We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,684)
Filter reviews
10,684 results
Traveller rating
6,851
2,455
832
340
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,851
2,455
832
340
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya la dorada la coupole star friends cajun restaurant specialty restaurants steak dominican republic main buffet swim up bar star rock cafe other resorts bottled water seafood apple vacations got sick ate at the japanese
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 10,684 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty landscaping and that was all that was good about iberostar Bavaro.. Check in was a nightmare The clerk left us in the middle of check in to help someone else... the room smelled of smoke and we had to be moved Then water poured thru the light fixture when the people upstairs took a shower.. we had to be moved twice. Our concierge Rangu was awful.. Couldn’t get any reservations for us or didn’t help us at all... food was awful and they made omelets like a flat pancake...for a remodeled resort .. they did a shabby job.. resort needs painted and a maintenance crew..drapes in the room here old and full of dirt.. and stray cats everywhere Employees were not friendly or helpful They need classes on guest service and manners

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Ambassador226866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality ManagerDR at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience at Iberostar on Tripadvisor.

We want to thank you for your comments about landscaping, we feel very happy you liked it.

In the same way, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the competence of our team. In Iberostar we work hard to give the best service to all our guests, and that is what we try to do every day.

Despite your disappointment, we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so we can be able to show you the improvements.

Thank you very much, and for us to receive you again would be more than an honor.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager Online,
Iberostar Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent a week at this resort at the end of August and it was not great at all. Let me start with the positive- the resort grounds look great, And that's where it ends!

On the website, they said the resort was recently renovated but I guess that does not apply to the rooms as they were a bit dated. As for the customer service, it was nonexistent. With the exception of a few of the employees, they were all rude especially the golf cart drivers and restaurant workers. In fact, one restaurant worker closed the door in my face while I was trying to get some juice for my three year old in my hand. To add to that, the food was not great- at times it was too salty and the breakfast buffet needs a lot of improvement.

If that wasn't bad enough, towards the end of my trip, my three year old got hand, foot and mouth disease and my six year got a strep throat infection. This had to be from the pool or kiddie pool because we did not spend much time on the beach due to the seaweed.
As for the seaweed, it was overwhelming and the resort doesn't do a very good job of cleaning it up compared to other resorts in the area.

In summary, this resort would have been really great if the food was good, there was customer service and the pools were clean

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Jagmystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Iberostar team, we thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and for sharing your experience, even though we have not been able to meet your expectations.

For us it is very important to have knowledge of how our guests have perceived their stay in the property, since by their words we can apply the pertinent corrective measures.

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences mentioned in your review, of course, we are disappointed to know that the service received has not been up to the service that characterizes us, which we will share with everyone.

On the other hand, you can have the certainty that we will share with your chef your words about gastronomy so that he can take the necessary corrective measures.

Also, we are sorry to hear your little son was sick with this virus, although we haven’t receive other case we will strengthen the measures which are really severe since our main goal is to offer a safety environment to all our visitors.

Please, give us another chance in the future to host you under bettter circumstances.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

best vacation with my family in iberostar bavaro suites everything here is the best but the best part is for animation team mr eisy and baby in the bar daniel, santiago, ruben, cesarin leidy elizabeth and yoselin the best of the resort thanks for everything kiss for yours guys

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RosinaA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar as your holidays destination.

It`s a pleasure knowing that you had the best vacation with your family in our property thanks to the great service received from our collaborators, especially, from the Star Team, with whom you can be sure that we will share your words.

Come back soon and do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stay at the IBEROSTAR Bavaro Suites in the Dominican Republic for a week. The resort was so beautiful, clean and the staff were amazing. They could not do enough for you. There is so much at this resort. You need to take advantage of all of the activities that are available to you on their app. The food was very good at the buffets and the dinners at the restaurants were incredible. I enjoyed the show at 9:30PM in the evenings. The shows were very entertaining. It is humid especially well as close to the beach. In the evenings you needed to wear a little sun dresses were definitely a must. My family and I had the best massage that we ever had at this resort. The pool was beautiful and clean as The grounds were very pristine. The only negative item I would say was I wish the air conditioner in our suite was colder. I called they came out to look at it but there was no change in the temperature in the room. The staff goes out of their way to speak with you and to get you involved. My family and I had a wonderful time and made great memories that we will always cherish at the Iberostar Bavaro. Kelly from Berwick Travel did a great job in planning our trip for my families vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Storyteller325161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and sharing your experience.

It is a pleasure to know that in general you have had a pleasant stay with your family. Your words about the great service received are like a reward for us and of course we will share your words with all the team in general.

Thank you for letting us know about all those aspects that were of your complete pleasure, as it was the beauty of our facilities, the excellent massages received during your stay and all the other points mentioned.

We will take into consideration those aspects that can be improved, to apply the relevant improvements.

We wish to be able to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We came here on the 2nd of september for our honeymoon, we stayed at the Iberostar Bavaro Suites, when we got here we were greeted by Rangui our concierge who helped us throughout our entire trip. He made sure we were well taken care of. All of the staff here is so friendly and helpful. The pool and beach are both so beautiful and the bars and restaurants are amazing! This was our first all Inclusive and after our week it here it will not be our last with iberostar! Everything was so clean, and the service is top knotch. If you are planning a romantic getaway or a family vacation we HIGHLY recommend iberostar Bavaro suites!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar as your destination to enjoy your honeymoon and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

For the whole team it is a pleasure to know that from the moment of your arrival at the property you have had a completely satisfactory stay thanks to the great reception received, you can be sure that we will share your words with Rangui.

It is an honor to know that all our facilities were to your liking and that thanks to how pleasant your experience was in your first all inclusive, you are thinking of returning.

We hope to welcome you in the not too distant future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews