We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,505)
Filter reviews
14,505 results
Traveller rating
7,799
3,852
1,574
710
570
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,799
3,852
1,574
710
570
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mike's coffee super juan juan ramon bowling alley black coffee privilege section privilege package punta cana lobby bar entertainment staff time share honeymoon suite main buffet dominican republic other resorts steak buffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,641 - 1,646 of 14,505 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Excellent in all departments from booking in to restaurants , rooms , mini bar , beach , swimming pools , staff , cleaning ladies , forget all the negative reviews YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED , loved it so much we are returning next summer , one thing to mention is the foyer bar , there is a fantastic set of bar staff from the servers/ glass collectors to the entertainment of the bar tenders singers etc etc , especially ISHMAEL , FRANCISCO , & the rest i cant remember their names , they are pure entertainment and your evening will be a night of laughs from start to finish 24/7 sex machine in da house !!!!! , you`ll understand that comment when you visit :-)
, miss you guys and am counting the days until we return............

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Gerente at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Receive our most cordial greetings,

First on behalf of Ocean Blue and Sand is a pleasure for us that you have chosen us as their holiday destination. We would like to thank you for your contribution to this comment about the wonderful experience that happened here and you see the same with each of the employees who work here will let you know the great work they are doing and exhorting them to continue doing so in so.

Thanks again and hope to see you back here with us.

Best regards.

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Cheini delosantos is the best entertainment player. All 4 in my family enjoyed him. 4 votes for Cheyni! Very good drinks, excellent animation, all around great services. Showtime is excellent too. Cheyni is great at bingo!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynn5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Gerente at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Receive our most cordial greetings,

On behalf of our Hotel we thank you for choosing us, it is a pleasure to have had here in our property and that you enjoyed the most !!! Comments like this help us to get better and better every day. Knowing the level of satisfaction we have achieved in our guests motivates us to continue working and overcome every day our services.

We look forward to welcoming you soon,

Best regards

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Don't get me wrong I really did enjoy myself. I didn't feel like i received my monies worth for everything. The staff was excellent needless to say. There's this guy named Theo (They call him pretty eyes) Who was awesome, but he is a scam artist. Him and a fellow employee offered us to go in to town to get our souvenir's because it would be cheaper. We thought cool. We asked how would we get there, and was told a ride wpould assist us at the gate, we asked How much. AND was told as long as were shopping, it would be free. That was not the case. Shopping was intense, and definitely worth it, but as we returned we were asked for $30/per person. YES. $30 which was high considering we werent even 3miles from the hotel. WE approached them about it, and both Theo and his employee said this was new to them, but the employee told on himself. He was trying to give us our money back, Theo told him he didnt have it... The food at the steak house, buffett, and I think it was called BlueMoon was awesome. Mike's coffee shop was excellent i suggest the caramel mocha Frap.. Yum Yum! The rest of the food was mediocre. Make sure if u eat at the marina, if you don't like your meat pink, make them throw it back on the grill.. The marina also has great sandwich's. My Room was upgraded based on my package, but then they put me in building 6, which had no wifi. and when i called to have them fix it, i was told i didn't know what i was doing. Drinks were great. All inclusive is the best, but they're gonna try to get you to upgrade, if you're not a member of there privilege program, i think its worth it if you travel a lot, but just make sure you have about an extra $2500 to spend upfront to join. (it's like a timeshare).The rest of the staff was elegant, check IN/out was simple. Don't send any post cards from there either, lol... I've been home 2weeks, and No 1 has gotten mines yet. Punta Cana was great, it doesn't owe me anything.. Even the money i was scammed out of. Im content with, but when we go back, and we will go back im gonna find another resort..

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank August'Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Gerente at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest!

First, we would like to thank you so much for choosing our hotel Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 as well choosing us to your holiday destination, and at the same time, we would like to know that we are making innovations every day so that your next visit a memorable one, thanks for sharing your experience with others through TripAdvisor. But they must take into account that our staff is very professional and knowledgeable.

We hope to welcome you again here at your home away from home.
Ocean Blue and Sand by H10,

Best regards,

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I'm so glad I didn't listen to the reviews on here that were negative. Each person's experience is just that, THEIR experience. So I'm going to tell you about mine.

My sister and I just returned after being there last week. What an awesome hotel. It's about a 20 minute drive from the airport, so quick and easy. We were greeted with a signature "Ocean" drink upon arrival. It soon became our favourite drink over everything else.

Check in was easy. No lineups, no fuss. Simple and quick. We were placed in Building 3, easy access to both pools, and all the amenities for the Buffet, restaurants, etc. Quiet.

Here's the scoop on everything.

Rooms:

Very clean, spacious and modern features. Very large jacuzzi tub. All the stuff you need. Well stocked mini bar. The only issue we had was the AC was set at 25C, it would've been nice to have had it a bit cooler, but with the ceiling fan on, it was perfect for sleeping, and it did the job just fine. Room was always kept clean, the service was great. The beds are a bit hard, and they could improve on that for sure.

Grounds and hotel:

Impeccably clean, not a bug in site. Absolutely gorgeous. The flowers, grass, everything was lush. We had a bit of rain for a couple of afternoons, so the pathways were a bit slippery. The washrooms in the main lobby could use a bit more attention, as there were a few stalls where people didn't flush :(

Pools:

They looked nice, but we never used them. Looked like there were many chairs, and people seemed to be having fun. This was where most of the action took place. Washrooms were not the cleanest when I popped in once.

Towels:

You only get one towel each from the towel service. So I recommend you pack another towel for the beach, etc.

Beach:

It's Dominican, it's going to be beautiful. However, this area needs a bit more TLC. The sandbags in the water are a bit unsightly, but who cares, they're trying to save the beach from being washed away people!! However, they could rake the beach, clean up the old glasses, etc and level out the sand. More shaded areas need to be created, the towel game is in full force here. You must get there early to get a shaded area. Swimming is fine, but if you want something a bit calmer, walk down a bit on the beach.

There are also some souvenier huts on the one end near the Priviledge area, I wouldn't recommend you go there. They rip you off and it's a little uncomfortable if you're female. I recommend going down the beach the other way, there are some huts down near the other hotels. Great selection and deals.

Food:

Outstanding!!! Never without choice. The buffet turned out to be amazing. Service was awesome. The food was fantastic. We only got to try a couple of restaurants, but the Japanese and Mexican are GREAT!! Italian...not so much!! Oh and the steak house?? If you're not a priveledge member, you won't get seated until 9 p.m. apparently, so that ticked us off a bit and we didn't get to try it.

Remember to tip the bus driver, bellhop and wherever you can. These people work hard for us to enjoy ourselves.

We will definitely be going back. Loved it. Had the most relaxing and fun vacation I've had in years.

Room tip: Get a room around buildings 3-4 or 5-6
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ironbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Gerente at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest!

Receive Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 cordial greetings and our sincere thanks for the positive comments made by tripadvisor.com regarding your stay.

Knowing the level of satisfaction we have achieved in our guests motivates us to continue working and get through each day, through our expectations. At the same time to each of the employees who work here will let you know the great work they are doing exhorting them to continue doing so,

We look forward to welcoming you very soon in this, his home.

Sincerely,

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Met the best barman on the island " sexy black" at the reception bar. He's the happiest bar man always singing and dancing and slides your preferred drink down the bar just as you finish the one your drinking. The man makes you smile and laugh constantly.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markmichelle2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceOBS, Gerente at Ocean Blue & Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest!

We would like to take this opportunity to really thank you for choosing our hotel Ocean Blue and Sand by H10 as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share with others how well you and your family spent with us,

We will be more than happy to welcome you once again to you and your family.

Best regards,

JUDITH RIPOLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews