We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Pungi Topo

View for the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View for the house
Vacation rental il Pungitopo on lake Lugano, with lake view Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
View for the house
Vacation rental il Pungitopo on lake Lugano, with lake view
Living room
Dining area
Living room
Inside access to the rooms
Double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Inside detail
door on the private garden
Private patio
Private patio with lake view and garden
Private garden
Outside detail
Outside detail
Outide detail
Access to the house and private garden
View of the house from the upper garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cadegliano Viconago, Province of Varese, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Didem W
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the cottage for a few days with our 3 sons. Its a very nice home wonderful garden... our sons enjoyed to run around. The one and only Patrizia was very nice to us she and her husband made us feel like home. The main road is broken but it didnt matter so much at all it just took a few more minutes on the other road. I really recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
I have hosted your family with your 3 son with pleasure !Were welcome and fun. Thanks for left the cottage tidy and clean , showing respect during their stay !
I hope to keep you still!
Cordially
Patrizia & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaouts
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Il Pungi Topo. The place has been renovated and furnished a really charming way, while offering all the modern comfort. It is also a perfect suitable for young children (we stayed with our two, 1-year old little babies).
We would definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2014
I have hosted you with great pleasure, you stay at B&B respecting the rules of the house and leaving the cottage tidy and clean !
Kiss to the twin sisters !!
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ani K
1 review
“Excellent family holiday with beautiful view!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We went there for a summer school vacation with my three girls.It was very peaceful and relaxing place for all of us.It is very close to the Lugano Switzerland ,so not only did we get a fantastic,clean B&B with beautiful scenery, but we were also able to go to the Lugano very easily.Mrs Patrizia was very kind and friendly, we had the best hospitality from her.
We had a superb vacation!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
I have hosted with great pleasure Desha andher family, 3 girls very pleasant and fun !They has appreciate the relaxing place and I , your company !
I'll be happy to return to the IlPungitopo in the future !
A hug
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshika...
Como, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My Family and I visited this place and enjoyed every minute. The warm welcome and inviting atmosphere made us feel like home. Well kept , great breakfastand personalized service were unforgettable. Looking forward to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Darshika and her family, were welcome and fun. They left the cottage tidy and clean, showing respect during their stay !! You are greating guests !
A hug
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mevan V
Como, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic hospitality. Thank you for making us feel like a home. The view was fantastic and you made us feel safe. Thanks a lot Mr. And Mrs.Castelli for your campany and your time. Beautiful and wonderful place. Amazing breakfast. Thank you so Mach again. We will back as soon as.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
thanks to Mevan & Malka with Ryan,were welcome and fun, you have left the cottage tidy and clean, showing respect during their stay !!
I hope too keep them still
A hug by Ryan
Regards
Patrizia & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing