We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28,910)
Filter reviews
28,910 results
Traveller rating
19,799
5,006
2,384
918
803
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19,799
5,006
2,384
918
803
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pool resort credit los gallos sun bar moon lounge rock spa isla restaurant central pool rock royalty zen restaurant members pool sax pool punta cana palace resorts presidential suite rock star main building
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 28,910 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time. This won't be our last visit. Good food, entertainment, Noel became our new family member at out favorite beachside and poolside bar. Love to you and your family, Noel. Great Dominican Experience tour. Milton our tour guide was fantastic. Knowledgeable and what an awesome heart and beautiful human being... thank you, Milton. Our world needs more Miltons'. Hope to tour with you again. Rock on Hard Rock PC! Rodney & Laura

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rodneymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey rodneymusic! We’re head over heels to learn that your vacation in our hotel Rocked! We were excited to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our Hard Rockers Noel & Milton. We hope you’ll be back soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful beach and property. Excellent Staff and service. Spent hours at the beach every day, and visited many of the different pools. Food was really good, with so many options. We enjoyed everything about this resort and plan to return for another vacation with the Hard Rock.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank chriswV7811EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review you’ve given us, chriswV7811EA!! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 1st time staying at a hard rock hotel. we try and visit hard rock cafes when ever we travel anywhere. The hotel is absolutely huge, and you can easily get lost on your first couple of days. there are golf carts driving around all day to take you from one end of the hotel to another. we used this service once whilst here as we enjoyed the walk every day. there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choice from but sometimes there is a wait as they can get quite busy. however they give you a buzzer so you can sit it one of the bars until your table is ready.
there was usually a band or a singer on, on the terrace bar n the evenings or if it was raining they located to the area near the casino. the casino itself is very big, although we didn't spend an evening in there we did wonder through on our way back to our room on an evening. all the staff we met we friendly and willing to help if we needed anything.we had resort credits when we checked in so used these towaards a spa day and a couple of excursions. The resort credits mean you only pay the VAT element of the spa/excursion/gifts etc. Only thing we has to query was our bill upon check out as they tried to charge us for a spa day we had amended previously I would stay here again, but only if it was on offer as its very expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mushyp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Mushyp23 ! We’re head over heels to learn that your vacation in our hotel Rocked! We were excited to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our Hard Rockers and the restaurants and pools. We hope you’ll be back soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 12 nights, great hotel, fantastic staff. Make your restaurant reservations either before you go or when you arrive. Not all of the restaurants were open when we were there and a couple of them were changed as they seem to close them at short notice. Pools are really good and very clean. Busy ones are main pool, Eden bar (adults only). We had a couple of chill days at sax pool, quiet and you can watch the local turtles in the lake. We had a couple of days on the beach and hired Bali beds. The staff on these are very attentive. We used our resort credits for this and only ended up paying $40 for the day each time - great value!

Beach was fairly clean. There was a problem with seaweed while there but this was cleared regularly. There’s a very lively beach bar that was great to pop to in the evening. There is a family of wild dogs on the beach but they only come out at night. We did see a dog and her puppy on the beach in the day but she was ok and lots of people on the beach were making sure they had food and water, which she gratefully received. Once they were fed and watered, they went on their way.

We used our resort credits for the spa. It was about $11 just to use the hydrothermal circuit - well worth it, best my skin has ever felt. Had the best hot stone massage from Santa German. Spa staff are very attentive and take you round the hydro therm circuit. Do not miss this part of the hotel!

Used the casino a couple of times. Not a gambler but but went just for the experience.

There’s a few shops there. Mainly over priced. Gift shop is ok and also has a pharmacy if you need anything.

We had a few problems with the room when we got there but these were quickly fixed. Room was kept very clean and our room was always cleaned early in the day.

We thought that the drinks were ok. They could be a bit strong which detracted from the taste. Bar staff were great at making cocktails and were happy to make Bob Marley’s for us. Even got a G&T!

My only negative is that they have staff come round to take photos with monkeys, parrots and a lizard. WHAT ARE YOU DOING HRH? THIS IS INHUMANE. ITS HOT ALL DAY AND THESE ANIMALS DO NOT HAVE THE CHOICE OF WHEN THEY HAVE HAD ENOUGH! Of all of the HRH’s that we have been too, none of them use animals. Photos are taken of just people enjoying their holiday. PLEASE SORT THIS HRH, ITS NOT NECCESARY!

Overall, would go back there.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the ground. If you want a room near the lobby get blocks 3 or 4
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma_J_Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review you’ve given us, Emma_J_Birmingham !! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute amazing experience for me and my now wife.everyone from maids to butler to bell boys were so nice and professional.they all call you family and make you feel like it I definitely want to bring knowledge to rene in the lobby he saved us big time as we almost missed our ride back to our flight home and he saved us also saw him every day and spoke with him very friendly.Also Marco's our assistant for our stay was an absolute pleasure very helpful with plan our stay and making sure we enjoyed our stay.seems like every person in the building had a smile on their face.highly reccomend it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review you’ve given us, Jason B!! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews