We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 196
View deal
Iberostar.com
US$ 196
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$ 163
View deal
PricelineUS$ 198
Booking.comUS$ 196
HurbUS$ 206
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,261)
Filter reviews
8,261 results
Traveller rating
4,660
2,269
870
261
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,660
2,269
870
261
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta cana la marimba lobby bar steak star rock cafe dominican republic seafood specialty restaurants the oriental restaurant guest services saona island entertainment team junior suite evening shows buffet food other resorts palm trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 8,261 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

I visited Punta Cana on the 11-18th January 2020 with my spouse and his family. The resort, Iberostar Punta Cana was very nice, it was in close proximity to other Iberostar resorts, like Iberostar Dominicana. This staff at the resort were very kind and helpful with any of our requests.
Breakfast at Hispaniola was a very pleasant experience every day with Josephine and Roseangeles and Andres who brightened up our day. We had 4 A La Carte restaurants which we visited and were all very pleasant.
The beach was lovely,the pools were also very welcoming. There was always adequate seating so we never had to worry about reserving seats. The entire trip was amazing except for the intermittent spells of rain and high winds which limited our time in the beach. All said and done,I will return to this resort but will do my research on the weather forecast next time. On a positive note, It was great to get away from the snow in Canada for a week.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear guest,

We would like first of all like to thank you for your most appreciative review.

Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

We booked this hotel on a whim, then hoped it would be ok for our New Year break. It was great! A short trip from the airport (20 mins), set in beautiful gardens and decorated with fairy lights for the holiday season. The staff were lovely - very smiley, happy and polite. There was a bit of a ‘hard sell’ on arrival about vouchers towards treatments, activities and trips - which we weren’t interested in. After a 12 hour journey, we just wanted to enjoy the pool and beach for the week. The reception staff forgot to mention that we needed to book our sitting for dinner on New Year’s Eve - we came across this by mistake and fortunately managed to book it ok. We also hadn’t been notified when booking that there was a dress code for NY eve - luckily our party had brought suitable attire - some people were turned away from dinner that night because they only had shorts!
The rooms were large and clean, with comfortable beds, aircon and outside terraces. Some upgrading is required as the wardrobe/bathroom had seen better days; also, not enough coat hangers and no extractor fan in bathroom. We were really pleased to see the effort the hotel is making to avoid plastic waste - fantastic effort! - and were also really pleased with the filtered water available and the glass bottles for filling. The swimming pools were large and clean with plenty of sunbeds/umbrellas around. Great facility to borrow/change beach towels all day. The beach was stunning - clean, soft sand, plenty of sunbeds/umbrellas and clean toilets. The beach bars and cafes were well stocked and relaxed. We were a bit nervous about the ‘all inclusive’ in case the food wasn’t much good, but it was great. There was a good variety of foods and lots of fresh breads and fruit - there was always something lovely to eat. The drinks and cocktails were always delicious and cooling and ice cream was available in several places. We did ‘treat’ ourselves to dining in the American ‘Star Rock Cafe’ on one evening and were bitterly disappointed. The food was poor, portions were meagre and there was no atmosphere. We wished we hadn’t bothered and had stuck to the fabulous self-service restaurant instead. We didn’t bother with the other ‘speciality dining’ options after this as the buffet in the self service restaurant was so good. We had a really enjoyable week - and wish we had been able to stay longer! Thank you, Iberostar!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 1Hec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing with us.

Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them.

The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

This was our second time at Iberostar Resort in Punta Cana, and It will not be our last!! The staff is unbelievable!! A huge THANK YOU to Mr. Kool and Popeye!! You guys are the best!! Soooo fun!! To Wanna, Nixon, Black Diamond, Nelsa, Tobias, Maria at the pool, Andres, Johnny P, Wascar, and Yudi we could not ask for better customer service! The beach and grounds are immaculate!! Maid service in always perfect. Buffets and restaurants are very good. Can’t wait to return!
We will see you soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience.

As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Family deluxe room normal usual.
Food good at main restaurants.
Lobby bar is the best, especially ladies working there were so friendly and serving perfect.

Minus
Alacarte Restaurants, tried 4, non of them better than main restaurant.
Kids pool, not interesting at all.
Kids Club, our kids did not like.
Ocean was always wavy, may be due to season.

As a result a good 3.5 star hotel as given at trip advisor.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank umitengin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear guest,

It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude.

It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Beautiful resort where the food is diverse; including lots of seafood, and the grounds are well kept. Beautiful beaches that have plenty of long chairs and palm umbrellas. The staff are friendly and always ready to please. Very safe resort.

Room tip: Anywhere is good cause the patio doors are very sound proof.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank D271ZYsandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear guest,

We would like first of all like to thank you for your most appreciative review.

Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews