We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
212
129
41
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
129
41
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub chef and brewer pub next door visiting relatives road noise air con stayed here for nights night's sleep main road comfortable bed family room breakfast room comfortable stay short break reception staff night stay car park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Staying here for my friend’s wedding nearby. Woken up with no hot water. Went to reception to be told the hotel boiler is broken and engineers have tried to fix it (still broken). No refunds, no late check out and no support. Apparently “there’s nothing we can do”. Terrible customer service. Was told that it’s not policy to help if only staying one night. Cannot get showered or even wash my face but still expected to pay full price. Travelled all the way from Scotland.
You cannot rely on a Premier Inn. Would not recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank There_is_only_one_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're so sorry to hear that there wasn't any hot water during your stay and we can understand how frustrating and disappointing this must have been especially a this wasn't fixed whilst you were there. This certainly isn't the experience that we want for any of our guests and we can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback regarding this.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This was a one night stay to attend a family wedding at Yalding Gardens. I called ahead the day before to ask if we could have an early check in. We had booked 3 rooms and I explained that if we could just have one early check that would be fine. Well, how lovely to find that all 3 rooms were available so arrival at 11.30. Donna (I think) on reception was very welcoming and explained the breakfast times and called a taxi for us to take us to the wedding. Thank you. The rooms, although hot were very clean with comfy beds. Well recommended.
Now to the breakfast in the adjoining Chef and Brewer. The cooked breakfast was luke warm and not worth £9.50. No available full fat milk for a baby’s drink and the croissants ran out and were unable to be replaced. Very poor breakfast for what we had paid. They need to up their game. Would not recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Just avoid at your own risk! Staff service was great! Breakfast was lovely that’s why I gave an extra star! Shame for the hot room with a little fan just blowing the warm air around the room! The money these places make out of everyone for a night and can’t even have rooms with air conditioning, what a joke! Don’t bother having a shower once you wake up the next day all sweaty because it gets worse! It’s like being dribbled on, no water pressure what so ever! However the room was clean and bed was comfortable, so maybe just needed updating but it’s 2018 and there wasn’t even a plug socket on the bedside table for phone charger but that was the least of my worries with this hotel. I feel upset with this stay and felt like asking for a refund! I don’t think I can trust booking a hotel with Premier inn again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel was excellent. Food next door exceptional. Only negative point was our room was unbearably hot. We had a fan but due to the sun on our room all day we couldn't really relax in it and spent the majority of our weekend stay out as much as possible. May be some better cooling system needs to be available for such hot weather our bed was super comfortable lovely cotton being just a shame about the heat but we understand it has been such a heatwave of late!!! .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews