We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 198
Hotels.comUS$ 215
Trip.comUS$ 213
eDreamsUS$ 198
TravelocityUS$ 215
ZenHotels.comUS$ 229
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveller rating
1,755
267
140
88
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,755
267
140
88
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa nostra rooftop bar silent disco level room asian fusion golf cart yhi spa personal concierge adult section breakfast and lunch guest services restaurants and bars dominican republic main lobby beautiful property relaxing vacation great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

My fiancé and I took a weekend getaway to the Dominican Republic and I must say the staff was beyond helpful and so nice, the water aerobics instructor and the water Yoga (Jason, Mario) was sooooooooo amazing these guys were great super cool and down to earth they made the class so much fun, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience in all my times coming back and forth to DR this was my favorite purely based on how great the staff was.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Esteemed James B,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and for the five star rating. We are very pleased to have met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Great time and great food will deff go back adults only is calm and relaxing had the best vacation I can think of will recommend anyone to go and be treated great!!! Mexican restaurant can use some better options in food but the rest of the restaurants were amazing. Best hibachi place

Room tip: Service was great food was amazing. Great time
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Camper24173876021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Camper.
Thank you for your excellent rating, I have forwarded your suggestion regarding our Mexican Restaurant to our Food and Beverage Department for their review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and thanks for taking your time to review our property.

Warm regards,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

The highlight of our stay was Franklin Jimenez. His responsiveness to our requests, personality, and the manner in which he conducted himself is one of the most lasting impressions we will take away from our time at Melia Punta Cana.

The most disappointing part of our stay was the food and drinks. Often we would feel the need to try two restaurants in one night because of poor food.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank StevenH4249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Steven.
Thank you for taking your time to review our property and giving us a great rating.
We apologies that we could not satisfy your personal culinary preferences while we offer a wide variety of food and beverage outlets with different national and international flavors.
I have forward your comments to our food and beverage department for their critical review of the menus and hope you will give us the honor to welcome you once more and able to surprise you with some new creations.

Again, sorry for this inconvenient, we thank you for your honest review.

Warm regards,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Stayed here last week with friends and we quickly fell in love with the resort. The resort is on such beautiful grounds with such friendly and welcoming staff. We stayed on the adults side and found it very relaxing with beautiful views from every corner. We went to the Michael Jackson show and we couldn't keep our eyes off the dancers they were fantastic. We have zero complaints about our stay it was simply amazing!! Would recommend the Melia.

Also a nice shout out to Edgar and Juan for always keeping us entertained with activities and dancing throughout the week. They made the vacation 10x better!

We would come back in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Great Views, Amazing Food, Amazing Staff, Beautiful Beach
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bburns3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear girls, it's great to read so many wonderful thing about your Girls Trip GetAway.
Thank you very much for your good rating taking the time to review our property.
I will gladly forward your kind regards to our entire team and specially to Edgar and Juan who are going to be honored to hear from you.
Awaiting to welcome you all back in the near future for another great girls trip to the caribbean.

Warm regards from Punta Cana,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

I have enjoyed our stay at the level for the last two years, Service was great and the entertainment staff top notch. Room service was great, rooms were cleaned daily. I am concerned about going back this summer because of the concerns about food and beverage preparation. I would love to see a recent review and know if precautions are being taken to ensure the safety of the guests at the bars as well as in the restaurant areas.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Amy.
With today's media jumping on everything what brings news I really understand your feelings and concerns, but to be honest the Dominican Republic is one of the safest vacation destination in latin america with receiving nearly 7.5 million tourists yearly. While I don’t want to contribute spreading rumors on the incidents, the amount of visitors is quite great for a small country like the Dominican and some tourists may behave differently or try different things while on vacation than they would do at home.

Rest assure that those incidents are very isolated cases and there is nothing to worry about, you will have a great vacation here at our beautiful resort. Safety, security and high level of quality standards are our priority to guarantee complete guest’s satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back this summer.

Warm regards from Punta Cana,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews