We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 488
US$ 188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 266
US$ 198
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 170
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 351
US$ 302
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 555
US$ 331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 243
US$ 213
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (11,107)
Filter reviews
11,107 results
Traveller rating
9,205
1,364
364
123
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,205
1,364
364
123
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfboom boomstar friendskobe beeflobsterdinner reservationscigar barbutler servicepool barour honeymoonother resortsspecialty restaurantslunch buffetbubble bathpina coladaocean frontjapanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 11,107 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Grand is an appropriate word to use to describe our experience, our second visit to this hotel There are 270 rooms, fully booked, yet it feels as if there are only 50 guests thinly spread over the beautiful property. And if you want noise and action, you can find it at the swim-up bar, or in the two adjacent Iberostar properties whose amenities are available to the Grand guests but not vice versa; there are many quiet corners for peaceful contemplation.
Watch Carme Vicens as she glides through the property, photographing any minor imperfection, that needs attending to.
The dining staff and the chef staff in the buffet and are attentive and friendly and helpful, without being intrusive; as they get to know you over your stay, there are warm feelings all around. The presentation of the (delicious) food is an art form in itself.
Katarina runs an efficient and effective customer relations office and the lengths the entire staff went to find a pair of misplaced shoes put Scotland Yard to shame. And where else would staff produce a bowl of uncooked rice at 1 a.m. to dry out a cell phone that went for a swim. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro we thank you for choosing us for celebrate this special occasion.

Fulfil the expectations of our guests with quality in the services and comfortable accommodation is for what we are striving everyday. It make sus happy know that we ensured you a pleasant experience. We shared your kind lines with those you mention.

Once again, thanks for the comment and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Believe all the positive reviews you read about this place! They're all true. We were a group of six women travelling together and we could not have been happier with our stay. The beach and pool are beautiful, the rooms are immaculate and the food was the best we've had at an all inclusive, especially for the DR. What stood out for us was the over-and-above customer service we consistently experienced during our stay, especially from our butlers Cesar, Alberto and Carlos! I could go on and on outlining the personalized attention we received from them. Bravo!! Give those guys a raise! We were also well taken care of by Tobias, Robert and Braulio on the beach and at the swim-up bar, as well as Starling on the activities team. The only thing that would have improved our stay even more, would have been the ability to enjoy more dinners outside. (The buffet was the only restaurant that allowed outdoor dining) Similarly, it would also have been great to have some of the entertainment outside in the evening. We spend our whole winter inside! I would highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: December 2017
4  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro for your holidays in Punta Cana.

It's just a pleasure for us to read that we have exceeded your expectations and demonstrated you how wonderful are our services. In IBEROSTAR we are committed to offer the best service and accommodation that nobody can furnish and hence make the experience memorable.

We all hope to welcome you back soon. We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Best. Resort. Ever. The resort itself is fantastic. From the moment you arrive on the property to the time you leave, the staff anticipates (and provides) Hey everything you can think of. The best part of the stay was our butler, Cesar Ramirez. We told him that we were celebrating my wife’s birthday and our anniversary. Each day he would decorate the room for each of the occasions. He would leave champagne and fruit as well as decorating the room with roses and towel swans and other items.

Other than my wife, Cesar made this trip very fondly remembered because of the way he took care of us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro we thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

It is our main goal satisfies our guest's needs during their holidays. We are very happy to know that we have taken care of you and your wife, treating you like royalty during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with Cesar and we have congratulated him for his enthusiasm to making your experience unforgettable.

Once again, thank you very much and our entire team is looking foward to welcome you back soon. We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance before the arrival.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time!! Highly recommend. Activities crew kept us very entertained. Miguel from the entertainment team is the BEST!! He helped us with Spanish lessons, archery, shooting and gave us dance lessons. I will be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Suzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro as your destination for holidays.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the experience, especially the entertainment proposed by our friendly staff; we shared your lines with Miguel.

Once again, thanks for the comment and we all hope welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed at Iberostar Grand in October,2017 .My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. We loved the room.The food was amazing. Jhonny Toribio and Cocina Altagracia were very helpful.The pool and beach are wonderfull.Never overcrowded.They kept our room stocked with toiletries and towels.I highly recommend this hotel you won`t be disappointed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ludatravels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro as your destination for holidays.

We are chuffed to know that you and your husband had loved the experience in the property. Thanks for highlighting the food, room, pool and beach, there isn't doubts about the beautiful installation we have and the great services that our staff are providing.

It will be a pleasure welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews