We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
14
14
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
14
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I was surprised by the spaceousness and cleanliness of the hotel, big swimming pool, cozy rooms with little balcony and place to sit outside, a very comfortable bed. And an ever-helpful charming Austrian Manager... I wish I could have stayed longer! Will return! ingrid V.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

But I will write something, because I'd like this place to stay in business. First off, the size of the rooms are pretty incredible (I think they're all the same size?). Lots of space. Very clean. Cable tv with many English channels (something another hotel in Krabi lacked despite advertising cable tv). Pool is big enough to do decent laps, although it seems most people head out to the ocean on a clear day.

It's impressive because the hotel has only been open for 3 months, but all the amenities a guest could ask for are provided.

I actually had difficulty finding the place because it wasn't in Ao Nang where I expected it to be. Instead, it is in Kluong Mung (spelling?), which is the next beach town up from Ao Nang. For a quieter stay, the location was actually perfect. And I rented a scooter whenever I wanted to head into Ao Nang for grub and a beer. To give a driver directions, tell him it's across the street from the Sheraton.

Will definitely come back to the Check-Inn Krabi.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfology101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Самые тихие номера те, которые ближе к бассейну. На первом этаже - ламинат, на остальных-паласы, которые впитывают все запахи.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews