We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,176)
Filter reviews
11,176 results
Traveller rating
9,260
1,374
367
123
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,260
1,374
367
123
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfboom boomstar friendskobe beeflobsterdinner reservationscigar barbutler servicepool barour honeymoonother resortsspecialty restaurantslunch buffetbubble bathpina coladaocean frontall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 11,176 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We are on our final day at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro.  What an amazing time. From the moment we stepped in the lobby, we were greated with smiles and warm welcomes. I defitnelty want to give a shout out to our butler Alberto.  He was so very amazing and always gave us a smile and a handshake.  He catered to whatever need we had and really added to the experience of our trip and made our stay extra special. Thank you to all. 

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro.

We are glad to receive your kind review as regards the experience with the services offered by our butler and as well the beauty of our installations. In IBEROSTAR the most important thing is that the guests feel good during their holidays.

We hope to welcome you back in the future. Don't hesitate to contact us in case you need assistance with the booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Been here a week and have another week to go and we love it. I cant explain how nice and helpful everybody is. Our butlers Silvestre and Melvin are awesome. Folks in all the restaurants and bars are warm and friendly. I have worked and lived in Latin America on and off for many years. This hotel has created an ambiance that certainly makes you want to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveDyeRealEstGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro we thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

It makes us happy know that your ongoing holidays are excellent and our team is going out of their ways to please you. In IBEROSTAR it's our compromise satisfy our guest's desires and make their stay unforgettable. Your comment will be shared with them.

Please keep enjoying and for any assistance don't hesitate to approach you at the concierge desk.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

You can do nothing or there are activities regularly available. Ocean beautiful but rough. Tons of tiki huts to choose from on the beach. Cabana’s pool side with beds or lounge chairs. Wifi works on the beach.
Service is outstanding. Leo And Jeffrey are our butlers and they have made sure are needs are addressed promptly.
The Star activity staff are a blast and offer lots of stuff to do.
We’re here for 3 more nights.
Buffet good.
Japanese Ok.
Casa de la playa - seafood place. Sea bass very good.
Shows in the theatre fun.
Rock show last night. Local singer Ariel at the main bar was FANTASTIC!!!
Have a great time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CaymanKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro as your destination for holidays.

It makes us happy know that you had a wonderful trip and all we offered you was just perfect. Thanks for sharing your happiness with this community and highlighting in detail the services provided by our staff.

You can be sure that your words are going to be shared with those staff members you mentioned.

Come back soon, the entire team is looking forward to welcome you here in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

So many wonderful memories on our second trip here with another couple. The heart of the Dominican people will stay with us forever. Our first trip was our honeymoon and so many people remembered us.

Thanks to our gracious butlers, Melvin and Silvestre, for all of the thoughtful gestures. Our most adored waitstaff, Marlon, Tobias,Kerlin, Briana, Martires (best beer pouring!), Bily, Wilfredo and countless others whose names we do not have. Always a kind smile and helpfulness.

Thanks to Edward, our wonderful concierge supervisor.

Our Cleaning service who provided beautiful towel sculptures each day and impeccable clean rooms.

To Anthony, the pool area supervisor who was always there to lend a hand.

Thanks to the bellboys and security staff for cart ride tours of the property and amazing holiday lights when needed.

Ricardo with Star Friends made us smile and made extra effort to make our trip a blast!

The evening entertainment, singers and dancers at the theater were so much fun, and lovely talents, every single one of them!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nutritarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review about the wonderful experience you had in IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro.

It is our main goal satisfay our guests and make the stay the most enjoyable one they have ever experienced. We are so happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations completely. Thanks for writing us this great review and put in evidence the fantastic services and installation we have.

All your words are going to be shared with all the staff, especially with those you mentioned.

Our entire team hope welcome you back in the future. We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The Iberostar Grand made my DR experience a memorable one! The hotel grounds are well maintained and beautifully kept. The beach is right in front of the resort and it never felt over crowded, even by the pools. Always an abundance of towels, beach beds and beach chairs. The hotel even provides sun block! Also loved the gym classes and aquafit. We were never in our room and we always ate at the restaurants/ buffet so can’t comment on the butler service. From the few times we did bump into them, we had no issues. So if you intend on doing the same, you can excuse those negative butler reviews. The hotel staff is super friendly. Always felt catered to at the restaurants, and ppl always came to get your drinks by the pool or beach. Only thing that could require some improvement is the food. There’s an abundance of lobster tails and a variety of fish but it was always overcooked. Taste like rubber tails. Other than that, thank you Iberostar for a great relaxing time!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LC111883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro as your destination for holidays in the Dominican Republic.

We are always striving to create memorable experiences full of joy. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and all we offered you was what you expected to be for your holidays. We took notes about the downside with the food.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews