We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
136 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$535
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$568
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
travelup.com
$520
View deal
Priceline$535
Hotels.com$535
Trip.com$1,071
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37,873)
Filter reviews
37,873 results
Traveller rating
25,833
5,927
3,149
1,422
1,542
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25,833
5,927
3,149
1,422
1,542
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant members pool sax pool hall of fame resort credit punta cana personal assistant presidential suite rock star zen restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,906 - 3,911 of 37,873 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Just had a week at HR PC. March 8-15. I appreciated all the reviews and dialogue on TA so I thought I would add a review.

We used On Tour both ways...we had a nice SUV. Highly recommend.

We came with Leading Destinations and had a members check in so the process was quick and easy. They even changed our room for us after one night. 7B was really loud....2B much better. We had platinum bands.

The resort is HUGE! This is our 5th HR stay and no other location is half the size. The main building is like walking in the Mall of America. There are shuttles running but we found it was quicker to just walk then wait. People are everywhere....very crowded.

Member vs Non-Member is easily noticeable. We were platinum and we could see the differences in service and opportunities. Would have hated to have a clear band.

The Food is average. Really no comparison to any other HR we have stayed at where I would describe the food as well above average. The size of this place definitely impacts the quality. Los Gallos is the only restaurant we would even recommend. There is no poolside food service at the Legendary members only pools where we were at Isla. They do serve at Eden. Sax has tacos and wings. Honestly, the best food we had was the main poolside grill....full snapper, lobster and sausages.

The beach is amazing and worth the trip itself. Clean and goes on forever. Not too overcrowded. The beach vendors are everywhere, however. Bali beds are overrated IMO.

Pools....there are 13 and we visited each one. They have a lot of variety. Our favorite was the Legendary pool at Isla. There is background music playing there but we had our own speaker and that was a lot of fun. Eden has the best music (mostly classic rock) and had a DJ one day. The main pool has the most energy and activity. Bongo was a Yacht rock pool.

Rooms...this was a highlight. I liked our room here better than Unico 20.87 or HR Heaven. It was large and the bathroom was laid out well. Bed was comfortable. The room service is very limited, however.

Bars and Shows...a lot of option here. The Moon lounge was cool but very busy. Karaoke every other night and they had a Silent DJ night....different. The shows were very good. MJ and Madonna were the best.

Spa....probably the biggest highlight of the stay. The spa is enormous and run very well. We did two 80 minute massages and did the Hydrotherapy circuit almost every day. A must do.

Golf and Excursions....we did not leave the resort but the course looked amazing and there are a lot of options you have in terms of excursions.

Weather....this was a lowlight. We only had 3 days of sun during our 8 day stay. I heard it was an oddity but the weather put a damper on our stay. The rain and very high winds overwhelmed the sun. On Monday March 9th...the winds were so high it was like a sandstorm. Never experienced anything like that in the Riviera Maya or Pacific MX.

I read a lot on the alcohol options. The 2018 mess the DR and HR PC went through affected the service. I am a vodka snob and the Grey Goose and Titos I drank all week was not the same I drink at home. I am not sure if they dilute it somehow or they purchase lower alcohol content spirits but when you watch the bartender pour half a tumbler full of vodka mixed with soda water...and it still tastes watered down something is up. The tequila seemed to be better. I drank mostly Don Julio. One of our party drank Gin all week and he thought it was ok. They do not offer Mamajuana anymore because of the 2018 mess.

Casino....if you are a gambler....this is the HR for you. The casino was rocking the entire time we were there.

Of all of the HR stays we have had...Unico, Heaven, Hacienda, PVR...this was our least favorite. The resort is too big and it just does not even come close to comparison in service and food/booze quality to the others. The beach and casino are highlights but I would not return to this location.

Room tip: Avoid 7 and 8...a lot of kids and very noisy
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mmaverick3124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear mmaverick3124, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback, specifically about our Food and Drink as it is crucial for us to evaluate it and use it to grow as a company. You may rest assured that we are taking your comments into consideration and have shared them with our Management and the involved departments. Our entire team looks forward to the privilege of welcoming you back so we can show you the improvements we are making.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We are currently here and we visited 3 years ago and it was amazing and we come back and it sucks! We now have to book restaurants and the service is NOT what it used to be. We’re a family of 5 and paid over $13,000 for the week and the service isn’t good at all.

3  Thank Famjam2020finfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

We are sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. The issues that you had during your stay are not indicative of our typical service.We are grateful for fair feedback as it is crucial for us to evaluate it and use it to grow as a company. You may rest assured that we are taking your comments into consideration and it as been shared with the departments involved. Hope we could welcome you once again and show you the improvements.

"This review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana''

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Recently I stayed here and everything is awesome but Blue, one of the workers made my stay so much better. He was so fun and playful but at the same time he was constantly making sure everyone followed the rules. He really made my stay better and the Hard rock is truly amazing!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leofaulkner_488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hey leofaulkner_488,

Your comments are much appreciated! Thank you for deciding to stay with us during this vacation trip! We are thrilled to learn you liked all that we to offer. Knowing how an incredible experience you had here makes us really happy! All of our Band Members were thrilled to read your review as it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests feels like what they truly are to us: Rock Stars. Our stage is ready to receive you once again at this Paradise. Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

We were really looking forward to this Caribbean trip and this place not disappoint! Upon arrival, we were treated like Rock Royalty, and helped through check in by our personal assistants, Juan de Leon and Juan Luis. They gave us the lay of the land and helped us with dinner reservations right away. Both of these gentlemen were tremendously helpful throughout the week, reserving spots at the pool of our choice, surprising us with snacks in our room, preparing the hot tub for our return, and restocking the fridge. The Rock Royalty upgrade was undoubtedly worth it! We were afforded fantastic concierge service and a wonderful room location very close to the beach. Our accommodations were very clean, spacious, and beautifully appointed. There were pools for every occasion, relaxing, fun, or party — and the beach was beautiful. The food was very good no matter where we ate and the staff was very friendly. Shout out to O’Neil and Doralinda at the pool! We got to see Live in concert, too. Looking forward to our next visit!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deblS5889AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Guest, All of our Band Members were thrilled to read your review as it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests feel like what they truly are to us: Rock Stars. We are glad you enjoyed all what we offered! Our stage is ready to receive you once again at this Paradise.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Overall, a very solid resort, some observations:
1) Its a very large resort but it doesn't feel crowded. Its a well designed resort, everything seems to be close at hand e.g. washrooms, pools, food stations, bars, etc... despite the largeness
2) The resort needs a facelift, it is dated and showing its age.
3) Food is very good, perhaps the best we have had at these all inclusive resorts
4) Service is very good. You get better services if you tip, naturally. At other resorts e.g. Beaches, it is strictly discouraged. Here it is encouraged, brings lots of smaller US bills
5) The beach is nice, however, it is not a relaxing one. That is, if you are looking for calm waters this is not the place, the ocean is generally rough, compared to others we have been.
6) The limitless resort credits is just plain stupid, it is worthless. The credits simply make the prices "normal"

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will certainly use your feedback to improve in the areas you have mentioned and ensure we are consistently providing the highest level of service to all of our guests. Our entire team looks forward to the privilege of welcoming you back so we can show you the improvements we are making. Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews