We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
19
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Visited the resort in first week of October – Based on review from Trip advisor – Its great place for family run by Mr & Mrs Pisal – the location awesome you can see mountain from front door – place is maintained very well by Pisal uncle and you will feel at home with their hospitality.. Place is nearby to Mahabaleshwar /Panchgani / Kas , if you traveling by Car it will be more helpful.. You will get home cooked breakfast dinner and lunch… on 2/3 days trip you can cover most of nearby spots..
But the location of resort itself is plus point as its away from city and you will really fill peaceful and rejuvenated after visit.. Pisal family are great host and you will surely enjoyed you stay…

Room tip: Call them in advance to book a room
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rajesh_korgaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed with family from 06.11.16 to 08.11.16. Booked in advance based on Trip Advisor reviews. Had very nice experience.
Location of the resort Shrushti Agro is slightly inside the main road approx. 2 kms. So no traffic nuisance at all ! Resort is just at the base of mountain. You get a serene look of the huge mountain once you just step out of the room. Stayed in room no. 3. Very basic room. No frills but very clean & quite spacious.
Resort is run by old couple Mr. Pisal. Very decent couple and show lot of hospitality. We relished home made tasty breakfast & dinner, which you won't get in a luxurious star hotel of Mahabaleshwar. Mahabalshwar is just 45 min drive & Dhom dam boating spot is just 15 min away. Enjoyed boating, very clean water, less crowded.
Very nearby get away destination from Pune with drive less than 2 hours only.

Room tip: Rooms are airy ones. Won't need A.C.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Subodh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shishirpisal, Owner at Srushti Agritourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017


Hello Sir ,

Many thanks for the fantastic review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I welcome your kind feedback on the resort which is incredibly encouraging and greatly appreciated.

Thank you again and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.


Yours sincerely,
Shishir Pisal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We went to Srushti, as we wanted homely food to eat and comfortable stay, so that we can go to Panchgani , Mahabaleshwar, Sajjangad & thoseghar in Satara, As Srushti Farms is located in Wai, it was equidistant to Mahabaleshwar and Satara, So we could see all these places without much travelling, and when we were in the resort, we got good cooperation from the staff and management is extremely supportive, the food was amazing.. Typical home made maharashtrian food

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ShanthaPoojary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

You can get true nature experience in Srushti. Nice place to spend weekend with family. You can plan for trip with gang of friends also. Nice rooms a/c, non a/c both. And on top of that owner of Srushti is very nice person.

Room tip: True nature
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnilNagthane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This is the first time I am actually adding a review for a place ... as against always using TripAdvisor to read reviews of other places ... and Srushti is possibly the best candidate for me to begin. I visited the place back in November with mummy, the missus and son and we stayed for 3 days. The place belongs to the Pisal family and they are very helpful and lovely people ... almost to a fault. The Pisals will consider you as family, more than as guests, and each and every action/word will demonstrate this effortlessly ... which means it comes naturally to them and they are not trying. The property has 4 rooms (over 2 cottages - I think). The rooms are basic but clean ... expect a 'no-frills' stay ... which again makes you feel right at home. The place is situated a 5 min drive away from the heart of Wai - from where you can go down Menawli or to Dhom dam just as easily. Or you could stay in the property and loll around the verandah and keep chill staring at the huge hill on the other side of the road. Food (b'fast, lunch & dinner - veg and non-veg) can be had in the property, provided you give the Pisals a heads-up ... but don't worry ... they'll be sure to check with you even if you forget. The food is clean, the air cleaner. One can easily drive to Panchgani/Mahabaleshwar from here. Another hotel down the road (towards Wai) also serves great meals (specially mutton) - but I forget the name now.

I intend to return here to get away from Mumbai's noisy Diwali ... hope to be back soon.

Room tip: Some rooms have "desi" toilets others "videsi" ... so if you are particular about those things, be sure to choose a room accordingly.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews