We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Decent affordable accommodations, good people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bg21664
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent affordable accommodations, good people”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed over the last seven days 12/19/2013-12/26/2013, we booked with Emmanuelle back in December. He was easy to work with ( although I do suggest that they obtain the ability to accept credit card)

The Apartment
The apartment is located on Bavaro Beach and is near everything, the beach is very nice
(Great Location). The neighborhood is your typical Caribbean neighborhood( motor bikes on dark streets at night, bunch of folks out, animals on the street, etc) but extremely safe and once your in the gates of Stanza Mare you are even more safe( security check point at the gate and security always walking the grounds and the beach) The apartment was a little dated but the furniture was modern and nice. The View was extremely nice, the bathrooms serve their purpose and on a scale of 1 to 10 are a 6 (could use some updating).

The service
Very Good people, nice and helpful. Danny, Carlos and the lady that came by to clean tried hard to accommodate us. If I had any issues I would just call Danny or Emmanuelle. The cleaning lady did not speak english but when we asked for towels or anything she would provide. Carlos the security guard was always around and helpful, the man is a Saint, he will bust is hump for you and makes sure you are ok at all times.

Suggestions
Their were minor issues, like not being able to pay for the apartment by credit card, when we needed towels or toilet paper, etc we had to call or email Danny or Emmanuelle ( I felt like i was bugging them for minor things) I would suggest they have a closet in the apartment with things like extra linens, towels, tissue, paper towels, toilet paper, that way you don't have to call as much.

To the reader
In defense of Emmanuelle andDanny this is not a hotel, so if you want someone at your beck and call in a moments notice this is not the place, your better off at one of the all inclusive places. But if you want an affordable authentic experience, a lovely beach, and spacious living quarters this is your place. Plus you can always go to any resort with a day pass if you want to save some money.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: They need a closet for linens and toiletry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Geovanni, thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your suggestions and you can count on us improving our service. We are still looking into accepting credit cards, hopefully soon, meanwhile we are ready to accept paypal payments. We really hope to host you again! Emanuele & Dani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Dear Mrs Sanchez, We are very glad to host you and see you enjoy your stay, is our goal for all our guests!!! thank you and see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2013
Dear Mr. Ross, very important your comments for us, and we were honored to serve you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2013
Thank you Melissa, hope to see you next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santo Domingo
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2013
Thank Mrs Mercedes for those reviews, we feel very pleasant to have guests like value our destination and properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.