We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
82
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
10
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We left this wonderful hotel this morning and I am sat in the airport writing this review because I wanted to share our experience while it is still fresh.
This was the fifth and final hotel of our trip, and we were feeling a little jaded when we arrived. While all the places we stayed in were very good, we had been in Thailand for three weeks and felt it was time to be going home. The Frog and Catfish immediately changed our minds and we were upset we had not booked for longer. Bua and her lovely family run this hotel impeccably. They are warm, efficient and make you feel like royalty, nothing is too much trouble. Our room was better than any five star hotel I have stayed in. The restaurant is also wonderful with authentic and delicious dishes
That are not the usual run of the mill Thai food.
Bua is a wonderful hostess and will make you feel like you are her personal friends. There are also a number of cats, dogs, stunning carp and even a tortoise. Perfect for any animal lovers missing their own pets. Book this hotel if you are in Krabi you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to be,-very nice garden Hotel with only a few bungalows . Rooms are equipped with everything you need and much more, very clean and with a lot of lovely details .Meals and swimming takes place in a wonderful garden, with lots of Springs and lakes and small bridges -a little Paradise itself .
Very nice pool area, in between green Dschungel plants ....
This hotel is managed by Bua and her lovely familie, she and her familie are the heart and the soul of this beautiful place. They will take care for everything you need and give your stay a very warmly atmosphere. The restaurant is great and fair priced. Buas sister and mother are phantastic cooks ,creating tasty local dishes from high quality. Best Fish and seafood on our whole roundtrip through Thailand !
We enjoyed our stay very much and will come back to this wonderful place .
Six stars out of five !

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank allest629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This was the sweetest, most comfortable and welcoming experience we had in all of Thailand. The food was delicious and their company is even better. It's a bit out of town, but they have bikes to rent on site and it's a nice ride into town. They can also help arrange for taxis, etc.... We had a fantastic time there and wish we could have stayed longer. If ever we're in Thailand again, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited for an early dinner with our almost 2 year old.

Bua made a special effort to come to our table and greet us. She helped us decide what to order based on the dietary intolerances of avoiding gluten and soy.

We ordered the spring rolls (made with rice flour - my husband hasn't had spring rolls in an eternity!), crab cakes and red duck curry.

A delicious dining experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank becstarissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This place are amazing in all The way, The food was stunning, The family is wonderfull and there are no conplains at all!
The poolgames at night with The family was so funny, nothing to conplain about, Thanks bua and your family ❤

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mgsvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews