We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,682)
Filter reviews
5,682 results
Traveller rating
1,840
2,100
1,013
402
327
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,840
2,100
1,013
402
327
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theatre area main pool foam party sunwing rep a la carte restaurants dominican republic animation team saona island beautiful beach palm trees swim up bar recommend this resort pasta station junior suite picky eater bavaro beach great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 5,682 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Hotel is beautiful and clean, just right size. Food was good, something for everyone, only the beach was full of seaweeds but I guess it is that time of the year, overall good time. WIFI not bad. good

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merka1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Guest Service at Vista Sol Punta Cana Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana.

Thank you very much for your kind words, we continue to improve every day so we receive gratifying comments like these.

Thanks for choosing Vista Sol Punta Cana.

We hope to receive you again soon in the hotel.

Sincerely,

Macarena Peña
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Clean room and restaurants. Excellent food and drinks selection. Great night shows. Very nice pools and pool bar. Wifi was available in theatre only, and not reliable. Clean gym with a fair selection of equipment.

Room tip: Ocean view room was Super and staff was friendly
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail294804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Guest Service at Vista Sol Punta Cana Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana.

Thank you very much for your pleasant comment, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is importat to mention that internet is available for free through our show area. Please note that certain programs need specific amount of band width in order to make use of certain processes. There is available as well a premium wifi (extra charge) with advanced connectivity. This information is published at the Front Desk, Guest Service Information Point, Show Area and Welcome Pack. Please note that the features (technical, economic, etc.) can be different depending of the country. The level of development is not the same. This is decisive and influential in all operational processes.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Macarena Peña
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

1. staff. Front desk staff mostly nice and helpful but one guy there - get rid of him Rude. Most everyone else very nice.

2. Food. In the buffet, it was generally not that good to somewhat bad at times. Not sure who is in charge of the kitchen, but I'd bet they lied on their resume to get the position. Food was not very enjoyable at all, to the point that we started looking at outside restaurants. Your restaurants were

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thisisalltrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Clean and plenty of space. Plenty of decent food variety in the buffet, but the stand-alone restaurants are adequate at best. Front of House Staff sometimes struggled with anything but Spanish. Pools were nice, but all closed daily at 7 pm. Strangely, each pool had a bubbly tub, but none were hotter than the regular pool. Rooms were a little run down, maids were indifferent in cleaning and bringing supplies. Beaches were in decent shape, but a lot of seaweed. Constant solicitations on premises by vacation club sales people and spa staff. The shops were nice, but one was asking $23 US for a single bottle of sunscreen. I would be willing to go back, but would just as quickly try another property.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ed8992018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaSol_Hotels, Guest Service at Vista Sol Punta Cana Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana.

Thank you very much for your kind words, it is very nice to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Our rooms are subject to daily revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guests stay. We deeply regret your room was supposedly affected by some maintenance or housekeeping issues and as a result you may have obtained a negative impression of our services.

Indeed, our beach, with more than 270 meters in length, palm trees, pines, white sand and turquoise waters is one of the most representative of the whole area. The issue of algae depends on marine currents and lunar cycles. However, every morning they are removed.

It is important to mention that as a completely independent and externalized service, it is possible to find Timeshare and Vacation Club commercials. However, these collaborators are not Vista Sol Punta Cana staff. There is simply a commercial agreement.

As a company focused on service, we continue working hard day by day for the optimization and improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Macarena Peña
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

room was clean, AC functioned perfectly, ocean view was spectecular.
our room (the building in general) was close to construction site, so too much noise during the day and couldn't use the pool close by. restaurants were good, food was fair. freindly staff. TOO MANY SALES PEOPLE both in hotel area and at the beach. if wifi is important to you, rent a mobile modem...free wifi does not work half of the time. toomuch seaweed this time of the year.

Room tip: don't get 6xxx and 7xxx series rooms untill construction is over!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Taha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews