We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,387)
Filter reviews
14,387 results
Traveller rating
8,698
3,345
1,407
586
351
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,698
3,345
1,407
586
351
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club carnival buffet bluewater grill entertainment team preferred pool big daddy antonio banderas preferred status preferred area moments bar spice restaurant chef manuel preferred room punta cana tropical view bruno mars scooby doo
Filter
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 14,387 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this resort for our first anniversary and had the greatest time ever. The beach is amazing, staff is really nice and the entertainment team is so cool and crazy. All in all, we totally recommend this place, we enjoyed every single part of it, it was fantastic!

Thank you Now Larimar Team for making us having the time of our lives there, it was really like we are in Paradise! :D

Kind regards,
Ksenija & Luka

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here in a preferred room in October 2017. This was the most wonderful resort: incredible beauty, finest amenities and staff beyond compare. Everyone was so friendly and we had exceptional service from both Warnes and Marcelino. They made sure we had everything we needed and wanted every moment we were there! We would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone looking for luxury and service beyond expectation!

Room tip: The preferred rooms offer the best views as well as additional amenities like a semi-private pool and quiet dining areas.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill and Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Bill and Trish L,

Thank you for choosing Now Larimar Punta Cana for your vacation and share our impressions about your stay. We are glad to read you consider us as the most wonderful hotel, not only for the beauty of the property, but because of our team.

We look forward to host you again.

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I was at now Larimar my second time here and that was amazing the bar service is excellent and also the waiter the beach area is brilliant the restaurants service was exceptional not don't forget about the entertainment team they maid our trip full activitiesto enjoy all day long and the show at night for the Halloween party was great very emotional for all the person at the hotel baby face was amazing choco super. Man happy boy Scooby 50cent and cappuccino thank you guys

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We just returned from an amazing week, the staff are so friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure everything is fine. The entertainment was a 10+ although every show was amazing our favorite was the Circus. This was our first time staying at Now Lorimar although we have visited punta cana about 10 years ago. Lydia, our wonderful housekeeper, was so friendly and kept our room, 2307, spotless and we love bed the little extra of bed turning down at night and the flower petals on the bed. The food was very good but our favorite was the Spice, the Japanese restaurant, our chef Domingo certainly knows how to cook and engage his table..food was so good.
Andy, our Air Canada rep, was very helpful in helping us choose a tour. We ended up choosing the outback tour. Our tour guide, Angel, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Raymond, our driver, made sure that we arrived at each destination safely. Even though there was seaweed, due to results of hurricane, the beach was so clean although I was a little discussed the way some groups just leave their garbage laying around especially when garbage containers are all around. The staff just cleaned everything thing up and still kept smiling. Would definitely go back.

Room tip: Quieter floors if you are a senior like us or young family
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 149dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager D, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear 149dianne,

Thank you for choosing Now Larimar Punta Cana for your holidays. We are pleased to read about the amazing week you had and how our team focus to ensure everything was perfect. It is important for us to know we met your expectations and hope this encourages you to return.

Best regards,

Gianluca Pezzolla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We visited last month for 10 days at Now Larimar and will likely be the last time we stay at a NOW property. This is our second visit to Punta Cana in less than 2 years. The only reason 2 stars were given was due to the outstanding Explorers Club and the wonderful staff of Pinky, Barbie, Stephani, as well as a few all stars around the property mentioned below.

Pros:
1. Explorer's Club activities and staff
2. Upgraded room for us and several guests in our party.
3. Nice beach and pools
4. Service at certain establishments were outstanding: Maria A at Moments, Manuel handling bags and cart service, Miguel & Bernando at Castaways made every morning bright, Ronnie & Dery at the Preferred lounge rocked the drinks and pleasantries daily.
5. Room service was fast and efficient.
6. Check out process was best of all inclusive properties we have stayed at within last 3 years(Dreams, Sunscape, Secrets).

Cons:
1. Extremely inconsistent BASIC services like daily room towel refresh and mini bar stocking, both of which touted as a service.
2. Response time/wait times and follow though need drastic improvement
3. Service Level Agreements need reviewed. When you have no towels and it's dinner time, it shouldn't take an hour to get them. 2 hours outside waiting for someone to fix our locked door was extremely unreasonable.
4. Check in process not very efficient.
5. Amstar booking transportation made multiple mistakes between several bookings for ourselves and family members traveling separately.

The manager of the hotel, Mr. Polanco needs to get a reality check and drive proper service level agreements. Waiting 2 hours for maintenance to show up and fix the dead battery that kept us from entering our locked room is absolutely unacceptable. He himself walked by twice but did NOTHING to speed up the response.
We were extremely disappointed overall with this property and the "management" of it for the most basic things. If you can't get that right, you have serious issues.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mfbarry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews