We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
53 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 291
Official SiteUS$ 291
Hotels.comUS$ 283
PricelineUS$ 291
TravelocityUS$ 283
Destinia.comUS$ 292
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
704
66
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
704
66
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean carlos dark chocolate black panther seaside grill entertainment team preferred club sea legs hand sanitizer explorers club fish skewers coco cafe preferred area low capacity world cafe bbq hut preferred upgrade loved dreams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021

It’s was a great time with my family and friends, the service was the best part of the hotel the workers never stop giving us a great service and the entertainment team are always doing great activities and fun things the show are so amazing. Junior, Kevin, negrete, black panther, Chanel, blonde, djprada,djpedro, they are the best part off the entertainment and hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank adamcH1593GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear adamcH1593GN,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as the destination of your trip. Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your review following your most recent stay with us! We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that above all it was the service you received that was most remarkable. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Our doors are widely open to be once again your home in Punta Cana.

Best regards,

José Maria Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

This was our first trip to Punta Cana and it did NOT disappoint. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that our room (Preferred Club) came with butler service - and we had the BEST in Roberto. From the minute we got to our room, he showed us to lunch, and was available on WhatsApp for all of our requests. He brought bottles of wine, made a bubble bath with rose petals on the patio, and on the last day when my friend wasn't feeling well- brought her Pepto and gatorade. He even called her next hotel to ensure her room would be ready when she got there early. To say our expectations were blown away would be an understatement. Roberto is the BEST!

Beyond Roberto, the property is amazing and the ability for adults in preferred club to go next door to Secrets was a wonderful addition. The beach here is gorgeous with white sand- and the staff, food, and grounds are perfection! We cannot wait to be back!

Room tip: Definitely go for Preferred Club- the butler service included is well worth it
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shana0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear shana0826,

Thank you for entrusting Dreams Royal Beach to be your holiday destination. Thanks for your kind review and the valuable time you invested to share your comments and thoughts with us. We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel.

I was thrilled to hear that Roberto had such a positive impact on your stay. I can't wait to share your review with everyone. Roberto loves what he does and it shows in the interest he takes towards our guests and his colleagues.

Our doors are widely open to be once again your home in Punta Cana.

Best regards,

José Maria Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

We just got back on Monday and had a great time. The swim up room was so worth it! Eduardo made sure our stay was perfect. He took care of everything right away and even made sure things were taken care of in our room when he was not onsite. He got our dinner reservations handled and a lot more. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Z2606KBsallyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Z2606KBsallyf,

Receive our gratitude for allowing us at Dreams Royal Beach to host you. Thanks for your kind review and the valuable time you invested to share your comments and thoughts with us. We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel. I was thrilled to hear that Eduardo had such a positive impact on your stay. I can't wait to share your review with everyone. Eduardo loves what he does and it shows in the interest he takes towards our guests and his colleagues.

We count ourselves lucky for guests like you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed with 3 children ages 3, 5, and 6. The staff were great with kids - Negrete, Milli and Eliza! Chocolate junior kevin, black panther, Chanel la blondi were excellent with entertainment! Food was also good. Will be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Groesslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Groesslr,

Receive our gratitude for allowing us at Dreams Royal Beach to host you. Thanks for your kind review and the valuable time you invested to share your comments and thoughts with us. We are amazed by the fact that this experience has been perfect. I am glad to hear that the staff was so attentive and efficient. I am very fortunate to work with the best in the business.

We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

We came in April for our anniversary and it was our first trip to the DR. We usually go to Mexico due to it being a shorter and direct flight. We ABSOLUTELY loved this place and we will certainly be returning! The grounds are absolutely fantastic and the beach and water were far more beautiful than anywhere we have been in Mexico. The food was actually very good! Seaside Grill was excellent as was Fusion! We didn't try Oceana and i would not recommend Portofino, we were disappointed in that one. Aside from the buffett not being self serve due to Covid it was great for breakfast and lunch especially being right next to the beach which is where we spent all 7 days of our trip! The rooms were very nice and clean. We had a deluxe pool terrace room which was about midway on the grounds. Next time we will go with a preferred swim up room closer to the beach. A special shout out to our beach bartender/waiter Omar! He was super cool and took super good care of us all day everyday on the beach. The pool bartenders were great as well! The swim up bars were not technically manned but they were open to sit at and they would still come down from the upper bar to take care of us. The only drawback of our trip was the beach vendors trying to sell you excursions and souvenirs. I understand they are trying to make a living but it was really annoying saying no thanks every 5 minutes and every time you walked to the water. They were relentless especially to the new arrivals.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bleedinblue39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Dreams Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Bleedinblue39,

Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate this beautiful special occasion with you in honor of your anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment about our team, it is indeed comments like yours that boost us to do what we love the most, which is creating memorable stays for our guests.

We are glad to hear you had such a great stay with us and appreciate your business very much. I am pleased to hear that our amenities, efficient and pleasant service and modern-inspired suites were instrumental in making your stay an enjoyable one.  My team and I strive on providing excellent service and culinary experiences to ensure our guests have the most memorable stay. I will be certain to pass on your kind comments to our colleagues.

We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Vythalis Muñoz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews