We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Bavaro
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This resort was exactly what we needed for our marriage. The two of us were able to spend a restful and entertaining 6 days and 5 nights here, and we were blown away by the staff. Upon arriving, concierge staff was extremely helpful and kind (Maria was exceptional!), and this staff exceeded expectations all week. The culinary team was fantastic (especially Diahna), and they blew us away with a romantic dinner on the beach under the stars. Probably our favorite part of the resort was the entertainment team. Baby Face, Choco, and Superman each went out of their way to make us feel loved and included like family.

There were some physical aspects of the resort that needed some attention, and it was evident that the management was making efforts to do so. However, the love that we felt from the staff more than made up for it!

Room Tip: Preferred Club is totally worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 22alexandriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 22alexandriac,

We are glad to read you found in our hotel the relaxing ambiance you desired for your marriage and furthermore, that the attentions from our team exceeded your expectation, becoming a remarkable factor of your stay.

Let us add that we constantly work to improve our guests expectations, so we hope this to be the case.

Gianluca Pezzolla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 241 of 13,243 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

A large group of us traveled here recently for a wonderful event, we checked in just after 3 and were given keys to what we thought would be our sanctuary for the next 5 nights. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large with a nice Jacuzzi tub. Outside you'll find a quaint little patio set for two, with a table in between to rest your beverages and Pepto Bismol, which you better have packed because you're going to need it.

The first night we gathered at our favorite lobby bar, "Moments" to have a few drinks and decide on a dinner choice, which we soon realized didn't really matter because no matter what you eat, you'll find yourself ejecting it out of your body one way or another very soon. The Mexican Restaurant was nice, if you have 3 hours and like nacho cheese. French is probably good, but you wont get in without a reservation, American is okay, but I mean really it's not. The Asian Restaurant is a nice safe haven where you can eat rice at the end of your week, since that's all you'll be able to keep down. The buffet means well, but hits you like a brick in the face with a ungodly aroma of an indescribable mold/dirty water mixture. Nothing says "mmm" like a waft of salmonella.

If you're lucky enough to have booked a preferred room you get access to bad food more conveniently, the same room with a different wall color and special access to an area on the beach you'll never use. What's great about this resort is you wont have to look far to be sold an excursion because the guides come right up to you whether you're at the pool with your eyes closed or taking a nice stroll down the beach. What's not to love about being constantly sold something while on a vacation you've already paid too much for!

Moral of the story, buyer beware; if you have a strong stomach you might make it to day two, but trust me, by day 3 you'll know why I wrote this review.

Room Tip: Get the least expensive room, the preferred and ocean view are not worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Rooms are super nice and clean. We had the swim up it was worth it

Nice beach good drinks.

Alot of bars

Nice nightclub with top 40 music and Casino

Food at Now Larimar was good !! We had a SUPER GOOD SERVICE with Wilkin!!
I recommend u to go see his team ! They’re always there during breakfast and at the American restaurant

Alot of super nice excursions, on time super fun

Definitely coming back next year !!

Good entertaining
WILKIN, Juanif and Berni!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Solina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Solina S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are glad to learn about the "excelente" experience at Now Larimar Punta Cana. Where food options, bars and services exceeded your expectations.

We hope to be able to host you again.

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My daughter and I just stayed at Now Larimar for a week getaway and it was incredible!!! The grounds, the rooms, service - absolutely everything was perfect. The staff were always prepared to help and the entertainment did a fantastic job making sure everyone was having a good time. Baby Face, Choco, and Supermambo were so much fun and kept everyone dancing and laughing. It was such a pleasure to meet Chef Manuel he was super nice and accommodating! Our house keeping lady, Germania was so lovely and pleasant every time she came and left our room in perfect order! Henry and Martirez from the bar were amazing! We were so spoiled for the entire week. Will be back again!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Claudia S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. It is pleasant to read this has been a perfect stay, since the service, room and grounds were according to your expectations. We will share your words with the team as it would contribute to motivate them.

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I always keep an open mind when visiting different hotels as everybody’s opinion is so different but I find I like to give an honest one.
After reading all the great reviews on trip advisor I decided to give this hotel a try
Firstly I find this hotel to be a good 3 star so if you come expecting anymore I think you may be disappointed
Food is not great even with a choice of several restaurants I was very disappointed
Breakfast was ok but not warm
Drinks are poor and served in tiny plastic disposable cups (don’t expect to get drunk it won’t happen)
Hotel is very dated and in much need of an overal
Pool beds very badly damaged and uncormfotablr although today they look like they are getting replaced
No parasols unless your on the beach.. this is a massive issue as there is no escaping the midday sun
Entertainment has started most evenings around 9.45 tbf this is very late
On the plus side staff are lovely if you join in all the games
It’s been a lovely week because the weather has been v good
So if your heading out here just a few things to bare in mind

Stayed: November 2017
5  Thank LouiseM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear LouiseM_10,

Thank you for leaving your impressions about your recent stay in our hotel. It is a shame we failed to provide you a totally pleasant stay, and your comment have been noted to feedback every area involved.

We would like to mention that we work in a continuos improvement process, as consequence we are constantly have renovated our pools' chairs and others perks. We expect you give us another oportunity.

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.2 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.9 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.7 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Now Garden Punta Cana
5 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Larimar Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Larimar Punta Cana

Address: Av. Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bavaro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range: ₹ 14,139 - ₹ 28,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Larimar Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 822
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the breathtaking Now Larimar Punta Cana and enjoy a wristband-free, excitement-filled getaway. Far from life's demands. Back to its simple pleasures. Where sophistication meets understated. And the kids have as much fun as the grown-ups. Located on over 700 yards of picturesque palm-studded white sand beach on the majestic turquoise Caribbean Sea in Playa Bavaro, Now Larimar offers all of the privileges of an Unlimited-Luxury(R) escape in an exquisite seaside setting. Savor every moment with deluxe accommodations, reservation-free gourmet restaurants, premium cocktails, pampering in our world-class Spa, endless daytime and nighttime activities and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Now Larimar Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Larimar Hotel Punta Cana
Nh Hotels Punta Cana
Nh Hotel Punta Cana
Edenh Real Arena
Edenh Real Punta Cana
Edenh Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing