We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,733 results
Traveller rating
1,975
535
165
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,975
535
165
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bellini restaurant breeze spa hong island happy hour the general manager sunset lounge national park our honeymoon different levels bedroom villa every evening private beach beach front tub kaek beach thai food rose petals long tail
Filter
Updating list...
1,489 - 1,494 of 2,733 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

our stay at amari vouge krabi was really good, it was a destination which none of my peeps have ever been too so it was all together a different experience. the staff at the hotel were really very friendly n helpful, but what i saw thru the website n what i found was the property was a bit small compared to what i had expected from my experiences with otehr resorts around other tourist destination. And also felt the rooms were not so value for money.
the property is a bit far from the krabi town but they have a shuttle service which is there only in the evening n that also u have to book it a day prior which is painfull as ur not sure about going or no...
the rooms were well kept but again what i expected n what i got was different, i had taken a honeymoon suit which was quite expensive but it wasnt value for money. and again what i saw on the pictures on their website was quite different.
the italian restraunt was really excellent.
overall we had a nice time just that i felt a bit over charged.

Room Tip: dont choose the suit with the personel swiming pool becoz i was happy not to have selected that one becoz the personel pool was like a tiny miny baby pool where u can just sit cant swim and they charge a bomb for that.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunalojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

After a considerable amount of research we decided on the Amari Vogue for our honeymoon. We had always wanted to return to Thailand and we wanted somewhere secluded yet still accessible to the islands and trips available around Krabi. In this respect we were not dissapointed.



We had looked at both the honeymoon suite and the royal deluxe rooms, overall we preferred the style of the royal deluxe rooms and although the honeymoon suites had the jacuzzi bath outside on the balcony which seemed rather romantic comments previously made by reviewers suggested they werent all that private, so we opted for the royal deluxe room. I emailed the hotel after our booking was made requesting a room on the upper floor with a sea view where possible and any other touches possible to make our honeymoon more special. I received a reply advising they would try to honour our request for the upper floor, and that flowers, cake and fruit would be supplied in the room on arrival.



We did arrange a private transfer directly with the Amari which worked perfectly, the driver was waiting at arrivals at Krabi airport. Approx 40 mins later we arrived at the resort and were greeted with a welcome drink and seated at reception to fill in arrival form, small note the receptionist asked us about the Amari rewards members card/form and to fill in, my husband said we would take it and do this later, we had just flown for about 13 hours! We really just wanted to get settled!



We were shown to our room and our cases were taken down for us, our room was on the ground floor which was a bit dissapointing as we had specifically asked for the upper room and it is a special occasion! However the room was very nice, spacious, large balcony/terrace with day bed and table and chairs. Large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower room. The bed had been adorned with petals and towel arrangement. A fruit basket and congratulations cake had also been left for us.



The following day we were able to check out the resort and surroundings, as we arrived at night. The Amari Vogue is an intimate resort, which is really lovely, it never seemed busy or overrun. The views from the resort over the sea out to the limestone cliffs are stunning. The rooms are set around a number of pools which lead down to the beach, with the basic starting rooms at the top of the resort leading down to the royal deluxe rooms, then villas closest to the beach. The breakfast/thai restaurant is towards the top of the resort with the Bellini italian restaurant next to the beach and the sunset bar in the middle of the resort. As mentioned though the resort is small so this is all within a few minutes walking distance of each other. I am baffled by the mention by previous reviewers of the amount of stairs, if you are reasonably fit and healthy then this really isnt a problem or even noticeable!!



The breakfast, included in our rate, was of a good selection with a choice of cold dishes, fruit, cereals, pastries, egg station, typical english breakfast items and thai dishes available. We had lunch mainly in the Bellini restaurant as it was such a lovely setting by the beach and we found the standard to be good for a resort hotel. We dined in the Thai restaurant for dinner a few times and overall enjoyed the food, could have been to a higher standard but based on the prices cant complain. The main issue we found with the thai restaurant was the lack of atmosphere. It was very quiet and like most resorts the room they use for breakfast buffet tends to be lacking in character somewhat.



The hotel had a very good selection of cocktails, with a happy hour each evening. Unfortunately they ran out of sauvignon blanc about halfway during our stay! This was not replenished before we left which was dissapointing and seemed a little amateurish. Overall the service provided by the staff at Amari is very good, friendly and overall attentive. The staff in both restaurants and the sunset bar were very good, only slight note as someone has previously mentioned Bellini restaurant a little slow and each time we were there was only half full so no excuses.



My husband spent a day diving whilst we were there so I opted for a spa package and the staff were brilliant and this was a wonderful experience. We did try to book again on the last day but they were full booked and we can understand why, well worth a visit whilst there for a relaxing experience. During our trip we went elephant trekking, visited Hong Island by longtail boat, visited the Tiger Cave Temple, and climbed the 1237 steps (I think) to the top, well worth it for the spectacular views at the top, and the monkeys! We also went by speedboat to Ko Phi Phi and other spots. We really wanted to explore the area whilst we were there and had some great experiences, so if you did want to come here and just lie on the beach relaxing in a beautiful spot overlooking the limestone cliffs this is a great spot. Equally if you want a beautiful idyllic relaxing spot from which you can still access a lot of beautiful places to explore this is ideal. The longtail boats are directly on the beach at the hotel, the hotel also arranged all our private transfers to/from Ao Nang/Tiger Cave/Trekking etc. After you have been to Ao Nang for a few hours you will realise why this is so beautiful and we couldnt wait to get back to tranquility. On this note we called the hotel requesting arrangement of their private taxi to collect us, they were quite obstructive in not wanting to send anyone as it would take 25 mins to get there, which was fine by us and we werent entirely comfortable in the quality of the taxis in Ao Nang so were happy to wait of which they reluctantly, it seemed, agreed. We were maybe being picky but its our perogative to do so as guests of the hotel!

Overall we were both very happy with the resort, and on seeing the other resorts on Tubkaak beach ours did appear far superior
.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonKymani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just got back from a two night stay at Amari Vogue Krabi and wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is about half an hour from the airport, on a lovely beach outside Krabi Town. The service at this hotel is excellent. The manager came and met us at check in and check out to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The food and service is fantastic (free water and ice creams were brought to us on the beach during the day) and the rooms were very clean and spacious.
I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BWilson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I write this review whilst sitting in front of one of the several beautiful pools at the Amari. We return tomorrow after having spent a wonderful 4 nights at this fabulous hotel.

The hotel is without a doubt very nice and the rooms spacious and bathrooms all very luxurious. So there is nothing to worry about on that front.

But what makes this hotel excellent is the kind staff and the personal feel you get when being a guest here. Complimentry cakes are sent to the room daily and the rooms are turned down very quickly, pretty much done in the half hour you go and have your breakfast.

The food is reasonably priced and the drinks too. Average dish is 350baht which is similar to many places outside of the resort. The cocktails are about 180baht. This made it very enjoyable, it's always nice to be able to eat and drink at your chosen hotel without having to worry about paying extortionate prices.

I would recommend this hotel in every way, although I would say that it would not be worth spending the money on an upgrade to the pool villa or any other room from the deluxe. The pools are not private enough and are on a lower ground as are the other rooms up from deluxe. I would suggest booking a deluxe.

This place is perfect for. 4-5 night stay for relaxation at the beginning or end of a holiday in Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MindyandHarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Amari ! Nice room, nice food, very quiet place and very friendly staff.
TX Michael !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews