I forgot‍♂️.. He always said Excellente William.. Alejandro.. Franco.. Marie(housekeeping) Roberto our go to yet we did our own thing

Much Thanks
Laurent Hargrove

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LilCuzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear LilCuzin,

Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate this beautiful special occasion with you in honor of your son's birthday! Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time that you have spent on completing your review here on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that above all it was the service you received that was most remarkable. Our mission is to ensure that you and your partner had a memorable experience and we are glad to hear that we were able to achieve just that.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

This stay was me and my partners first in punta cana, and i must say i will most definitely be coming back. We were given outstanding service by all but our stay was perfect thanks to our preferred concierge Roberto. We highly recommend upgrading just for this benefit. He made our vacation a true vacation. We loved the service so much at this resort we decided to join there club as members to always receive the preferred benefits. Special thanks to our favorite bartender josefa in the main bar, drinks were phenomenal, as well as norkenia in the asian resturant who went above and beyond for our last day there. We will be returning to this resort sooner then we had planed thank you all! And again ask for reberto!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bryanfH2036MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear bryanfH2036MN,

Receive our gratitude for allowing us at Dreams Royal Beach to host you. Thank you again for dropping by our TripAdvisor page to share your recent experience and more importantly, for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent travels. We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel.

I am so pleased to hear you did indeed find the service you received to be exceptional. Thank you for your kind words about the team. The team takes great pride in looking after our guests' and they will be delighted to hear your positive comments too!

We eagerly await your return and would like to thank you again for dropping by our TripAdvisor page to share your recent experience.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021

My fiancé and I traveled to Dreams Royal Beach to celebrate multiple things (engagement and both our birthdays)! All we can say about the entire experience is WOW!!! From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out we felt like a king and queen.

I highly recommend booking as the preferred club/vip/unlimited luxury package because it truly made the experience all the more enjoyable. Our butler was Billy, and we HIGHLY recommend that you request him to be yours if you book the preferred club/vip plan. He single handedly made our experience out of this world! He gave us his personal phone number so we could have 24 hour service with him if we needed anything. He set up romantic dinners for us, sent a birthday cake and multiple bottles of champagne, a celebratory in room breakfast, and checked on us every day to see if he could do anything else to make our experience better. Just because of his kindness and attentiveness we will 110% return to this resort in the future. THANK YOU BILLY!!!

The resort itself is absolutely stunning! There are multiple pools and plenty of space, but trying to find pool chairs is pretty competitive in the non preferred seating areas. There are 5 sit down restaurants (seafood, Italian, Japanese, grill, world cuisine buffet), and 2 walk up food stands (1 cafe in the main lobby, and 1 lunch grill near the beach). Our favorites were the Japanese restaurant and the seaside grill. However, for the Japanese restaurant you need reservations to go in. Each restaurant has a dress code, but upon check in the concierge will give you a pamphlet that lets you know what is appropriate for each.

The spa was AMAZING. We did hydrotherapy, full body massages, and facials. As a disclaimer, it is a bit pricey, but well worth it! Through the preferred club you get 25% off services, and they charge it to the room.

This trip was NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING!!!! We would return 100x over!!!!!!
Shout out to the employees that made this experience the vacation of a lifetime: BILLY, Raquel, Gary, Domingo (James bond) !!!!!!!

Room tip: Preferred club building looking at the pool
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindarizzodev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear lindarizzodev,

Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate this beautiful special occasion with you in honor of your birthday and engagement! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment about our team, it is indeed comments like yours that boost us to do what we love the most, which is creating memorable stays for our guests.

While it is always great to receive positive comments about the hotel's physical attributes; your feedback in relation to the team is especially pleasing to read as we do strive to go that extra mile and deliver an authentic experience! We are very proud of our employees and are indeed fortunate to have such people working with us.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and very much look forward to celebrating many more occasions with you soon!

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews