We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
247
238
95
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
238
95
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tubkaek beach deluxe jacuzzi sea view ao nang long tail private pool nearest town thai food low season rent a scooter direct access visit krabi peace and quiet remote location boat trip island hopping the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Truly spectacular beachside setting on Tubkaek and great for families, Anyavee is the least expensive of the three hotels at this relatively remote location. Not the best hotel in every way (some of the negative reviews are justified in some respects) but good value in terms of well appointed rooms, jungle garden landscaping and of course the spectacular beach, one of the best in Krabi with views of limestone karsts in the distance.

This hotel suited us in every way as our teenaged family were intent on not doing too much except swim and lie in the sun/shade. And explore the Internet on their devices.

The hotel itself is a picturesque (if slightly weather beaten) maze of room blocks, bungalows, swimming canals and pools, frog filled ponds and beautiful gardens. Our pool access room was the nicest we stayed in during our trip and our kids top floor room above us was also good plus had a great coast view.

Eating options are limited in the immediate area. Breakfast is adequate but compensates with an amazing view. The beach front restaurant for lunch and dinner offers a mix of western and Thai tourist fare at slightly higher prices than the equivalent in Aonang (but of course without the beach). Service was friendly and efficient and fine for us but lacked the finesse of next door's more upscale establishment which had a good but pricey beach restaurant - Bellinis (Italian). (Recommended for the food, service and for a small, yet much needed, change in scenery).

Things to do... Kayaks for hire (150 baht), searching for crabs on beach and the standard longtail boat tours to the islands are about it for activities. We went on a great semi private 4 islands tour with snorkelling and a sunset picnic on Railay beach booked direct with Thalassa tours (recommended on TA) who picked us up from the hotel.

There are a few minor niggles that would become irritating with a prolonged stay but our kids were happy here. So we were happy too. If we didn't have the kids we would go for something in this location but a bit more upscale. But then if we didn't have the kids we could afford it.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sutastic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We have been to southern Thailand a few times before, but never had the opportunity to enjoy a HoneyMoon , just the two of us.

When we came, the hotel staff had prepared the most amazing reception for us with a room overlooking the stunning beach.

The staff continued to be very friendly and attentive with the best service one can expect to get, always asking what they could do to make us happy every day.

This was the perfect place for our romantic getaway. We also got to know families with children all ages that were looking for a peaceful and safe holiday resort.

Attracting fish at the beach at nighttime using a strong flashlight was great fun and most exciting for both adults and children.

Taking a long tail boat out to the nearby islands, we enjoyed swimming and sitting in the water amongst virtually hundreds of small colourful fish that we attracted by a piece of bread that we brought with us from the hotel.

We will be back soon :-)

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sveing25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Swasdi from India :)
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort made a perfect honeymoon experience for the two of us. To begin with, the hotel staff, promptly answered all our queries via email. The payment procedure was very smooth and the hotel website correctly guides you to the various experiences they offer.
From the airport pick up, to the check in procedure everything was clear and quick. Booking from India and having never visited Krabi before, I was a bit tensed if the room they would allot would actually give us a good ocean view. But we enter the room only to be overwhelmed by a huge comfortable room, with every sophisticated facility, decorated so beautifully with a honeymoon set up. It was truly mesmerizing. The ocean facing room with Jacuzzi in the balcony, has your bed facing the ocean which is just around 100 steps away. The turquoise waters of the Tubkaek beach along with the scattered cliffs, is a totally private beach, that makes it ideal for honeymoon bees. You can leisurely swim in the waters with no one disturbing your privacy.
Apart this the daily breakfast, Thai Massage and everything that was included in our package was served at its best to us. The hotel staff is very friendly and is willing to help people on quires related to Krabi experiences.
I would strongly recommend this resort for people who love and enjoy private time with their loved ones, for a honeymoon and even your second, third or the Nth number of honeymoon :) A special mention of Ms Kaewrudna, who co-ordinated with me, during my early plans from India. She was very helpful and clear in her communication. Keep up the good job Team Anayavee Tubkaek!!! :)

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Archana-R-Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

For the money we paid we were expecting a better quality. The villa was tired and bathroom dirty, there we hairs still in the shower and stains on the wall. It's not that it's not manageable but when charging a premium rate it just didn't match up at all.
The staff although friendly didn't seem to understand what was going and booking anything became frustrating.
Breakfast was average, the view is spectacular.
Internet was poor.
Woken at 2 am by loud chatter from the other villas nothing seemed to be done to quieten them down for at least an hour.
It just was not for us, little things but they all add up to make an unpleasant stay.
We would not go back it is vastly over priced for what you get.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TimCastle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Having stayed on this beach previously at a different hotel, i knew what a lovely place it was to spend some time.

On arrival Staff friendly but pretty clueless of what was going on, even though we had all the information they required, check in took about 25 minutes.

We had booked a jacuzzi room with sea views which was just lovely sitting out side in the tub looking at the stunning views. The room was large but i would say a little tired and needing a refit which i have found with a lot of hotels in Thailand, the shower and toilet were a little smelly, but had no real complaints and overall was happy with the room, due to the views. The hotel had some nice gardens and water features, but the main feature of all the hotels along this beach is the peace and quite and the views, its a must visit.

There are 2 eating areas 1 on the top of the hotel were breakfast is served which is ok, average sort of selection but more than good enough, but the staff, oh dear, i noticed it takes 4 staff to do one job Thai style, this is also the case for the beach restaurant, after ordering our food a don't appreciate 4 or 5 staff standing around staring at you when your eating your food!! even with an over staffed area they still got our order wrong.

There are 2 pools here.

A some up, we got our rooms at a good price, a great location, hotel is average condition, staff friendly but not that useful.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kookaddski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews