We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Vogue Krabi
Nearby Hotels
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 333
US$ 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,450
US$ 1,412
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$ 303
US$ 284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
US$ 22
US$ 12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 86
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,620)
Filter reviews
2,620 results
Traveller rating
1,904
509
153
43
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
509
153
43
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellini restaurantbreeze spahong islandspa suitehappy hourthe general managersunset loungenational parkour honeymoondifferent levelsprivate beachevery eveningitalian foodbeach fronttub kaek beachrose petalslong tail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,775 - 1,780 of 2,620 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed at Amari for 3 nights from 28th june to 1st july 2009, the experience was great.. on arrival we were greeted with cold towels n lemon grass juice.. Infact the cold towels were a daily part of the hotel routine.. when u came back from a tour, when u went to the spa, -- they always made u feel so special..

Views from the resort were great – beautiful Hong islands. must watch the sunset on the beach.

Our room was excellent. The bed was great, bathroom was spectacular. My daughter freaked out looking at the superb bathroom.Lovely day bed out the front on our balcony.

Breakfasts were great – lots of choices. there were loads to choose from.. n u can stuff ur self .Service was always very attentive.

We also ate at Bellini restaurant which is an experience in itself.. the restaurant is on the beach with all candle lights n et all.. Food is delicious and moderately priced.

The room service at night was good – they always left some snack which was yummy.

The pools were fantastic – there were 5 to choose from and it was just perfect for kids.

The location of the hotel was very good.. Although far from Au Nong, the resort had a shuttle every eve at 4 pm.

You can hire longtail boats from the beach and go to either hong islands (which r breathtaking) or to chicken islands.. The longtail boat costs around 1500 to 1700 Baht and u can be on the islands for a good four to five hours..

The staff are definitely a standout – always willing to help and were always very polite and chatty.

We used the Spa and it was truly a great experience.

the hotel also provides a lot of DVD' s hire which my daughter definately enjoyed as they have a good collection of children movies.

Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lakhanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed at Amari for 4 nights in the middle of June 09, which was meant to be monsoon season and hence cheaper rates. There wasn’t a drop of rain while we were there, so we thought we got a great deal. I picked a deal they currently have on the internet direct from their website which included transfers from the airport which was very handy – they were there when we arrived and we had a nice cooling trip in their van – complete with cold towels and drinks.

Views from the resort were great – beautifully overlooking outlying islands. You could laze in the pools all day long with views like that.

Our room was excellent – we had requested room 4401 (which appears to be popular) which wasn’t available, so they upgraded us to a better room for free. The bed was great, bathroom was spectacular. Lovely day bed out the front on our balcony.

Breakfasts were great – lots of choices. My husband rated it 5/5 from day one when he saw all the choices like chocolate donuts, muffins, cold milo drinks etc. He was like a kid in a lolly store. Egg station was lovely. Service was always very attentive.

We also ate at Bellini restaurant on 3 occasions – once off the menu and twice for buffets, all of which were delicious. The chef came out and spoke to us and on the nights where there were buffets he talked you through all the options. Buffets were definitely spectacular – the first one which was ItalThai (I think from memory) was a standout – the fresh fish they had was wonderful, the gnocchi was outstanding, and the desserts were yummy too. Anyone who can get my husband to try sushi definitely deserves their 5/5 review.
The poolside lounge food was delicious also.

The turndown service at night was good – they left some pretty flowers and also a nightly snack which was always yummy.

We thought the pools were fantastic – there were 5 to choose from, all of which we tested. Cold water was always served and lovely on such hot days. We did see people serving fruit in the afternoons around the pool but weren’t there on any of those days.

We found the location good – we didn’t want to be near town. On one night we caught their 4pm shuttle to town, enjoyed lots of happy hours and the muay thai boxing and then caught a cab back for 500 baht.

Two other days we actually hired a vesper, which was organised from the front desk. It was all very painless and the bike was there within ½ hour and only for 350 bahts per day which we thought was a great deal.

The staff are definitely a standout – always willing to help and were always very polite and chatty. We found Wanna B, the restaurant manager to be delightful. Her story about how her husband used to be a muay thai boxer was absolutely hilarious.

We personally didn’t have any issues with the language barriers – their English was definitely better than my Thai and since I was in their country I didn’t have any problems with this. The head chef and resort manager were always out and about talking to people.

We also sampled the Spa together and had a great room together where I had a facial and my husband had a massage. It was definitely a lot more expensive than what we had in town but we enjoyed the experience.

Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend staying there. I would say it is more geared toward couples – it isn’t really set up for children.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Thoughtful layout of this boutique resort makes for an overwhelming experience of relaxation and calm. Unobtrusive, genuinely warm and engaging staff who anticipate your every need, examples being a staff member greeting us with cold towels and iced water as we stepped out of the boat from an island trip..All the extra touches, such as trial massages, fruit sticks, ice cream and constant water poolside, and a sublime breakfast to set you up for the day.Don't forget to relax pre -departure flight with a wonderful massage in beautiful surroundings. If you want to avoid the hustle of commercial tourist destinations and prefer a superb location to re-charge , where Max and his outstanding staff generate a sense of relaxation and nothing being a problem the Amari Vogue is for you. Jo and Chris.( Melbourne Australia )

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustraliaJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

My wife & I arrived at the Amari Vogue in as part 2 of our honeymoon; & having been at The Chedi in Chang Mai it had a lot to live up to !!
First impressions count & the poor command of English on the front desk didn't bode well. Our main gripes were :-
a) No 24 hour room service, last orders 11pm (this is supposed to be a 5 star!!)
b) Sunset bar open until late? Our 1st night it was open until 9.45 pm
c) Inconsistant service around the pool, chilled water not always provided, some days we had to ask.
d) Hotel did not offer a turn-down bed service.
e) Tea/coffee in the room was not provided with milk, only powdered milk
f) We had to ask for a mini bar tariff for our room & was told by front desk they didn't have any & was provided with a photocopy 4 days later.
Overall this is a decent 4star hotel but misses the benchmark for 5star. The superlatives of other comments were not witnessed by ourselves & for a honeymoon we felt short changed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BosraSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

This hotel is absolutely awesome..Nice private beach and lovely rooms...It is a truly romantic room. We were upgraded to a super delux room thanks to my wife's birthday and we reallly appreciated their effort. The only problem with this hotel is that it is far from krabi town and you will need to spend a lot of money on commuting or else use the one way free shuttle provided by the hotel. Rooms are modern, new and clean with nice balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank greattravellerindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews