We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Like Their Soft Shell Crabs”

Mayhian Seafood Restaurant Pantai Tengah Langkawi Island
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Food was tasty, but the fish price is much higher than restaurants in Indonesia. The other menu have a normal prices, The owner was very generous to us. The staff can speak English, Chinese, and Malay.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DariusS292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The food is great and the boss is friendly. Their seafood price is reasonable compare to the other restaurant. Otherwise for normal dishes the price is good to a a good meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Coralisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The food at this place is amazingly good and very cheap. The staff basically understands English, so you should have no problems, but the service is not as fast as in New York.

The dishes are mostly Malay, with a Thai flavor, and some can be very spicy. But I highly recommend this place for its delicious dishes. Everything was wonderful!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nefertem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

My family finds this restaurant as very good and hospitable place. The food is very tasty and suitable both for adults and children. So despite moving from Pantai Tengah to Pantai Cenang we tried at least once a day have a meal in Mayhian Seafood restaurant. Very polite, friendly and kind personnel who is always happy to meet you.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Cosmopolitan388063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We ordered butter prawn, black pepper deer, chilli squid, broccoli, apple juice and water melon juice. Overall only the deer and broccoli dish is nice the rest super oily. We ordered 2 white rice but they only sent 1. After a very long wait we asked them about the second white rice and the "not Chinese lady boss" is angry and keep noisy about it and nagging bout we didn't order it at the first place. She even talked over and over about it in Malay and think that I don't understand what she said and only stop after I turn my head and stared. Wtf! What kind of customer service is that? All the male staff in there is okay but this lady is bossy like hell. If she don't know how to treat customer she better be doing other things. It's ok for people who don't understand Malay to eat here; else be aware of this lady. Very noisy and don't even apologize.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank prettygorgeousalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayhian Seafood Restaurant Pantai Tengah Langkawi Island also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mayhian Seafood Restaurant Pantai Tengah Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing